Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The All-New Late Late Show Megathread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,339 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Was it Catriona that Trump commented on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,194 ✭✭✭lukin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Perry - Who, for all her old guff - just giggled and did what she was told when Trump summoned her to his desk.

Tubridy - Maybe the only journalist in the world that said he didn't want to interview the POTUS.

What a pair....Maybe Auntie would take him too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,855 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Just flicked this on.

Unsurprising to see a current (for the moment), RTE employee/contractor on as a guest.

How in the sweet name of fcuk is this considered Friday night entertainment ?

Don't ever change Late, Late......just fcuk off into oblivion instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭jack747

She went for the bunse. Nice little earner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Ragwort and Stones

He did. She handled it well.

Trump also spoke about how he found his daughter good looking!

I know people dislike the Clintons, Biden etc. But supporting Trump because of that is ridiculous. He's a creepy, sleazy egotistical man child. The two ends of a bollox.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

I think she is a bit of an act ? or hyper career person - who on earth in their right mind would like to live in America - with probably a great lifestyle here ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76,201 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I've always been kind to the overpaid mediocre broadcaster Ryan online.

My conscience is clear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,180 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Wonder will there be a glut of prizes for the audience on Ryan's final show?

Might type up a CV tonight and send it to Noel Kelly. 😊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭AdrianG08

Have to laugh at Perry's comment to Ryan, "I might aswell rule myself out whilst everybody else is. Sorry Ryan".

Wonder what Tubs thinks of nobody being interested in his job.

He probably thinks he's done such a good job that it's a poisoned chalice, no one can live up to him😅

GDY151

Think these called Liveline some months back.

Not a looker in the bunch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,287 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

What the hell is going on with the one in orange and her sneaking written messages into shot?

All sport in 1973, including men's, was like that. Togging out in the side of a ditch. No showers etc.

Is this de Jeyes Fluid lot ?

Another week of shite Lahvlahn beckons.

Only joking of course, it'd be shite either way.

GDY151

Yes I think so, Duffy will milk it dry so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,651 ✭✭✭deezell

It's a stretch that he's in their league, or they're in his? If you're not into Ed, that doesn't diminish his achievement. I'm not into his music at all, I'm not into David Gray either, but Ed outsells him 150 million to 11, so DG is not in anyway 'better', thats subjective. I've never heard of Damien Rice, unless he's the guy who plays for West Ham? Seriously, its easy to dismiss an artist if he's not your type, but you can't deny Ed's an incredible artist. Damien has something in common with Ed, sort of. He has a Frankie Valli line, 'can't take my eyes off of you', repeated over and over in a song, (blowers daughter). I can't see the 4 seasons Estate suing somehow. Now if Ed used that line repeatedly, ca-ching!

Actually in the film 'Yesterday', Ed plays himself to a tee, famous, but unable to outdo Himesh Patel's character Jack who can out-songwrite him with ease (Jack fell into an alternate universe where he's the only person who ever heard the Beatles, and he plagiarises all their songs from memory). There's a copying theme going on in Ed's life. I think he has imposter syndrome, which is a very real thing.

Birrova rebel was the hat trick scorer I’d say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Catriona Perry had the squeakest voice ever. Very hard to listen to.

The difference between the team then and today. Now they sing Up the Ra, those girls sang a Joe Dolan song.

GDY151

During the week it was mentioned that TV companies were offering 1% of the money for the TV rights as they give for the mens game, hence whoy women were getting a fraction of what men were but FIFA in their dumbism decided to pay them the same despite the fraction of income they generate.

The lady in pink is fresh for 75. And the lady beside her petite. We're good looking in their day you'd know.

I don't know about that.....

You must be one of the younger fellows...

Back then they would have been applauded for singing Wolfe Tone songs

Aye. FIFA caught in the middle by overstretching the realistic market.

The popularity of the Euros in England were very much an outlier in the wake of Covid.

Delighted for them.

GDY151

I will have to remember the 'Brazen Bitches' term someone came up with on Liveline for our womens team when they are playing during the World Cup.

€100 worth of yogurt?

Ah here. They're taking the piss now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

That was a good piece - and shows how failed Ryan's shows on sports were - so many stories on sports in Ireland we failed to cover - was always the big star and obvious guest - but how about a show on GAA volunteers - amateur sports - so many stories that we never got as - Ryan hasn't got a genuine wide interest in life.