2021 Irish Gigs (Confirmed & Rumoured Events)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,167 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,759 ✭✭✭✭Eod100

BellX1 playing 3 gigs in Vicar Steet over 26th to 28th November https://twitter.com/BellX1/status/1444959651037163523?s=19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,954 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40 Da Neck

That's my band !!! Yes there used to be a band called "the" gurriers but we're something a little different. Also yes hahahahaha we're hoping for it to be a wild wan. Thanks for the enthusiasm btw !

Here's our newest track BTW, find us on instagram @gurriersband if you want anymore info

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFhoBWvKtbw

ps. apologies for the shameless self promotion but we're all gig starved and im **** mad to wreck the hole off workman's halloween night. Anyone coming to the gig from boards come up to me (im Mark, one of the guitar players) and ill sort you a drink, for real !!!!

You're also an absolute legend, thank you !!!! For anyone else, if you like the sound of beastie boys meets my bloody valentine meets Radiohead with a lot of influence from hip hop (instrumentally, none off us are spitting bars) Please come along and you'll have a drink on me !!!(or the green room) :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,038 ✭✭✭Penfailed

This is amazing. If only I lived closer (I'm about as far from Dublin as you can get)!

Gigs '24 - Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball (Gomez), The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Pearl Jam, Green Day, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Electric Picnic, Pixies, Ride, Therapy?, Public Service Broadcasting, IDLES, And So I Watch You From Afar

Gigs '25 - Spiritualized, Supergrass, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Queens of the Stone Age, Electric Picnic, Vantastival, Sprints, Getdown Services, And So I Watch You From Afar, The Scratch

Gigs '26 - Deftones, Sleaford Mods, Stereolab, KNEECAP, Sugar, Clutch, Big Thief, Jon Spencer, The Cure, Forest Fest, IDLES, Electric Picnic, Public Service Broadcasting, Suede/Manic Street Preachers, Korn, Fat Dog

Are ya an ulsterman ? Cause 2 of us are from Monaghan. Might just see us up that direction before the end of the year. Chatting about maybe playing Dundalk or Belfast before the year is out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,038 ✭✭✭Penfailed

Gigs '24 - Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball (Gomez), The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Pearl Jam, Green Day, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Electric Picnic, Pixies, Ride, Therapy?, Public Service Broadcasting, IDLES, And So I Watch You From Afar

Gigs '25 - Spiritualized, Supergrass, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Queens of the Stone Age, Electric Picnic, Vantastival, Sprints, Getdown Services, And So I Watch You From Afar, The Scratch

Gigs '26 - Deftones, Sleaford Mods, Stereolab, KNEECAP, Sugar, Clutch, Big Thief, Jon Spencer, The Cure, Forest Fest, IDLES, Electric Picnic, Public Service Broadcasting, Suede/Manic Street Preachers, Korn, Fat Dog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭billybonkers

RHCP - June 29th - Marlay Park

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,186 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Fair play, you've a great sound going there. If I can make it in, I will. Great to see young bands getting the chance to gig again. I'll keep my eye out for ye and spread the word.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,186 ✭✭✭Stillill42

That Top of the Bill is great, touch of the Rolling blackouts coastal fever about it. This is a good thing. Best of luck to ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭rainagain

Damo Dempsey in Vicar St in December :)

22 & 23 Dec ~ 𝗦𝗢𝗟𝗗 𝗢𝗨𝗧

19 & 20 Dec ~ 𝗘𝗫𝗧𝗥𝗔 𝗗𝗔𝗧𝗘𝗦 𝗢𝗡 𝗦𝗔𝗟𝗘 𝗡𝗢𝗪

wasant planning on heading to this but listened to the Album on Spotify and it sounds great

Hopefully it will go ahead as planned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,753 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

So whats the story? Can we go to gigs?

A hell of a lot of confusion around atm

All seated gigs (but you can stand at your seat) are permitted but no standing gigs (full/partial) are permitted. For entry valid covid cert is needed

Pure Irish logic bolloxogly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,919 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,753 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

So no gigs in the Olympia for example, with standing on the floor and sitting in the stalls?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 639 ✭✭✭mikekerry

Did they standing standing gigs booked before 22nd oct are allowed?

Who knows I suppose!

What a shower of inept clowns

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,954 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

Doesn't seem like it, but they made an absolute balls of explaining things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,255 ✭✭✭steve_r

Crap crap crap, had been lucky enough to get a ticket to For those I love, but it’s standing.

Yep have a ticket to Fozzy in the Opium Rooms in December but no way I can see that going ahead if this 'no standing gigs' rule is still in place and with it been December it will be (Christmas season and we have to be cautious etc)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭skaface

Is the Madness gig going ahead on 29th November, does anyone know.. It's saying limited availability on Ticketmaster, so I'm presuming the gig is as good as sold out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,144 ✭✭✭PGE1970

There doesn't seem to be a separate thread so I'll post here.

Terrific Feile Classical gig in the 3Arena last night. From the Frank & Walters to the 4 of Us, every band gave it everything and genuinely seemed thrilled to be there and playing again.

An Emotional Fish stole the show for me but my personal highlight was Nicky Kelly who came on for one song and played the wonderful "Arclight".

All it was missing was The Stunning who were playing in the Olympia at the same time. Great scheduling!!

The gig lasted over 3 hours. Great value for €35.00.

Yeah went to it myself last night. Was great to be back in the 3Arena but the attendance for this was shocking. Prob multiple reasons for it

Enjoyed the gig though, all acts gave it everything. Very impressed with Irish women in harmony. Something Happens, An Emotional Fish and Frank and Walters very underrated bands. Didn't expect the 4 of us to end the night but Great to see them finally do the hits (saw them as support for Robert Plant a few years ago and didn't do any of them). The orchestra were great and sometimes you'd forget they were even there. Saw Jack L in the crowd, wonder was he a bit sacuy for not been asked to be on the bill. Dustin making an appearance was a surprise

Enjoyed the video packages, wonder is there a documentary on the way

Worth the trip up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,144 ✭✭✭PGE1970

I'm not sure how many were in the Olympia last I'd say that 80% of those would have been in the 3Arena if The Stunning were on the bill.

I'm afraid that I disagree with you about the Irish Women in Harmony. And I was really looking forward to seeing them. The first two girls singing Mandinka reminded of the scene in The Snapper when two drunk pals were singing karaoke. And the girl singing "Show Me Heaven" was like a poor X-Factor audition. The next two girls were a bit better though.

However, the girl at the end singing "Zombie", Tolu Makay - Wow!!! What a voice and what a performance. She carried the rest of them through "Dreams". I hope that we see more of her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 440 ✭✭SoundOfSilence

Irish women in harmony, they're properly milking that.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 16,427 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

I'd say the reason Jack l wasn't on the line up was because he has his own 3Arena date next year.

Say he could bring a similar crowd to what was that the other night

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 78,543 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

I've a standing ticket, which may be a bit of an issue as they are now limited to 1,500 standing., They can put more seats in, but I would be surprised if they can fit everyone in that they have sold tickets to. More surprising that they are still selling tickets unless they can already accommodate all the "excess" standing in seats