Gangland Shootings part 4 - Read OP before posting

• This content has been removed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭fergiesfav

Isn't it very coincidental that it's this week of all weeks that Del Boy gets charged with the bike crash. Almost as if some organisation want to make sure the Hutch name is back in the headlines for negative reasons, not for being ratted on by a friend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 226 ✭✭NorthCity

Dowdall made a very wise decision , he has already served time behind bars , he is facing an even longer stretch , when he is eventually released he would still have a target on his back . He wouldn't be able to work or move about freely , he could move aboard but he wouldn't be able to change his identity . He would be forever looking over his shoulder and worrying about those close to him being injured or killed by those targeting him . Now he gets a new identity which will never be questioned , I'm surprised others haven't jumped at the opportunity for a fresh start . The Gardai must have had a very easy time recruiting Dowdall , all they had to do was remind him the other side will shoot him dead when he eventually walks free .

Dowdall is a cowardly thug. How he beat up the guy and lied on joe Duffy shows what he is like ..no better than by the rest of them.

Well drew has no juristication on dubai so yeh obviously cant arrest him.

Dont cod yourself thinking they have nothing on the scummers. They do. They will end up in federal lock uo very soon.

Id say its something to do with all the drugs they are dealing/importing.

Thread has gone mad. Haha. Thinking the yanks wouldnt get involved in this if they didnt want kinahan locked up. Mad stuff.

The charge is conspiracy to import narcotics into the US. They need very little evidence.

The kinahan ocg are being picked of one by one. It wont be long until christy is singing like a bird. They are done for. I 100% can say there is massive evidence of murder, dealing and racketeering on them.

And back in the world of reality hutch is done for too. If there was feck all evidence the DPP wouldnt go near it. Dont forget Dowdall has gone States Witness too. It wont be long. I like many others will be happy when he is locked up for life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭Timmyr

I dont know much about the case but how can you say - "I 100% can say there is massive evidence of murder, dealing and racketeering on them."

Whats your source? you have any reference for this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 NoGudUsersLeft

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭PatrickDoherty

Yeah thats a very good point and im sure Hutchs legal team would tear them to shreds if hes signed statements to that effect.

I think Hutch would walk free if there was a jury tbh, they will go full charm offence the loans ect is a load of codswallop he was a wannabe hardman Dowdall who got involved in the murder and cant face the time, only for its a farcical court id bet on Hutch beating the charge but ''They'' want someone pinned for Regency incident and this is the job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭Thorsbeard1982

I'd say a jury trial would be impossible...... There can't be 12 people in Ireland that don't know the ins and out of the whole thing......who are eligible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭john boye

Pretty hard to find 12 people who don't believe he did it too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 Pasor84

Who was the scariest gang boss around. Heard stories from workin on sites back years ago that eamonn dunne was sound lad but obvs a tad bit trigger happy ha, also a chap I worked with got his bit of hash of shane Coates and said he genuinely terrified him, one eye lookin at ya the other one lookin through ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,897 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

What they think they 'know' is irrelevant, they have to try the case on the evidence.

I've sat on a couple of serious crime juries, one I'd heard of, one I'd never heard a thing about in advance.

We convicted in both cases, both went to Appeal and both convictions were upheld.

It is entirely to do with the evidence, not the Sunday World description.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,044 ✭✭✭rogber

I'm eligible and know almost nothing about these people (unless the Kin series was factual?) but starting to learn a bit from this thread. Do the jury get protection?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,319 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

even harder to find 12 eligible people willing to sit on that jury.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,319 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

anybody who has served more than 3 months inside in the last 10 years is ineligible. that should cut out a few.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭Gael85

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭40supple

No! He lost republican backing

Sean was fucked off the Republican wing in Portlaoise because his addict brother was visiting him and the addict brother was caught with drugs on him by the screws.

The searching of visitors visiting those on the political wing is relaxed as opposed to those on criminal wings which is strict

Sean said he had no clue that the brother had drugs on his person or the brother “forgot” he had them on him altogether

there was a theory that the brother may of been leaving them hidden somewhere once past security for a person on the criminal wing to collect

Anyway the IRA carried out an investigation and told Sean he was no longer welcome on the wing that’s how he ended up on the criminal wing

Post edited by 40supple on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 946 ✭✭✭bricksNDmortar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,325 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Say what you want about the torturing, but you can't get any lower than lying on Joe Duffy. Even Hitler wouldn't have done that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭40supple

I don’t give a fu(k who or who isn’t on the Republican wing in Portlaoise, that’s their business who is excepted on the wing. there’s plenty of hypocrisy going on I’m sure

A question was asked and I gave an answer as to what I know/have been told

Yes his brother was/is addicted to drugs.

theres not many ex drug addicts, 90% that tell you they’re off hard drugs are lying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,059 ✭✭✭Kaisr Sose

It's not a farcical court. What is farcical is that scumbags, aka heros/criminals etc. think they can go to Jury trials to intimate and buy not guilty verdicts. That's why all trials listed for the SCC always involve or start with challenging the juristiction and constitunality of the SCC.

They are heard there for a very good reason, to deliver justice, where justice may otherwise be perverted.

It's hilarious at the same time to hear the same challenges made by repeated defense teams. The same arguments have been made, and rejected for decades now.

I would welcome the temporary status of the court being made permanent, thus avoiding the regular challenges. A defendant still has the presumption of innocence in the SCC. However, it's more likely someone will be convicted if the weight of evidence reaches the threshold for conviction.

If a defendant is innocent, its a fairer court. The subjectivity of jurors is totally removed. Verdicts are entirely on the evidence presented, nothing else.

Post edited by Kaisr Sose on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭dontmindme

yes, that's some can of piss..."I bought all these things on my credit card officer but he made me do it"

At the very least, if the car journey recording is admissible, and the voices have both said something incriminating and whose identity can be positively confirmed, then the defence has a problem. The other thing is if the IMEI of the phone they're identifying as GH's stands up to scrutiny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 Djprem403

The media were trying to make out that gilligan was going to get big wack over.No chance id actually be shocked if he got over 3 years.The amount he was caught with nothing over there no class As and gun charges are fairly minor you can be caught with a gun if youv no previous(which he hasnt) you wont serve a day.That with his age id say hell serve max 2 years for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,059 ✭✭✭Kaisr Sose

That's a lot of time at his age on top of what he already served for other offences. A life of crime and nothing to show for it.

Nothing to see here other than a wasted life and a squandered opportunity to go straight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 Djprem403

Agreed he got what he deserved in the end probably deserved worse tbh .But itll be no where near the 8/9 years the papers were saying he get .His days living the good life ended as soon as he ordered guerins hit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Spencer101

CAB profilers are looking for expenditure that exceeds known income. Man A gives illicit/ black economy cash to man B who is for purposes of Gardai/ CAB ‘ clean’ buys a holiday for man A. Unless man A habitually goes on holiday on his own this isn’t small beer in terms of the sum involved. If man A is at the races in terms of generating illicit/ black economy income he’s also going to man C, D & E to get the same service. ‘ Headline’ claim rings true as this is raised by a convicted torturer, trying to save his own skin, if it arose that there were lies in relation to the detail & context would it be a shock ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 AlanJimmy123

Hi guys if you have a drugs conviction can you still go on the E Wing / Republican wing in portlaoise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭Kdistrict

No you’re gone mad lad, they don’t import drugs into America ya simpleton, if the DEA stops beside any of the Kinahans right now in shop queue they couldn’t do sweet F all to them. People like you have gone made believing the shite ya read in the paper, Johnny Morrissey was nicked for money laundering in Spain, where’s the American charges? Dummy