Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

World Cup 2022 - Team and Match Discussion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,640 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

WHAT BALLS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,246 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

And so it's come to pass. Such a stupid free kick to give away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

WEGHORST!!!!!!!!

Come on you Dutch!

Some balls to try that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,240 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Ah lads most dramatic WC ever. Smart FK. Fair play the Dutch.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,821 ✭✭✭✭siblers

What a goal

So brave to take it that way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,339 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Silly free kick to give away.Something different that worked. Briiliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Moment of the World Cup, that was class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

More Argie bargy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭4Ad

No time 4 either team...

But extra time will be great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭BenK

That's why football is the greatest sport in the world. Fantastic goal and drama!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,576 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

The cheek of the Argie bench chasing after the ref at the final whistle. He's given them absolutely everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,321 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Irony is, mightn't have happened if a fella was lying under the wall!

Come on now Netherlands, send them gringos packing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,139 ✭✭✭KH25

Great free kick. Hope the Dutch kick on and win this now.

Pity Argentina are acting the prick, they had been quite likeable up to today's match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭FarmerBrowne

Come on the Dutch, this Argentinian team are horrible, including Messi, do not get the love in with the miserable looking buck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,869 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

Sean Dyche knows a player when he sees one

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,131 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

You would have to favour the Dutch now. Unless Messi can step up again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,249 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

What a top, top World Cup !!

What was all that stuff everyone was moaning about at the start ?.........🤔

Honestly the balls to do that at that moment, moment of the World Cup.

reminds me of the story Luca Toni told about LVG…

The coach wanted to make clear to us that he can drop any player, it was all the same to him because, as he said, he had the balls," said Toni.

"He demonstrated this literally (by dropping his trousers). I have never experienced anything like it, it was totally crazy. Luckily I didn't see a lot, because I wasn't in the front row."

LVG has some big ones obviously.

Dychey wondering why the **** he couldn't do that for Burnley

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,246 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

I'm sorry, what did the Dutch score their equalizer from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,333 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,448 ✭✭✭Tandey

Was that the argentinian coach at with ref there?

Post edited by Tandey on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,936 ✭✭✭Did you smash it

I didn’t like it the celebration, OTT, have they won yet? Not for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,420 ✭✭✭trashcan

Jaysus. If this ends up with a last 4 of Croatia, Holland, England and Portugal I might actually have to do the unthinkable and cheer for England !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,715 ✭✭✭Xander10

Argies are being a disgrace here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Momentum with Holland now, I could see argies lose their sh*t, possibly end up with a red and get dumped out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,321 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

A stonewall free? Unlike the borderline penalty that put Argentina on the brink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,640 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Delighted to see the smirk wiped off MacAllisters gob. He was quick giving it.