Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gameweek 29 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,778 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Fredreicks on, Benrahma off

Sickner. I would have been delighted with an Antonio goal. Assume not many have him even on FH as not many spaces for forwards?

If West Ham see this game out - Antonia could be a good buy until rest of season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,654 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Ace2007 wrote: »
    Antonia shot hits the post from one yard out

Dropped to one bonus after that.

Lacezzte goal (Pepe)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,595 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Auba off for Martinelli

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,900 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

I thought Lingard could have played Antonio in there but he went for the hail Mary shot.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

Lacca (Pepe)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,148 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Arsenal could go on and with this yet.

Can't believe it. Arsenal don't deserve this at all. West Ham will be raging.

Ffs Laca was always a better option than Auba but not knowing if he'd start put me off him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,033 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Lovely Lacazette! He moves up to 3 bps also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭Irishphotodesk

siblers wrote: »
    Auba off for Martinelli

once more he is a fantasy football troll :P

Ffs Laca was always a better option than Auba but not knowing if he'd start put me off him.

Same logic I had. I should have gambled more.

Rice nearly with a worldie

• Registered Users Posts: 2,712 ✭✭✭Sawduck

Have both Lingard and Antonio in this so I'm pleased with how it's going

Antonio yellow

Probably the game of the season so far along with the Villa Liverpool game

Cresswell yellow obv

Creswell booked

Antonio yellow too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,288 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Cresswell yellow
    A 0 pointer :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

Antonio yellow costing him 2 points. Infuriating stuff.

Cresswell yellow obv

First zero of the season for him
    Typical

Lundstram wrote: »
    Antonio yellow costing him 2 points. Infuriating stuff.
    Antonio yellow

The eejit it was only Luiz, he didn't know where he was going. Probably out of the bonus now entirely.

First zero of the season for him
    Typical

If Arsenal get a winner he'll end up on negative points:eek:

Only 3 Corners they have had in the game too - no chance of getting assists.

Lacca booked

Lacazette yellow

The eejit it was only Luiz, he didn't know where he was going. Probably out of the bonus now entirely.

No probably about it, he''s getting none. Could easily have had 15 points today but will end on 7.

FT

Gotta to be happy with 17 from Lingard and Soucek,

Cresswell 0 is annoying.

And PEA - well he does what he does best - disappoints.

No probably about it, he''s getting none. Could easily have had 15 points today but will end on 7.

Feck it yeah. It was annoying to watch could have had a hatrick.
    Bamford was the better pick after all.

And PEA - well he does what he does best - disappoints.

Hate owning him, only put him in because I had loads of cash :rolleyes:

I am up now to a predicted 430k ish. Doesn't look too bad considering where I was.
    Around a 200k jump.

Hoping the spurs game is dour and Kane does nothing as I don't have him captain.

Best result for me would be a Spurs clean sheet, Bale goal and Regullion assist. I doubt I could be that lucky.

• Registered Users Posts: 693 ✭✭✭Newbie20

Very happy with Lingard and Antonio there. Dawson with a feckin OG 2 weeks in a row! It’s funny with games like that, it’s nearly an anti-climax in the end when you’re on a load of points after 30 mins and then you end up on much the same after 90 mins. That’s just being selfish though!

Hate owning him, only put him in because I had loads of cash :rolleyes:

Same as well I was thinking loads of people won't have him because he is much dearer than Saka/Lacazette. It should have been form I considered instead.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Great game but FPL wise, just the 2 points for me between Saka & Cresswell :o

Yeah I noticed a whopper score there on the Fpl game week site in the 20 quid head to head I’m in. Must be you!

Says your top 200 for the game week so far, great going. Think I got a gw rank of 82 or something a few years ago. It’s a serious buzz, enjoy it!

current game week rank 59 !!! out of over 8,000,000ish people (including bps my game week score is 85 at the moment)

- I only have reguilon in the next game and if he doesn't play targett comes in , don't know what happened but this game week everything seemed to come together !! only people not to get returns are Dallas, Auba and Meslier (to be fair he got a save point) - everyone else in my team has scored/assisted.

Delighted !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,033 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

25 from 4 in that game.

If only I played Soucek instead of Cresswell but can't complain overall.

current game week rank 59 !!! out of over 8,000,000ish people (including bps my game week score is 85 at the moment)

- I only have reguilon in the next game and if he doesn't play targett comes in , don't know what happened but this game week everything seemed to come together !! only people not to get returns are Dallas, Auba and Meslier (to be fair he got a save point) - everyone else in my team has scored/assisted.

Delighted !!

Fair play! Don’t forgot that realistically you are even higher than that because you’ll have a good few fools just setting up a team for this week. The fella who was top of the Gameweek last night had a brand new team with 11 players all playing in the first 2 games!!

Delighted !!

Screenshot the end of gameweek for sure! Something to tell the grandkids!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,520 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Delighted !!

Nooiiice.

Screenshot that one.

Screenshot the end of gameweek for sure! Something to tell the grandkids!

told the missus, she was impressed until I said overall I'm now around the 1.1millionth position but this week I did good !!

15mins of fame ...over !

**** knows if this is true but no Bale or Son

https://twitter.com/SpursITKhub/status/1373685638164267012?s=20

siblers wrote: »
    **** knows if this is true but no Bale or Son

https://twitter.com/SpursITKhub/status/1373685638164267012?s=20

I assume the ITK stands for 'in the know' and this addendum is only used by those 'in the know' And no one would ever dream of chancing their arm and saying they are 'in the know' when they are not?

I was wondering if/when they are wrong does anyone point out to them that they were not ITK but ITW - In the wrong?

told the missus, she was impressed until I said overall I'm now around the 1.1millionth position but this week I did good !!

15mins of fame ...over !

wyUXIOi.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭CornettoQueen

Got rid of Saka for Lingard for this week, my god Saka has missed some quality chances today and against Burnley.

wyUXIOi.jpg

Haha brilliant

Newbie20 wrote: »
    Haha brilliant

the likeness is uncanny (my hair is thinning a bit alright)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,342 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Rockstar saying Bale bench, and no Son at all.

SlickRic wrote: »
    Rockstar saying Bale bench, and no Son at all.

I'd nearly prefer him for 20 minutes against a tiring defence than being anonymous again and getting subbed after 57.