Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

PAINT - Here comes the Summer Sun (hopefully)!

123457»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,553 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Think it's something about HeyV wanting to be as late in the chain as possible IIRC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Trigger wrote: »
    Think it's something about HeyV wanting to be as late in the chain as possible IIRC

Fair enough, but that shouldn't stop me from describing, at least keeps things moving another stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭HeyV

I'm easy Trigger now - was really tied up with work the last fortnight and I would never have gotten to do it if my turn had been during the week but I'm grand now, finished this evening and off for a few days then :D

Fair enough, but that shouldn't stop me from describing, at least keeps things moving another stage.

You will sit there...

And you will like it!

You will sit there...

And you will like it!

Just don't come crying to me when I'm not online for a day or two and you've all been sitting around for 48 hours waiting for a 10 word description on Tuesday when it could've been done in 5 minutes the previous Saturday afternoon...

giphy.gif

Just don't come crying to me when I'm not online for a day or two and you've all been sitting around for 48 hours waiting for a 10 word description on Tuesday when it could've been done in 5 minutes the previous Saturday afternoon...

giphy.gif

Oh you will be online alright.. you are playing WW..

tenor.gif

Oh you will be online alright.. you are playing WW..

tenor.gif

Aye, so busy playing WW, I won't notice the PM in the inbox... ;)

Done, and in 5 minutes as promised... Would've been much quicker as 10 words instantly came to my head (I actually had to quadruple check that it was really 10 words because it seemed too easy), but my internet decided to start acting the bollocks right as I was sending the description back to ari, so it took nearly 4 of those 5 minutes to get the connection back... :pac:

giphy.gif

A likely story.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭ari101

And we are off for Seph round 2...

giphy.gif

Only Ted and HeyV left then - a Sunday night reveal would actually suit me nicely ;):p

A likely story.......

giphy.gif

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,755 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Me after seeing levars 10 words

ComfortableSpitefulGrayfox-max-1mb.gif

Good god man what were you smoking when you came up with that :eek:

Me after seeing levars 10 words

ComfortableSpitefulGrayfox-max-1mb.gif

Good god man what were you smoking when you came up with that :eek:

What can I say, Reb's drawing just spoke to me... ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

What can I say, Reb's drawing just spoke to me... ;)

If you think a painting is speaking to you, then Seph's question is fully justified

No word of a lie, this one literally spoke to me...

giphy.gif

giphy.gif

giphy.gif

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,755 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

The cat has landed.............

in other words my drawing is in :D:D

The cat has landed.............

in other words my drawing is in :D:D

Flying cat on way to Ted :D

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Good god man what were you smoking when you came up with that

The same you were when you drew it!!!

I don't know where to start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,681 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Ted_YNWA wrote: »

Let the voices speak to you :D

Having seen Sephs drawing when he drew himself, Mam and Hilda, I can only assume this is you right now...

tenor.gif

Here I am about to spark up

b1ded12dbebdaaf6c00684f0ab58d886.jpg

Having seen Sephs drawing when he drew himself, Mam and Hilda, I can only assume this is you right now...

tenor.gif

I'll have you know I've been practicing a lot since smarty pants ! 😝😝

26873195_170x100.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Deja Boo wrote:
    Let the voices speak to you

I have enough weird thoughts, without the voices adding more.

Description sent in there.

*Checks your updated painting of Mam and Hilda turning on you*

Wow you really have been practicing!!!

553816.jpg

Omg I'm crying laughing here 🤣🤣🤣🤣😝😝

And then there was one...
    It's all up to HeyV now

giphy.gif

Describers Painters
    wrestlemaniac aaronjennings
    Trigger Aceandstuff
    Sheridan81 DejaBoo
    Sephiroth_dude Ectoplasm
    HildaOgdenx fixXxer
    Lance Lemon Bubble HillyBilly4
    EEFGGFEDCCDEED Homer J Fong
    Edser Mam of 4
    Clarabel Necro
    HeidiHeidi :D Neowise :D
    cee_jay :D nothing :D
    Taiga :D looksee :D
    BuileBeag :D Reberetta :D
    Also Starring LeVar Burton :D Sephiroth_dude II :pac:
    Ted_YNWA :D HeyV :confused:

ari101 wrote: »
    And then there was one...
    It's all up to HeyV now

giphy.gif

Describers Painters
    wrestlemaniac aaronjennings
    Trigger Aceandstuff
    Sheridan81 DejaBoo
    Sephiroth_dude Ectoplasm
    HildaOgdenx fixXxer
    Lance Lemon Bubble HillyBilly4
    EEFGGFEDCCDEED Homer J Fong
    Edser Mam of 4
    Clarabel Necro
    HeidiHeidi :D Neowise :D
    cee_jay :D nothing :D
    Taiga :D looksee :D
    BuileBeag :D Reberetta :D
    Also Starring LeVar Burton :D Sephiroth_dude II :pac:
    Ted_YNWA :D HeyV :confused:

I just got your PM ari.... can’t imagine what we started with to get to THAT end! :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,951 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

No pressure HeyV :pac:

Buile , lol , priceless :D

HeyV wrote: »
    I just got your PM ari.... can’t imagine what we started with to get to THAT end! :O

If you can get a picture to me by 8pm tomorrow you won't have long to wait to find out (assuming people are up for a Sunday night reveal?)! :pac:

P.S. If there is a mod lurking - Sign Ups can be closed now thank you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,951 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Ok HeyV, I lied , there is pressure , we need a reveal tomorrow night !!
    (Please :o)

Mam of 4 wrote: »

I’ll do my very best Mam! X :D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,127 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Bit busy watching the Eurovision but I'm down for a reveal tomorrow night.

If this was a Eurovision song it would start like this

giphy.gif

But finnish up at the end like this (hahaha Finnish, geddit ;) )

EWU0z_.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Hillybilly4

I saw Lordi live once.
    It was a rock festival in the south of Spain. About 40deg in the shade. Everybody was wearing shorts, bikini tops, drinking iced kalimotxo by the gallon.
    Yet there was Lordi on stage at about 4pm, full-on head-to-toe fur with mask regalia complete with pyrotechnics.
    Memorable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,681 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Mam of 4 wrote: »

HeyV 's gonna need a bigger boat cup...

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,726 ✭✭✭nothing

I'm so excited to see how it all started and where it ends up! Definitely up for a Sunday night reveal!

Deja Boo wrote: »
    HeyV 's gonna need a bigger boat cup...

giphy.gif

No pressure then.... yikes!! :O

HeyV wrote: »
    No pressure then.... yikes!! :O

Yup no pressure at all.........

tj6v4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭Aceandstuff

N43AkWd.png

When reveal? I want to be awake for it this time! :D

N43AkWd.png

When reveal? I want to be awake for it this time! :D

If the final painting is in by evening, I'll go for 7.30-8pm ish tonight.
    If not, I need to look at my calendar, tomorrow evening probably wont work, there's a WW and I have some RL stuff on, I doubt ye will wait past Tuesday though :D

HeyV has come through and the countdown is on... see you all at 7.30pm tonight for the REVEAL!!!

giphy.gif

Give me a few and I'll have a Reveal thread up and link it here :)

And I'm done! :pac:
    giphy.gif

I'm hoping its not a bit NSFW :eek::D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,127 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

I'm hoping it is ;)

And if you are all ready to find out...

REVEAL thread is live here and it includes the original pic! :D

See you there at 7.30pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,330 ✭✭✭fixXxer

WEEKEND REVEAL

Never in doubt, no matter how slow Ecto was.

GG team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Hillybilly4

Ohhhhh...I'm almost scared to head on over and see the original pic...