Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Heavyweight Boxing

• Registered Users Posts: 8,717 ✭✭✭OmegaGene

Roy jones and Aj teaming up

The internet isn’t for everyone

• Registered Users Posts: 54,622 ✭✭✭✭walshb

AJ, give over. You’re cooked!!!

I don’t think this con of a fight Dec 3 has been PPV confirmed yet, has it?

And Usyk needs to defend IBF belt against Filip Hrgovic

Nobody wants to see that do they ?

eddie said hrgovic doesn’t want a pay off to step aside, Frank needs to break out the cheque book

Yep. Another wasted amount time. Pay Filip few quid to eff off and give us Fury-Usyk by early to mid 2023 latest

• Registered Users Posts: 773 ✭✭✭Butson

John and Tommy fury making holy shows of themselves overnight.

You seem surprised lol

what else would you expect from those two, Tommy is a fool that shouldn’t even be in tbe boxing thread yet he’s done nothing

as for John he’s just keeping his name in tbe media to seek his shows

That card last night in Dubai was PPV DAZN....Absolute madness how they can have it PPV. A washed up Mayweather sparring nobodies, and Fumbles!!!!

Hatton and Barerra another two on the con. They looked dreadful the other night. Social media aawash with adulation because a 5 feet 7 inch Hatton managed to get to 160 lbs......

• Registered Users Posts: 20,539 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

It was kind of lost in all the nonsense but the lad Fury fought is supposed to be fairly decent fighter

• Registered Users Posts: 9,930 ✭✭✭normanoffside

It was an exhibition and they just poked at each other and no winner was declared.

The only decent fighter on the card was Persoon who knock out her opponent with her first decent punch in the 1st round but then hit her on the ground and it was declared a no contest.

The whole card was a complete farce.

• Registered Users Posts: 9 Elon Musk

Furys sparring session with Chisora will be little more than a payday for both.

It will be better than watching YouTubers anyway

good thing about these events is it’s easy not to watch them

It probably won’t be better than watching YouTubers. It’s insanely mismatched.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,930 ✭✭✭normanoffside

I was just having a look at Dillian Whyte's opponent this weekend (Jermaine Franklin).- He is really terrible. 2 fights ago he went the full 10 rounds with the great Pavel Sour (who Nathan Gorman KO'ed in 2, Hughie in 3). He is unbeaten but he is really bad.

Fury has lost 21lb in camp so far, I’m wondering if he’s training for Usyk really, he didn’t bother dropping weight for Whyte and Chisora should be a walk in the park too

Post edited by OmegaGene on

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭squinn2912

God that whole middle is horrible looking

Iv said it several times, Fury knows he has to sharp & on it to beat Usyk , He can't fight Usyk like he did Whyte or Wilder so he 100% needed a tune up fight or a fight instead of waiting ,

He's an awful gobshite at times but he's a clever man when it comes to boxing ,

And you think he gets what he needs v Chisora, yeh? From bluffing about wanting AJ to Delboy!

Laughable. The whole clan are absolute spoofers....Fumbles and the old man.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,701 ✭✭✭✭Cyrus

ah stop, AJ ran a mile from it, Fury would have fought him for sure.

I don't get the bluffing thing , He literally sent AJ a contract & tried to get the fight how ids that bluffing , He knew he had to fight this year so when AJ said no the next highest fighter available was Del Boy , I'm not sure what else can be done ,

AJ & his team & Furys teams have said publicly since it was a issue with sponsors /commercial deals on AJ's side ,Sounds like it was Dazn but they won't say that or there will be issues down the line,

Not a fan of his brother nor his Dad , To be fair his brother he has done very well for himself, He is now a household name in England worth a few million quid & never had to put in the work as a young man boxing , Everyone knows he is not a real fighter but himself & his family will be pretty comfortable from it all , its quite funny because if he beats the YouTube fella ,it'll be seen as a success where as 12 months ago it would have been laughed at ,

I have you Fury fanboys wrapped......Cyrus, you must get auto alerts every time walshb utters the Fury name

A grade A spoofer is Fury. I'm amazed that some folks fall for his bull so much....

• Registered Users Posts: 17,670 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

You can't blame AJ for running away, that was career ending, good chance now to recoup and go again and get a few more pay days.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭squinn2912

Joshua lost his nerve in that second fight and turned into a Headcase. Mentally Fury would have crushed him and then he’d have battered him in the ring. He needs 2 easy fights and then back to world level or pick up a loose belt if they’re broken up

Is Dec 3 confirmed PPV, lads?

Fair question what more could Fury have done ?

He asked for the AJ fight, He sent a contract ,He tried to make it happen, Everyone including Hearn & AJ says it fell down on there side because of contracts AJ had , Fury sought out AJ when he didn't have to , I don't understand how anyone could blame Fury for that fight not happing ,

AJ's talking about fighting again in 6 months , Fury wants to fight in 3 weeks & Feb , How is it Fury's fault ,

• Registered Users Posts: 19,701 ✭✭✭✭Cyrus

because its Fury its Fury's fault in WalshBs eyes!

Nobodies' fault...the fight was never happening....us mugs were conned...Delboy was always there.

Fury was just doing his usual attention seeking by pretending he wanted an AJ fight, knowing it was not happening. AJ and Hearn also knew it wasn't happening.....AJ just beaten a few months ago for chrissake and has a meltdown after it. Of course FurY/Warren/Hearn and AJ knew this was bull....The lotta them went through the motions, all knowing it was never happening. That's pro boxing, at times.

We were had, albeit I knew it was too good to be true.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

There was a big discussion in the golf forum last year about lads "bottling" it.

From now on I'll use AJ as an example of a lad who bottled it. Fury put it up to him even went as far as sending him a contract and AJ ran away with his tail between his legs.

Then like the coward he is he blames sponsors.