Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,856 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I'm next in the queue, Mam. French mani and pedi please!

No problem PM , cappuccino from the machine also? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,076 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    And the munchkin is fast asleep!
    It's funny , she'll snuggle over , look up and say I'm going asleep now Nan night night , and off she goes :pac:

Yes folks , exciting Saturday night here :)

Let's break out the gin now :D
    Seph, what's Kangaroo?? What did I miss?!

To thine own self be true

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    No problem PM , cappuccino from the machine also? :D

Skinny cappuccino with almond milk and raw cane sugar please :D

• Registered Users Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Thanks Sardicat. That's it exactly and I do understand it. Funny auld dynamic back in the day.

I'm right as rain again :)

And thank you too Auto even though we were handbags at dawn last night :pac:

:D mwah :D

What the hell is that :D

I’ll make you a cuppa Mam :)

Autosport wrote: »
    What the hell is that :D

I’ll make you a cuppa Mam :)

I'm just testing Mam's barista skills :)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,856 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Wtf ??
    None of that healthy stuff here , bring your own :D

ETA,

Thanks Auto, extra strong coffee please!

Americano on its way to you Mam :)

A Diet Coke for you PM :D

I love diet coke :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,079 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Let's break out the gin now :D
    Seph, what's Kangaroo?? What did I miss?!

Well Kangaroo is like sheep except your answers have to be factually wrong, some answers are very obvious and I finished second last.

A reverse podium finish :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,855 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Absolutely frantic running around there feck, I'm running on empty already.
    G I'm delighted to hear bout your ould lad.

G, I know what it's like to feel like the adult and the parent the child where health is concerned so I'm very happy to hear ye have good news today.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

Porklife wrote: »
    Copycat...or should that be copydog :p
    Its not just the coffee :D

Avocado - check
    Hummus - check
    Eggs - check

you into smoked mackerel ?

:P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Porklife

0lddog wrote: »
    Its not just the coffee :D

Avocado - check
    Hummus - check
    Eggs - check

you into smoked mackerel ?

I don't think I've ever had it but I'd happily give it a shot :p

3 outta 4 aint bad!

Aldi ( 200gm ) or upmarket version (150gm). Some like a little dijon mustard or horseradish sauce with it. Can be heated, unheated for me as part of a salad. :)

Mackerel is lovely :)

Autosport wrote: »
    Mackerel is lovely :)

Yes, isnt it ? but if not smoked then had better be cooked :D

Yes preferably cooked :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,855 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Didn't think mackerel lent itself to sushi. Not a big fish fan myself, surprisingly as some might say!

• Registered Users Posts: 363 ✭✭Night owl gal

bedside, in my apartment

Hope everyone is keeping well :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,068 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Must be 9 or 10 at night with you ? pretty rotten that the working day is only starting for you. How do you do it ?

Coffee, lots and lots of coffee :):) tomorrow night we start at 2330 and will finish up around 5am.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,068 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Back in my hotel apartment drinking an interesting cold beer.

Home brewing beer in a hotel is kinda fun but rather hit and miss, this one is a miss, way too full of gas and no kick. Hopefully my third batch will be better :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

I love sushi, haven't gone out for some in yonks, damn yee gits for mentioning it and teasing me!

Not sure WTF is going on but I woke at 5am and couldn't get back. Got up and cooked brekkie. Considered cutting the lawns then before I remembered it was now around 5.30am so the neighbours might have been sort of annoyed to hear the lawnmower going :D
    I even had a big tuna salad at around 8am-ish then coz it felt like lunch time.
    At this rate I could be asleep "tonight" by 4pm :pac:

Even more worrying is that I woke up with the theme tune to Dawsons Creek going around in my head. Must have had a weird dream, actually that's not a dream, it's a nightmare. I mean dawsons F'ing Creek :eek:

So in summary, I think I'm going insane :D

Is it bed time yet?

Morning all :) Happy Sunday!!!

Dawson’s creek well that’s a throwback :D. I was a Pacey fan ;)

The boss wanted a walk, I wanted to go to the shop, who won :D

The boss of course :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,205 ✭✭✭thomil

Good morning everyone :)

Tableside, grooving away with some nice chill tunes and a fresh coffee

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

Good moaning.

I have arisen.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭gifted

My happy place....Rhubarb & Apple crumble made for the eldest chick and orange marmalade cake made for herself ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭The Inbetween is mine

Watching a live streamed traveller boxing fight on Facebook..... An hour and 10 mins...the dancing is brilliant... the fighting not so much :D

Edit... 1 hour 26 mins they shook hands ...I feel cheated :)

gifted wrote: »
    My happy place....Rhubarb & Apple crumble made for the eldest chick and orange marmalade cake made for herself ....

And for yourself ;)

You’re making me hungry now :D

Off on a road trip with the boss :D