Live TV games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,985 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Whats the issue? Was thinking of getting the Dublin game tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,114 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

Hit play, circle spins around play button for 2 seconds, play button appears, hit play, circle spins around play button for 2 seconds, play button appears…. to infinity.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 37,347 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

What a treat it was to watch Tip v Cork in the U20 hurling from Thurles tonight.

Great first half from Tip but an outstanding second half from Cork.

3-20 v 2-17 Cork won

Leinster game on now, kilkenny v Galway,

Fantastic coverage by TG4, as always.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,696 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Wexford hurling final followed by the Carlow hurling final on TG4 this Sunday from 1:30

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,653 ✭✭✭Billy Ocean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,954 ✭✭✭roadmaster

I see RTE are only showing 8 league games between hurling and football this year. It seams to be a lot less conpare to what Eir use to show or am i just imaging it?

Who have taken over the Eir contract, or has anyone ?

RTE usually only had a single Saturday night game per round, whether that was football or hurling, so it was rarely more than 8 I'd say.

They were the third tier broadcaster, with Eir having multiple Saturday night games and TG4 having a live and a delayed game on Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭quidel7

Anybody know if the McKenna Cup games might be streamed live? It would be a brilliant development if they were. With Covid travelling to games isn’t so appealing but you’d be delighted to pay the few €/£ to watch them in the comfort of home. Hopefully!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭Paddico

Any games in fact

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,473 ✭✭✭Heraldoffreeent

Galway -Mayo, FBD game is on the Connacht council site, 10 YoYo's but feckit its dry January!

https://page.inplayer.com/connachtgaa/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,363 ✭✭✭I see sheep

"a terrible war imposed by the provisional IRA"

Our West Brit Taoiseach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭Sonny678

Can anyone help. I try watch gaa matchs on beosport on Internet. You pay 8 euros for match. But when it comes up on Internet the game only shows for 1 Min 40 sec than stops and screen comes up with message video could not load or timed out. And match action stops. You have to click on link again to start match. And again it is only live for 1 min 40 secs and breaks down again, and you repeat the process of clicking on link to start up action for another 1 min 40 seconds . Does anyone have any advice. Is there anyway to get match without constant breakdown. Do I need to download something else. Does anyone else have problems with Beosport. I hope that makes sense. Any advice I would be very grateful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,760 ✭✭✭big_drive

Any fitzgibbon cup hurling games being streamed this week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,167 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Beware there's a fake 'GAA Beo' account going around Facebook saying they have streams of stuff including college games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 lf3246986

I love Tv games and due to some issues I can't play games these days at home so I install Dragon city on my mobile and its amazing guys you should it try.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,779 ✭✭✭dobman88

Sounds like you've been the victim of a scam site Sonny. I haven't seen any games from them for 8 quid unfortunately. Cheapest I have paid is a tenner for a club match.

There is a fake page doing the rounds on social media.

This is the official Beo Sport website. Hope it helps.

https://www.beosport.live/products

Dcu streamed their sigerson cup game live last week on YouTube for free, presume they'll do the same for Fitzgibbon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77 ✭✭CaboRoig

Four games on TG4 this weekend. They provide a brilliant service.

Saturday

O'Byrne Cup final: Kildare/Laois v Dublin @ 3pm

Dr McKenna Cup final: Monaghan v Donegal @ 5pm

Sunday

All-Ireland Club Hurling Championship semi-final: Ballygunner v Slaughtneil @ 1:30pm

All-Ireland Club Hurling Championship semi-final: St Thomas v Ballyhale Shamrocks @ 3:30pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭Sonny678

Thanks for the response.

That's the website I use. The O Byrne Cup games are 8 euros. Meath v Wexford Dublin v Offaly Byrne Cup games were 8 euros. Tried to get into contact with them, but they wouldn't answer. It such a pain, basically the coverage breakdowns after 1 min 40 and you have to click on link, probaly 60 or 70 times or more during the match. It's very hard to follow the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,049 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

BBC Sport NI to stream live GAA league games for the first time

https://www.bbc.com/sport/gaelic-games/60138856

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,436 ✭✭✭franglan

Think it shows what treatment the likes of the Tailteann cup is going to get when brought in when GAA GO isint streaming any of the league games apart from ones on national TV. One positive (a rare one) of covid was the ability to see live games down the leagues live and on demand. There'll be zero coverage of anything below Div 2 on the sunday game and very little of the Tailteann cup in 2023. If proposal green goes through 99 games will be played I believe, half the games will be after thoughts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,973 ✭✭✭dr.kenneth noisewater

You would hope they will be sold as separate packages so the likes of TG4 or Virgin start showing the Tailteann cup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Absolutely.

The promotion of the games in general is pants. This evening, the secondary and probably the best intercounty competition begins, with games in every other county town in the country. Minimal promotion apart from if you go looking for it, while first up on the Late Late is a bunch of old egg-chasers reliving their days of rolling around in the muck, and promoting the upcoming 6 Nations.

Now I know RTE has a particular gra for Rugger, but it's up to us to hype our own games in the same way. There should have been strings pulled to get a few lads on to have the craic about going on the bus to Killarney or a row in Aughrim or something to raise the profile of the games this weekend.

We don't do ourselves any favours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭uggybear2

Hey lads. Are there any sites streaming divisions 4 matches? I really want to watch the Waterford vs Tipperary football match but I’m unable to go to this match or next weekend’s match of Tipperary vs Leitrim. GAAGO was very handy last year for watching lower division matches that weren’t usually broadcast on TV anyways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,436 ✭✭✭franglan

Totally agree. Very little on the GAA's own socials about the league starting up - even show a 30 second clip of the Galway Monaghan game and the winning Monaghan score from last year. No commentary just the pitch feed and at the end "do you want more of this?"... Any jobs going in the Croker marketing department?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,002 ✭✭✭celt262

Won't be any games on GAAGO this year from the lower divisions and what they will be showing wont be available in the ROI anyway its setup for people who are abroad and they don't have the rights to show games here.

They were allowed show them last year due to the pandemic and no crowds or very little allowed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

is it Down v Derry this weekend - is that available for us in the 'Free State' or is it geolocked?

RTE was blocked in NI last week, the Dublin/Armagh game was blocked in er....Armagh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭citykat

Pitch in PUC looks brutal particularly around the middle.