You knows the rules…play nicely, or I’m turning this car around.
Decent funky song.
Think it's Philly McMahon, Rory O'Connor and governor of Mountjoy Prison Edward Mullins to talk about a new series Gaelic in the Joy next.
Back then, they would have had more sense....
Australia represented by the Matildas,NZ by the Football Ferns,Ireland by the Brazen BItches😂😂
Steady love
You're not curing cancer, it's acting.
Belfast was shite.
Just putting that out there.
"Myself and Jamie..." FFS
Jamie and I.....
What's the matter with these people...?
She looks like Dee Forbes so it could be her mother put in undercover. 😊
I think I actually nearly choked out my coffee the day I heard that on da Loiveline…..and Joe’s reaction….”you can’t say day you can’t say dat”😳😂😂😂
In fairness she is stunning. - doesn't sound Monaghan.
What was SLA about?
That was a good piece - and shows how failed Ryan's shows on sports were - so many stories on sports in Ireland we failed to cover - was always the big star and obvious guest - but how about a show on GAA volunteers - amateur sports - so many stories that we never got as - Ryan hasn't got a genuine wide interest in life.
€100 worth of yogurt?
Ah here. They're taking the piss now...
I will have to remember the 'Brazen Bitches' term someone came up with on Liveline for our womens team when they are playing during the World Cup.
Aye. FIFA caught in the middle by overstretching the realistic market.
The popularity of the Euros in England were very much an outlier in the wake of Covid.
Delighted for them.
Back then they would have been applauded for singing Wolfe Tone songs
I don't know about that.....
You must be one of the younger fellows...
The lady in pink is fresh for 75. And the lady beside her petite. We're good looking in their day you'd know.
During the week it was mentioned that TV companies were offering 1% of the money for the TV rights as they give for the mens game, hence whoy women were getting a fraction of what men were but FIFA in their dumbism decided to pay them the same despite the fraction of income they generate.
The difference between the team then and today. Now they sing Up the Ra, those girls sang a Joe Dolan song.
Catriona Perry had the squeakest voice ever. Very hard to listen to.
Birrova rebel was the hat trick scorer I’d say
It's a stretch that he's in their league, or they're in his? If you're not into Ed, that doesn't diminish his achievement. I'm not into his music at all, I'm not into David Gray either, but Ed outsells him 150 million to 11, so DG is not in anyway 'better', thats subjective. I've never heard of Damien Rice, unless he's the guy who plays for West Ham? Seriously, its easy to dismiss an artist if he's not your type, but you can't deny Ed's an incredible artist. Damien has something in common with Ed, sort of. He has a Frankie Valli line, 'can't take my eyes off of you', repeated over and over in a song, (blowers daughter). I can't see the 4 seasons Estate suing somehow. Now if Ed used that line repeatedly, ca-ching!
Actually in the film 'Yesterday', Ed plays himself to a tee, famous, but unable to outdo Himesh Patel's character Jack who can out-songwrite him with ease (Jack fell into an alternate universe where he's the only person who ever heard the Beatles, and he plagiarises all their songs from memory). There's a copying theme going on in Ed's life. I think he has imposter syndrome, which is a very real thing.
Yes I think so, Duffy will milk it dry so to speak.
Is this de Jeyes Fluid lot ?
Another week of shite Lahvlahn beckons.
Only joking of course, it'd be shite either way.
All sport in 1973, including men's, was like that. Togging out in the side of a ditch. No showers etc.
What the hell is going on with the one in orange and her sneaking written messages into shot?
Not a looker in the bunch.
Think these called Liveline some months back.
He probably thinks he's done such a good job that it's a poisoned chalice, no one can live up to him😅