Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Ryder Cup 2020 [Official Thread!]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 54,768 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Rory had two chances to prove himself yesterday and failed miserably. There’s 24 golfers out there and he wouldn’t be in my top 12 at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,079 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Thought they played OK yesterday certainly weren't terrible only lost 2 and 1 think they were - 1 thru 17 which is decent in foursomes.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭The Big Easy

He wouldn't need to be in the top 12 to be in the top 3/4 Europeans! 😉

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 54,768 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Yeah, I'm not in the it's a certain US point at all. You just can't trust Westy to holed enough 5 footers is the problem.

Well the proof of the pudding.........

If we win the session, it's a good decision, if we don't it's not.

Well if Harrington played Rory this morning and he flopped yet again then he’d be hung out to dry for sure.

It’s bad enough as it is but at least he’s tried to address the problem. I’d have dropped a few more of them ie Casey and Westwood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Could easily see a 4-0 this morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,003 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

First three holes of the morning go to the US.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭Morris Garren

3 holes played, USA win all 3 already.

If this were GAA or Rugby, it's about this time that somebody throws a punch or a kick to at least try liven things up. Is there anybody on the Europeam team with that kind of 'fight' like Monty, Seve etc? Don't think so. It's all a bit tame.

Stricter - “ We got them to bed early last night “. You’d think they were kids ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,079 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Long way back now for Europe

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,911 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

I cannot see a single point for Europe this morning, apart from Rahm there is basically no one else in good form

the other “big” European players: Mcilroy, Fleetwood, Casey, Hovland … aren’t playing as well as basically anyone on the American team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,054 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Bit of chest beating from Poulter is all I can think of. And he's not out there...

This could be as bad as 12 - 4 by the end of the day but hopefully it’s a lot better than that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭Morris Garren

And it's the 2 rookies who strike first for Europe... Good stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,789 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

That Rolex ad is simply the worst thing ever

Don't get the Casey selection at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Great course. Disappointing that there aren't any tournaments due to be held here in the near future, it'd make a great US Open venue. It'll surely host another PGA this decade

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,593 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Why isn't Rahm laying up there considering the Americans were in the bunker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,621 ✭✭✭hawley

We need the Spanish Armada to turn it around, if we're going to have a chance. Build a blue wall on the scoreboard.

Communication was the greatest fatality

Rookies doing the business

Most I'm expecting from the morning is 2-2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭busunderer

Padraig Harrington, if it was a war movie he would not be the platoon leader

if it was a chess movie he would not be a grand master

forrest gump sequel?

Beginning to make some ground..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,474 ✭✭✭Ottoman_1000

Casey will be lucky to claim a hole in the singles tomorrow!!! Woeful.....can't understand how he is out there ahead of Fleetwood!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,049 ✭✭✭✭Degag

Looking at it optimistically it's still very possible to get a 3-1 win out of this session

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,049 ✭✭✭✭Degag

Ad break with an ad for the boxing ending said break.

Return to the golf, 20 seconds later (yes i counted), screen cuts to the boxing and the commentator plugs it again. Charlatans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,917 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

That’s brutal by Hov and Wiesberger taking 3 to get down there. They’ve completely lost the momentum in that match now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Well done Sergio. Just switching on now, seems very tight in all but one match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

The American team are holing some putts, breaking our lads hearts.