Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Katherine Zappone Envoy Gig

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,142 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

If you honestly believe Leo's speech was acceptable, I truly despair, only a few days ago FF accused of being obsessed with SF.

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

Predictable FG tactics at play, every speaker from this party, seemingly thinks only SF supporting the motion, just pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

No, I was just answering your question as to when the last time noise outside the Dail ever affected anything, if you meant to ask that with "besides water charges" tacked on at the end fair enough.

All I did was answer the question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,318 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Well lads if marc mcsharry is after jumping ship then all is lost. 🙄 I mean in Dáil Éireann a chamber that doesn’t exactly in-still confidence at the best of times and certainly not during the pandemic as a whole, the fact that rte have him quitting FF as a headline sums it up. If more of the likes of Marc mcsharry weren’t in Dáil Éireann then maybe I might watch more often.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,901 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

You think the Oireachtas let the Country down during the pandemic?

I don't. And any comparison with other countries showed a really excellent balance of protection and economic intervention was struck. Of course there were mistakes, inevitable in a dangerous and evolving situation.

I mean they aren't there for your entertainment, they're there to do a job. I disagree with Sligo-Leitrim for returning an eejit like MacSharry, but I respect their democratic right to do so.

Barry Cowan now, this will be interesting

Cop out incoming

Barry Cowan sold himself out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Shebean

Worse in the world, preventable long term care deaths, arguing with NPHET, Christmas, personal responsibility expected from the public, not followed by the ministers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,901 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Pearse Doherty, fire works incoming

Ouch, he's dropped into the mix that other little matter on Leo's mind 😏

Did crowe just give out that people from "As far away as south Derry and Tyrone" commenting on this ?

How dare they, the bastard's!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Shebean

Facts.

Wee Simon accused of leaking too. Some double decker nothing burger :)

Some independents voting confidence based on parish pump politics, there's a surprise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

I wonder will Simon Harris have anything to say or perhaps just leak his comments

Toibin getting to twist the knife in there, Tánaiste under criminal investigation for leaking confidential information, is currently investigating leaking from cabinet.

Leo, no doubt will be squirming. 🤣

This his hilarious, another minister flinging dirt , behaving exactly as they accuse SF of doing

No some clown talking about climate change

Billy Bunther on his feet , the epic clown, Colm Brophy FG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,318 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Yes in a way I do. They couldn’t put party politics aside fully and there was points scoring when they are paid enough to act in the nations interest first and act like the adults they are.

I’m fully aware they aren’t there for mine or anyone else’s entertainment, they are there to legislate and unfortunately the fact it’s televised exposes it to be a bigger county council chamber with very few of the 160 members being that good.

Sub titles needed again, Matty Mc Grath

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,839 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Say what you want about McSharry but fair fceks to him for standing his ground not being bullied to back up Cronveney

No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change this World

Healy Rae , he's actually entertaining, but of course voting confidence, wink nod etc etc

Is McGrath voting confidence in Coveney or is he not? I couldn't form an opinion either way on his rant.

Think I'll take the dogs around the lake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,101 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,156 ✭✭✭yagan

I think he was pretty isolated already in the party, but he did pick a good opportunity to jump ship.

There'll be other Zappone events in the future no doubt.