Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

New Italian government with fascist roots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭RobbieTheRobber

We know very well "what phrase" meant what?

Pa elG's claimed quote is factually incorrect.

Most self proclaimed free speech absolutists are giant big whiny snowflakes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭xxxxxxl

So what is it called no idea why the segway ?

Its easy to see why you have so many posts within 3 months. You brought us into this "segway" and now claim you don't know why! 🤣🤣

No sorry I was not the one alluding to something without saying it. Shock horror people post on a discussion forum. on the old bike as they say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭EOQRTL

I don't know who'll be next but i do know there will be a next. The face of politics in Europe is changing and there is nobody to blame but Europe itself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,905 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Not the fact that she's into the great replacement theory? Or the fact that she added a fascist emblem, which represents Mussolini, to her parties flag? Or the fact that she praises fascists? Or that she's anti LGBTQ people? Or the fact that she's against non white Italians? Or that she thinks women should be in the home and not at work? Or that she's against abortion? Is it the fact that she was a member of a neo-fascist party in her teens? Or that she supports nazi collaborators?

Definitely not extreme right wing fascist ideologies. Nothing to look at here, keep on moving

I'm sure all that can be backed up with links. I will wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭sekiro

It's kind of funny when you think about it. That we are supposed to just believe the absolute worst about a situation because some total stranger on the internet says so. No proof, no receipts, no nothing. Just "I am mad as hell about this and you should be too, because I said so".

It's all rather silly.

I thought everyone would have been delighted. More women in positions of power! How's that working out?

"You're either on our side or you are a goddamn fascist, neo-nazi, nazi collaborator who can go directly to hell! Wait, why aren't you voting for us? Why are you voting for the other side?"

We badly, badly, need to start dialing the rhetoric down a notch and meeting in the middle. I just don't understand how these folk can berate people and bully them and call them horrible things and then expect to gain allies. It's completely insane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭sekiro

"Populist fringes love economic chaos and problems, it's always their ticket in."

Maybe the people causing the economic chaos and problems should just stop doing that then?

Sorry, lads, we've completely screwed everything up. Please continue to vote for us. Please.

It's not going to work.

xxxxwhateverl segway aside.

Your claimed quote here is not correct.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,905 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Why bother. No matter what links I put up you'll probably just say that the links can't be trusted or that they are out of context.

This is all easily searchable info.

Would you at least admit that if it was all true, that she's a fascist or at least a neo-fascist?

Why would I say the links are not credible that's not my mo. I stand behind present the work don't expect others to do the research. I mean sure if the links are sputnic or gript RT then there may be a point to that.

What do you think they are going to do to the "immigrants"? Round them all up and put them on a boat back to Libya?

I never realised human society was a pyramid scheme. News to me!

If we go with that premise, then we are replacing the foundations of the pyramid with barely literate, unqualified migrants with little to no language skills in a country like Italy. Non-EU migrants don't really make a positive economic contribution on average.

Sounds like the pyramid is on very shaky ground, purely economically. Throw in the social instability of different cultures (e.g. Leicester recently, or London/Iran protesters), and you start to understand why people vote for somebody to end the insanity.

Politicians brought "the world" to Europe. Now Europeans are realising that most of the rest of the world is pretty cr@p by comparison to Europe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,037 ✭✭✭growleaves

I see people are now claiming that being opposed to abortion is evidence of fascist ideology.

Yet abortion was illegal in Ireland until very recently and one-third of the electorate voted to keep this ban. Ireland was never a fascist country and there has always been opposition to abortion from religious people who are non-fascist.

Don't forget there is a real world of experience and history all around you, not everything proceeds from politically liberal American news media.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

It's almost as if they didnt realise that relying on Chinese supply chains was risky

That relying on Russian gas was risky

That shutting down the continent for two years, to flatten the curve, would cause economic problems

That paying huge amounts of the population not to work would cause problems

That printing huge amounts of currency to bankroll those two genius moves would cause massive inflation

Yeah, I'm really worried about some Italian politician being anti immigrant when we've ruled by the current set of geniuses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,227 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

Why?

There has been a concerted effort to remove national identities.

We have it here in Ireland where someone that wandered into this country without a passport a few years ago is now termed by some as Irish as the rest of us simply because they sat in a hall and received a citizenship paper.

If I went to any country in the world and stayed I would never consider myself to be from that country, but still Irish.

Yeah I might get a green card, leave to remain, residency, citizenship, etc, but I would never consider myself a Yank, an Aussie, a Kiwi, etc.

And didn't one of the most prominent men in financial speculation that worked for one of the foremost financial speculation institutions in history, our own Peter Sutherland, openly admit that they wanted to remove European national identities.

AFAIK his comments were that the EU should "do its best to undermine" the "homogeneity" of its member states.

Funnily enough he managed to get himself selected as the UN's special representative on migration.

Globalisation works short term meaning cheaper goods, it works great for those speculating in stocks as dividends and stock values go up, it works great for those lucky enough to have good jobs in big Multinationals, it works great for the ones connected to power.

But it doesn't work so well when the old industrial, especially manufacturing, job you had has now gone to the far side of the world, it doesn't work so well when you have menial job with multinational where you can be replaced with a cheaper worker imported at the pleasure of the rich.

And no ammount of lecturing people to retrain as energy consultants, knowledge economy experts, etc is going to fix it.

It is the same bullcrap that is foisted on farmers about how they should become environmental rewilding champions, farmstay specialists, etc when there are a limited opening for such things.

Added to all this you have a chomping at the bit to open one's borders to every Tom, Dick and Harry from some of the most backwards nations on earth which will not mean more engineers and doctors, not more workers to pay for future pensions but more mouths to feed, house and cloth from the limited exchequer and ultimately more social strive in future.

The only thing most of the thousands of migrants that came into Europe are going to add is to the future policing costs.

I wholeheartedly welcome what has happened in Italy because it might finally force the rest of Europe's political classes to wake to fook up and start putting your own populations first, start telling the media types, the social media whiners, the funded NGOs, the modern university educated liberals to fook off.

The world is going to hell and we are tying ourselves up in knots that we owe the rest of the world a free gaff simply because we are European or we have morons arguing that a woman can have a cock and balls and that everyone should accept it.

I am not allowed discuss …

The bottom of the pyramid is the poor, the top is the elite wealth.

People are not having children to replace the poorest workers in sufficient numbers immigration has somewhat filled that void.

Surely, if low birth rates are considered a problem, wouldn't it make sense for politicians to actually raise awareness of the issue? Shouldn't there be discussion around it, and like with any other problem, shouldn't there be a range of potential solutions proposed to try and fix the problem?

It's so strange that instead of discussing this problem, the "solution" seems to be to allow unskilled illegal migrants into Europe instead. No discussion, no actual plan, and no accountability to be found anywhere. It's bizarre.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,037 ✭✭✭growleaves

I think that this is reasonable.

There is a NATO airforce base and three US Army complexes in Italy so its not as if as anyone can just come along and turn Italy into a dictatorship willy nilly.

The US and France congratulated the new Italian government right away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

Even leftists political opponents in Italy are saying she is a danger to democracy and it's fake news about the risk of fascism in Italy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,467 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

So you don’t think it’s anything to do with her Mussolini connections?

I think he died before she was born. Seems the world has not stopped in Italy and people are getting on with it. Maybe some should do the same. Seems the USA and France are on board so.

I think it’s more her Mussolini connections that were the big giveaway.

He's dead how can you be connected to someone dead.

He did indeed die, but that didn’t stop her telling us what a great lad he was.

So no connection to him at all as being dead puts a stop to that. You could just have said she likes stuff about him. Instead of lying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,017 ✭✭✭Sudden Valley

I dont think any country has come up with a solution for low birth rates- there is general awareness of the problem but you cant force women to have kids- financially supporting them deosnt solve the problem, only mitigates it slightly. Lets hear your solution to the problem that the politicians are somehow ignoring.