Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Not Another Leinster vs Munster build-up/match thread Sat 24th April 7:35pm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭The Inbetween is mine

Possible BP territory here now

• Registered Users Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

And he's been quite slow and sluggish with his distribution. Whilst it's very much a Leinster second XV against a near Munster first XV and a bigger challenge because of that, he's really done nothing to further his case to be an option at scrum half.

Yeah I have a feeling he won't be getting a contract before the end of the season.

Would expect Munster to put another 10 on us now with Foley in the bin

• Registered Users Posts: 6,034 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

Great Maul

Toland will give the CJ Stander award to De Allende I suppose

• Registered Users Posts: 3,586 ✭✭✭clsmooth

As strange as it sounds, I think Harry Byrne might be the big winner from tonight. Which Munster back row will win Toland’s MOTM?

Toland will give the CJ Stander award to De Allende I suppose

Called it :D

How did the ref not see Leinster hands on the ball there

De Allende would have been in my top 3 so no complaints there.

Another score or two here for Munster if their ruthless.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 6,262 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sheep Shagger

Does anyone apart from Munster really give a **** about this given we are have a Champions Cup game to concentrate on....

• Registered Users Posts: 16,835 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Not much to shout about from a Leinster perspective. I'm glad Ringrose and Ryan got a good 60 minutes runout. And TOB looked lively in the few moments he actually got his hands on the ball.

It was a second/third string side in many regards but I still think we should have performed better. Set piece and breakdown was a mess and a lot of the time was of our own making.

De Allende would have been in my top 3 so no complaints there.

Another score or two here for Munster if their ruthless.

Their ruthless what? Efficiency?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,164 ✭✭✭A-Train

Eir are comical with their commentary Munster full strength team versus an at best 3rd string team that look like they have never met each other before bar playing with each other.

Does anyone apart from Munster really give a **** about this given we are have a Champions Cup game to concentrate on....

Faugheen does

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Larmour had a bit of a kick out at Casey there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,603 ✭✭✭Bogwoppit

A training run in a mish mash tournament for Leinster, HOS may start looking for a new contract elsewhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Loughman has been great off the bench.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,603 ✭✭✭Bogwoppit

Jaysus Toland is some dose.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭KaneToad

Larmour had an impressive 5 mins as a SH.

Bogwoppit wrote: »
    Jaysus Toland is some dose.

At least we got his trademark corridor of power and keystone cops references tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭yerrahbah

Gotta love Craig Casey

• Registered Users Posts: 7,340 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Just put the ball out, lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,983 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Yes a wins a win over Leinster pity we didn't get the BP

We take it from here, still a bit to go to get the final place

Fair play to Munster, completely dominated in defense, thought DDA, Beirne and Stander had a great game. Was also surprised at how well Haley's positioning was.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,164 ✭✭✭A-Train

Such a strange finish

Congratulations to Munster. The better team won tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,340 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Very much a deserved victory, congratulations Munster!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭yerrahbah

It would have been really concerning if Munster hadn't won tonight considering the team Leinster put out.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭TheAnalyst_

Horrible pointless game.

What was the non-decision that got the Munster players annoyed?

Wanted to challenge that the ball had been knocked on before it went dead I think