If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

PGA 2K21

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,561 ✭✭✭lee_baby_simms

Loving this game. Just joined.

PSN : daggerzdave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,053 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

-8 with 3 bogies. Not looking forward to playing without putt preview 🙈😅

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,108 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

I'm going to take on Craggy this evening. Will try to finish under par this time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,053 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

3 under. Putting leaves a lot to be desired

Oh hang on, it’s 2 rounds?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,548 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

2 rounds i thought might stretch it out, let me know what ye think or maybe keep it 1 round events lasting 3 days. I did set each round to be at different times of the day. Gonna try put up a score tonight.

One round per tournament please Zero.

Finished 4 over par just there. Very happy with my driving and reasonably happy with my putting.

I accepted you there.

BTW, is anyone here CylonXIII?

I accepted Cylon there. Usually if they have an Irish flag, it's a safe bet it's someone on here.

Yupp, sorry about the 2 rounds lads, that was a mistake. They'll be 1 round going forward.

Don't want to jinx myself but i just dropped a 47ft putt for Birdie on hole 4, it's ok, no need for applause :)

Edit: finished Rd 1 evens. Very happy with that compared to my +8 last event. 2 hope in one misses by a foot and at least 5 birdies mised by inches. Some greens are right bitches though.

Fuuuuuuckiiing cuuuuuuunt of a hole 17!!!!

Dropped the ball into the sea twice, i went from -1 to plus 3 after it. Finished the event at +4 when i was on track to finishing at -1. Disgusted! Between the tough greens and the rough 10mph winds in Rd 2, that was a tough one but i still enjoyed it.

Fair play orrj2 currently leading the event at -6!

Also congrats Unevenivan on winning the first event with a -15!!

My last round at Craggy was horrendous. Finished 6 over par. Oh well.

I'm going to step away from the Boards tournaments for a while because I can't keep on going the way I am.

Next 2 events scheduled, both 1 round and 3 days to complete.

30th Oct to 1st Nov - Halloween Spooktacular. Course is user created Bloodwine Halloween that looks a bit crazy but could be fun for the time of year.

2nd Nov to 4th Nov - Arizona Invitational. Back to normal on a real course as suggested by Jordan (hope you stick around for that man).

****. Did I just get booted out? Daggerzdave.

Edit: ah no. I didn’t. I had to search again for some reason.

I ain't going anywhere Zero dude. I might be down, but I'm not out 🙂

Had a go of Bloodwine Halloween there, great course!

That first hole had me scratching my head but played a few Street v that and seemed normal enough. Great atmosphere!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

Phew that was nerve-wracking, just finished the first 18 at Craggy IRELAND (everyone on here was calling it Craggy Island and I had a practise go at it and I thought it was a very easy course!).

Shot a very satisfactory -12 with one bogey on 14 and lipped out a couple of putts so could have been better.

Thankfully I didn't really get to see how bad the greens were as the irons were on point again and left most shots within 12 feet apart from the 14th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭JimBurnley

Finished on 15 under, just one off Daggerzdave the leader, delighted with that. Bad putting on the 17th gave me a bogey costing a chance of top spot. Enjoyed the course, extra wind on the 2nd round gave the right amount of extra challenge without being crazy hard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,472 ✭✭✭Damien360

-6 for first round. Ended -14 for 2 rounds of Craggy. Dropped 2 at the 17th in last round by going out of bounds on tee shot. There is a par 4 in there that should be a par 5. Nice course but the wind is hard to judge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,021 ✭✭✭✭duploelabs

-14 under on the first round, let's see what the second brings

Ok, it's north Korean dictator levels of golf or a sad indictment of my lockdown life that I shot 29 under through the two rounds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭CylonXIII

Thanks for accepting me into the group, no "bragging rights" scores like others on here but if I can keep par or under I'm happy. Those Craggy greens are a right pain at times though

Bloody hell haha.

I think it’s fair to say the real fight will be for 2nd place in these events!

Well in fairness, I have had this game for nearly 2 years and it's been a long lockdown

Fair play. You’ve clearly put in the long yards!

Yes you can get brutally punished if your approach shot isn’t close to the hole.

I added a few more players last night. I forgot your names, but welcome aboard.

I think we have around fifteen members now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭Ivefoundgod

I've added myself on PSN. IFGCarlow87.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 464 ✭✭circos

Also requested there now PSN:CiaranCos need to practise without the putt preview!