Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sponsored by Your License Fee: The Late Late Show Megathread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭deezell

I couldn't care less what entitled celebs do, but they should watch what they say. Remember her outburst after a gentleman travelling solo on a flight , who wouldn't give her his aisle seat so she could form a family line of five, with him pinned in against the window, was labelled 'a piece of sh¡t' in her rant afterwards. I have been that solo guy myself on a few occasions, and would always book an aisle seat (major one was Tokyo to Amsterdam non stop, it was a life saver). I felt for that man if he read that comment, I'm sure plenty of people would have his face, if not his name, in their memory. That particular outburst sickened me, I'd have zero time for anything she might do on TV since, not that I ever viewed her programs before, but I'd change channel now if she popped up anywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭Brock Turnpike

They are trolling at this point...

"Succession, Braveheart, and Bourne Identity star Brian Cox will talk with Ryan about his connection to Ireland and the fans who ask him to curse at them"

Plus a guest who was on TT show a couple of months ago to tell the exact same story....

Plus Toy Show performers who were on a few weeks ago...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,070 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Tubridy interview of Brian Cox checklist:

- Do you like Ireland/would you come here often?

- Aren't we great craic altogether? Please like us.

- Have you any Irish connections?No, ok we will claim you anyway as you like Guinness?

- Tell us about the time a hotel mixed you up with the other Brian Cox (scientist)....cue fake, over the top laughter, banging of knee......

- Please come back and visit us again, you are now a friend of the show and a LLS alumni.

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,020 ✭✭✭avfc1874

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭Brock Turnpike

Those first three questions are literally every interview he does with US actors.

And he has the cheek to post "doing my research" pictures of their books/movies and then reverts to the exact same interview every time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,648 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

Wonder how much money they're spend on Brian Cox- and will he throw in the Ray D'arcy 'The Women I know think you're GAWRJUSS' like that cringey interview he did with the lawyer from 'Making a Murderer'. Ray D'arcy did the interview, just to clarify.

Good gawd, wonder why his show wasn't cancelled mid interview. It was that bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,372 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I see Jim Corr has been allowed back on Twitter this week, he's due a guest appearance on LLS.

I loathe these shows myself, but a celebrity Big Brudder or Jungle Experience with RTE “stars” like Duffy, Tubridy, Meeriam, and Farcy all put together 24/7 under the scrutiny of a camera might be mildly entertaining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭Karppi

Surely by now, what Vogue thinks, says or tweets is utterly irrelevant

GDY151

Not a sign of any streams of porter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76,735 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Evening all! 😊

Great trad music to start (not talking about the blast of Ocean Colour Scene from the LLS House Band).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,930 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

You know dead people - great angle on a trad piece.

"We've grown up around death."

Ryan...

Untitled Image

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭tintin67

Yer wan coming on tonight from the colonies apparently telling us why talking about money in Ireland is the ultimate taboo and nobody ever talks about it. Well,dear, that will be just the weather nobody ever talks about. NEXT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,721 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Friday night: DEATH..

what a fooked up view of light entertainment we have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭sully123

The comfort of the familiar.

This poxy infatuation we have with didley eye leprechaun music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,930 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Honestly there are better auld lads and aul ones in the local pub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,594 ✭✭✭Cody montana

This sound a bit awful?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,392 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Was going to say singing not bad and then field's of athenry come on well 2 out of 3 ain't bad

I like 'The Wild Atlantic Way' by Aoife Scott. 😊

Form an orderly queue keyboard warriors, I'll fight yez with one arm behind me back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭Rescue Remedy

Bridin has changed her look and she looked more natural before.

mqdefault.jpg

GDY151

Should have had a whole show with them playing the songs in full and not some taster version of each.

And hopefully when you come back to visit you’ll have stage 4 cancer!!!

A bit of cancer to darken the lightness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,594 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Ryan getting animated hearing about cancer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭Rescue Remedy

Frankie is ageless!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,392 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Irish music can be good not my cup of tea most of the time. Not something just ti ireland most countries have a great fascination to there style of music or dance

Frankie Gavin looking a club singer from a Blackpool hotel. Fists will fly if he gets stiffed payment wise by the owners.

Himself and Duffy get very excited by a bit of malignancy