If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Katherine Zappone Envoy Gig

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,912 ✭✭✭✭Ha Long Bay

Why the need to jump onto other posts with this nonsense? I asked Francie to ask Cosgrave "What is Cosgrove's link to SF?" I don't know the answer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76,706 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

FFS, you said you thought he was 'team SF' a few posts ago.

Ha Long Bay - Not able to critically criticize someone like Mr. Cosgrove as he is on team SF

All over the shop tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

So you don't actually know why you're assigning him to "team SF" - the logical conclusion must be it's because he spoke out about fg cronyism, therefore he's a shinner by default?

Earlier in the thread someone said Cosgrove was a greedy capitalist too. A greedy capitalist on team SF... What a headline.

Btw, I'm not jumping on posts. This is a public forum, few minutes ago you were asking why I didn't jump on someone elses posts, you said was lying on the forum.

All. Over. The. Shop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,912 ✭✭✭✭Ha Long Bay

You don't think he is a sf supporter? Why ask me for links? Its I lazy deflecting post.

Was he right to tweet saying 4 nurses died from Covid without any proof or backup?

This is where the conversation started I called him a liar. You have yet to condone him which is telling. He scared healthcare workers and yet here we are with you defending him as you like his funny posts about Leo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 481 ✭✭mariab21

Paddy has joined SInn Fein ive seen, that willbe even more voters

Win win situation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,552 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

I’d laugh if cosgrove receives loads of photos resembling the hang hover end credits, with Leo and the lads doing the conga around the merrion :)

You were asked what linked him to 'Team SF'.

You are trying now to pretend you didn't say that.

As stated, an evening where you have made several statements you walked away from when challenged.

You also claimed to be in Portugal while at a Dundalk match at the same time so forgive me not believing a single thing you say.

Paddy 4 nurses died but I didn't check and decided to worry every healthcare worker in Ireland Cosgrave or a different one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,515 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

If true, I suspect it will be quickly proven how wrong you are.

Paddy Cosgrave joining SF is a bit like George Lee running for Fine Gael. Paddy Cosgrave's mentality,ego, whatever you want to call it, is entirely incompatible with the least diverse and most centrally controlled political entity in Ireland. Not to mention that his economic sensibilities don't match Sinn Féin even a little bit.

It's a guaranteed train wreck. I'm delighted - if true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,887 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

Twitter is not real life, the sooner people realise that, the better. Paddy is a jumped-up fool. Even his IT 'skills' are overbaked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭dudley72

Best to ignore, they are trying to get you to react and then report you to mods

On the question about Paddy link to SF, just review his Twitter and numerous times in between all the government hate he is extremely positive towards SF, plus none of these posters would ever mention Paddy unless he was pro SF. They think aligning SF with Paddy is positive, except he is gone bat sh*t crazy and is more of a risk now than a positive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,169 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Whilst not wishing to in anyway change my stance of the overall Topic of this thread, namely the actual failed Zappone appointment and subsequent bizzare farce that followed, Paddy Cosgraves intervention is just amusing, nothing more, nothing less. This Steve Jobs wannabe, Woolley jumper wearing child has never forgiven FG and in particular Enda Kenny for not bank rolling his Roadshow with taxpayers money, he moved his business to Lisbon as a result and has clearly had an entrenched bitterness towards FG ever since. I'd take his childish antics with a pinch of salt.

This in no way changes my own disgust at what went on in relation to the appointment, Leo Varadkar, the 2 Simons and what transpired after the failed appointment.

Astonishing we're still no clearer on what actually transpired, the AG"s intervention, the reasons for the gathering, Serving Civil servants in attendance, Who actually attended beyond those caught out, etc etc.

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,718 ✭✭✭touts

I see Ivana Batshit, Queen of Cappuccino Socialists, is also caught up in Zapponegate and is apologizing for attending the Merrion for only 20 minutes or so.

That's why Labour are so quite on the whole thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 481 ✭✭mariab21

The rules stated no mingling was allowed between tables so Ivana must have had a seat at Zappones table

Posted by Dempo Paddy Cosgraves intervention is just amusing, nothing more, nothing less.

This poster gets it. I'm in the same boat. Indifferent to him, but watching him dismantling Leo's smugness and arrogance is definitely a guilty pleasure I can get on board with.

They all seem to have had a seat at Katherines table, not a hint of any mingling taking place, we'll at least not admitted too 🤔

I'm actually surprised there not great buddy's, seem to have a lot in common 😉

Story not going away, more questions than answers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,515 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Shocking Coveney didn't get an invite, disgraceful after all he'd done for her, of course there are those who my suggest a lack of invite was a sensible, clever omission by Katherine (Never.... 😉)

I don't even follow him on Twitter but I will now

IMO blessed be the whistle blowers and those interested in exposing the excesses of the power swap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,165 ✭✭✭Floppybits

100% correct about Paddy Cosgrave. This is nothing more than being able to get back a Fine Gael for not giving him and his Tech buddies the royal treatment while his roadshow was on and funding this. For someone to say he is a SF supporter must be cracked, Paddy is only looking out for himself and he is a bit like Varadkar in that he is throwing his toys out his pram in a tantrum at not getting what he wants.

What is interesting about the Paddy Cosgrave show is that he has said he is willing to be taken to court for what he says and so far like Varadkar did about the Village magazine it hasn't happened. I can't see it happening though it would get to messy in court to have all the dirty linen aired.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Shebean

It's a simple case of trying to make the story about one of the online commentators because he attacked Varadkar. He's neither here nor there, merely another voice.

We still have politicians feeling it's okay to create and award made up crony positions. The Merrion event was just more brazenness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭CDarby

The Ivana Bacik attendance at this should be really eye-opening to the people in Dublin Bay South who were conned into voting for her, this newly elected TD, masquerading as a socialist and woman of the people was elected little more than a wet week, when she revealed her true colours, hobnobbing with the elite she pretended to be different to.

Paying scant regards to regulations and guidelines the rest of us are expected to follow, "all in this together" my right eyeball.

It's ironic she claims only to have been there for a very short while, as I suspect that's what her tenure as a TD will be too when the public finally get a chance to exercise their rights through an election.

Spent an hour or so reading the posts added to this thread over the last 24 hours or so, deflection central from Vardkars defenders, shameless really.

However, thankfully I don't see Varadkar recovering from this one, he's likely mortally wounded now, damaged goods so to speak, especially to Europe I would suspect, Ursula won't want another Untrustworthy FGer, who has problems with telling the truth, and can't seem to follow covid rules.

Seems like only last year Leo was calling for Hogan to go!

Post edited by CDarby on

They're starting to take swipes at each other now, you love to see it really

It’s great to see our young potential future leaders speaking out. Also that the party allows them to have their own voice….

So much for all the waffle about Ff and FG joining together when the young members are still challenging each other….

The way FF are being led, they'll be 'leading' a Scout group if they're lucky.

the current leader is Taoiseach and running the country. Seems like they are been led ok.