Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Love Island 2021

• Registered Users Posts: 272 ✭✭mary 2021

yeah Hugo is gone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Kaz=notions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,370 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

Matt has been a real dullard on this show, but that one scene just now with Kaz, that was the scene of the series. The walk off at the end was hilarious. Can’t stop laughing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

If anyone deserved that treatment it was Kaz….she expects them all to eat out of her hand..don’t get what the lads see in her

• Registered Users Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭jluv

Aww I missed Hugo being dumped! Will have to catch it on +1..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭RugbyLover123

Kaz is so unlikable.

All these analogies are cringy af.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Yeah I'm done with this season.

Tired of how they are out to genuinely screw any other couple apart from Jake and Liberty, when Jake is one of the most unlikeable people I've ever come across on the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 658 ✭✭✭unichick

Jake & Liberty on the rocks now hopefully. He’s a smug a hole.

Well done Matt. Kaz is a dose. Hope her & Tyler get booted. What Tyler did was way worse than Liam & he’s still suffering.

Chloe & Kaz are very forgiving. Total doormats.

Hope Teddy ditches the loud puffed up mouth.

• Registered Users Posts: 59 ✭✭ratoath25

Hugo's smug face. He was convinced the girls would save him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭fitzparker

Delighted Hugo is gone, he was sick he didnt get picked. then the dig at the end while Amy was beside him when they walked out, he 100% wanted to make it all about himself.

Kaz is a clown, thinks she is a queen, I liked her at the start but she did matt dirty, he was right to tell her to get the boat when they saved Tyler.

These videos will spice it up a bit, Jake already caught once and there is another video with his name on it ( id say its telling the lads to cheat)

Faye does herself no justice, she needs to relax and apologize not laugh in his face

Liam will be back on the daybed when his video gets played

I don't mind Chloe, she is taking it as it is, you don't have to fall in love on the show to win it, just F it and enjoy yourself. it seems thats what she is doing.

Out of all the couples the videos will mean nothing to Chloe/Tobi, so while they are all baiting each other the other 2 can enjoy the ride (pun intended)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Kaz sitting there with Tyler's jacket on saying she's confused that Matt dumped her.

She changed her tone with Tyler sharpish now he's her only option. She's just as cringey as Hugo to be honest.

Faye continues to self destruct. I don't really care if she's been "hurt" in the past that doesn't give her to right to act the way she does and treat Teddy likes she does. The producers are really triggering her at this stage, she probably shouldn't have been let on the show. Teddy will walk away, even if they last the show, you can't repeatedly put up with that he's already said "what is it now".

I reckon they want Kaz to win the show, shes gets a lot of air time. She will re couple with Tyler and they will win even if the public want Millie & Liam its definitely worth a punt. They mess with the results anyway .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭fitzparker

Na, from twitter a few weeks ago, everyone loved her

last few nights the comments are all negative. she handled the situation totally wrong because she expected 2 lads to chase her, when she was given the boot by matt she became ratty cause she didnt like it.

whoever put the money on Tobi was a great shout. him and Chloe could be up there, the public seem to like Chloe because she is witty and Tobi is starting to turn it around. wouldnt surprise me if they are the final 2, and as I said previously, I dont see anything they could get upset about in the videos as they recoupled anyway and came back, so while everyone else is fighting they can remain happy enough

• Registered Users Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭FileNotFound

Kaz has been working hard to become everything she swears to hate and then is too simple to understand thats an issue. Funny really, can see the public tide turning on her. Otherwise I would have her as favorite.

Happy to see Hugo gone, he had lost purpose and wasn't very interesting to be fair.

Based on the highlights shown it would seem Faye is on her way to destroying the relationship - she really has some massive hangups.

The last evictions were very easy to call, hopefully the voting for individuals rather than couples makes it all a bit more chaotic.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,326 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Faye is an absolute headbanger, no idea what her issue is and making an idiot of herself with her carryon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,432 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Faye fast becoming my least favourite person

of all time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,604 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Faye is a horrible excuse of a person

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Indestructable

She needs professional help. This isn't entertainment, it's a breakdown and it's uncomfortable.

Wish I had Teddy's level of calmness

Faye will be sorry for over reacting like this nothing at all happened people have come back from a lot worse.

Love to see how whoever’s employed to look out for wellness or health of the contestants explains this away.

What a mouth.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

Nordie Lad doing well today..

I don't really watch this but why have people gone from loving Hugo to wanting him to be voted out?

Don’t get how this gets banged out all the time.. they know exactly what they signed up for!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,580 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

Faye shouldn't be in there. She's needs some help and it's not an act from her.

i absolutely get what you mean and feel no sympathy towards anyone involved! my point is I seen the credits and nearly sure someone’s job is to look after their well-being..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,745 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

How many drinks do they get each night? Sounds like Faye has had about ten !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,432 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

2 allegedly and they are apparently spaced out 3 hours apart according to people who have come out of the villa. of course, they could be just told to say that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,370 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

She’s not a pint woman!! Dunno why they had a big pint of lager laid out for each of the birds.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Wow that was not normal human behaviour, Faye needs serious help !! Don't know how Teddy manages to stay so calm after taking that much sh*t from somebody. I'd start running to the hills if I were him. Serious psychopathic reaction, god help her.

Faye continuously slags off Teddy any chance she gets , coupled up with another man, slept & cuddled with him in bed and admitted she enjoyed it. Meanwhile Teddy is sexually attracted to another woman.... and she thinks she's in the right here. What's wrong with this woman.

If the roles were reversed and Teddy or any man for that matter spoke to Faye in that matter, there would be an outcry on social media. Complaint after complaint and Teddy would probably get booted out of the villa.

All the girls are quite clearly afraid and intimidated by Faye when she speaks. All just nodding their heads being yes men when she's going off on a rant with the girls about the boys or Teddy. Somebody needs to put her in her place and give her the cold hard truth about how self-destructive her own behaviour is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,891 ✭✭✭✭klose

If Teddy has half a brain he won't go near Faye again, if that's her reaction tonight to something small enough what the hell will her reaction be to something more serious in the inevitable bumps and ups and downs of a relationship? Pure poison. I suppose she'll spout nonsense about letting her guard down again or whatever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

She needs to be removed, for her own sake. God knows what the on-site counsellor is doing but her family and friends should be beating a path over there to do it.

She’s all over the place.

the girls aren’t helping the situation but I can see why they’d be hesitant, Chloe laughing saying “you’re so good at comebacks” wasn’t helpful at all, especially when it was Dale getting abuse that time.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

That last paragraph is bang on the money. None of the girls are pulling her aside and telling her she needs to calm down. They’re just watching her and letting her do it.

Ofcom are going to get untold amounts of complaints now. They are actively triggering her in the name of ‘entertainment’. It was very uncomfortable viewing and I especially felt for Teddy as well. How he didn’t blow up himself as she spoke over him is incredible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,465 ✭✭✭History Queen

Ya I have to say I really feel for Faye, she has some serious insecurities that are absolutely being targeted and exploited by the producers. That being said, I don't condone her behaviour.It says a lot about Teddy as a person that he remained so calm and in control in the face of awful abuse. He seemed to really like Faye, it's awful that she ruined their relationship. I feel bad for both of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 59 ✭✭ratoath25

It was a hard watch alright. I don't understand why she shouts during the arguments. It's like she's looking for attention from the others. Or maybe she just likes been centre of attention

i really think the format has had its day 7 seasons we are weary and the women are more & more insecure with each season the men are just lads in a sweet shop of boobies and behaving as such !!

I do like the tatooed woman she is in fact the coolest of them al,l nothing fazed her she should get with the tedzer !!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Agreed, I could see Teddy & Abigail being a compatible likeable couple but I don't think Abi or any girl wants to get on the bad side of Faye after last night. They're all clearly intimidated by her

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,102 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I think Chloe was laughing at her at first then switched to that line to avoid facing backlash from her. Doesn't make it right but shows how they're all afraid of her.

I really thought Faye saying to Matt 'shut your mouth, like you usually do' was really underhanded and rude. It didn't even really say anything that she could use to justify it (not that it can be justified). She seen everything as a slight against her last night. Dale was just trying to calm her down and she explodes at him. Matt just says dale wasn't having a go at her and she explodes at him.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭Still Ill

Was great seeing Jake the Snake exposed all the same!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭MyPeopleDrankTheSoup

I watched back that Faye episode 'cos everybody was talking about it, first time watching Love Island. It didn't seem that bad to me, she was just ranting away. There's a lot worse going on this weekend in Ireland somewhere with some women having some drink in them. The reason it stood out is everybody else was on their best behaviour cos it's on TV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,326 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Poor Faye will have a hard time getting any boyfriend on the outside after that tirade 😬

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭jluv

First off I know Matt has been a dry shite but I loved him relaxing back with the popcorn, celebrating the climax question and his go back at Faye. Best episode for him. Hopefully something happens for him.

Secondly Jake. So happy they showed him egging the boys on. It really shook him as he thought he was getting a free ride. The boys will be wary of him now.

Faye Faye Faye...I had really warmed to her with Teddy..but last night we saw her true colours. Had seen glimpses before but last night confirmed it. The councillors on the show are not pulling her because shes troubled because shes not. She is a passive/aggressive bully. When she knew everyone could see she did wrong she got all coy and calm and loving to Teddy and in appearance to everyone else. Last night she kicked off for nothing and at everyone who came in her path. Shouting,abusive,offensive. Loud enough for all to hear. Oh aren't I great everyone..listen..

The girls were actually afraid of her I think..

Bottom line I think we saw the Faye we would see on any given Sat night on the town.

Hope shes gone tomorrow night but I reckon they'll keep her for "entertainment value"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

I used to like Kaz. But now, nah.. lucky escape for Matthew

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,102 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Teddy is a dope to even consider going back to her.

hopefully new girl will go after teddy and then faye will go ballistic and be sorry too little too late !! KARMA

Faye is a psycho. Teddy should run a mile, don’t see what he sees in her at all - looks or personality.

Jake, Tyler and Kaz are safe at least surely. Pity, as I'd like to see Jake and Kaz gone but you just know it won't happen. They should have just got rid of all 6 of them and then bring in a bunch of newbies. Really shake things up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,891 ✭✭✭✭klose

Lol why do they even bother trying to hype these things up, Dale and Mary are gone. If it was by public jake probably had a good chance of going which really would have shaken things up but no let's keep the status quo.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5