Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Relaxation of Restrictions, Part IX *Read OP For Mod Warnings*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭Natterjack from Kerry

Locotastic wrote: »
    You don't have to look too far, even here on boards, to see examples of these behaviours and attitudes :rolleyes:

Fortunately, the country isnt run by opinions posted on boards. But are you saying that you have no authoritative data to backup your claim ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 146 ✭✭Neagra

You don't have to look too far, even here on boards, to see examples of these behaviours and attitudes :rolleyes:

lets make a list its easy

- people who can work from home with no cut to their wages and benefits
    - public sector employees who can now use the virus and GDPR to hide behind a bureaucracy to do sweet F A
    - people receiving PUP at a rate much higher then their actual wages were

anyone else got any to add

Oh it's paradise for introverts and curtain twitchers, believe it or not there are some people truly happy with being in lockdown, mind-boggling!

Yeah, no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 754 ✭✭✭Locotastic

Fortunately, the country isnt run by opinions posted on boards. But are you saying that you have no authoritative data to backup your claim ?

Do I look like a data analyst for NPHET, don't tell me you don't know anyone who is absolutely living their best life with lockdown and would happily stay this way forever?

There's plenty of them around.

Neagra wrote: »

- public sector employees who can now use the virus and GDPR to hide behind a bureaucracy to do sweet F A

Definitely getting oddly sinister when you start making lists to identify the “other”

so you admit there are people enjoying this lockdown, you being one yourself,
    your issue is you dont want this fact discussed?

so you admit there are people enjoying this lockdown, you being one yourself,
    your issue is you dont want this fact discussed?

Odd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,566 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Lizard People.

Bill Gates.

Head of Pfizer.

Do I look like a data analyst for NPHET

To be honest, no, you dont. Thats why I was thinking that you were just making claims without any basis for them.

No I dont. But then I dont know any nutters - lockdown lovers, nor antu science conspiracy theorists.

Boggles wrote: »
    Lizard People.

Bill Gates.

Head of Pfizer.

Heads of AstraZeneca, Johnson and Johnson, joe biden, amazon, Big Tech, China,
    Paypal, Netfilx, Alibaba and so so many others.

your answer makes you look like the fool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,052 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Tbf, I'm in the can work from home with no cut to wages and benefits and I'm all in favour of a faster reopening.

It still hurts even if you're still working. People go on about a work/life balance and ATM there just isn't one. It's work cos there no actual life capable of being lived atm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭Stormyteacup

You were the only poster to reference the ‘other‘.

It is slightly alarming how quick some posters are to shut down opinions that go against what is currently propagated as majority opinion.

If I was cynical I would suggest it is sinister.

Another big turnout from the anti everything people. 200 people this time.

Clearly it's catching on.

Might be 150 at the next one...

6 wrote: »

With each congregation, maybe more are laid low with covid for the subsequent ones ?

Adhering to the rules? :)

Heads of AstraZeneca, Johnson and Johnson, joe biden, amazon, Big Tech, China,
    Paypal, Netfilx, Alibaba and so so many others.

your answer makes you look like the fool.

I covered all them under 'Lizard People'.

All though Amazon's VOD would want to get in some amphibian leaders into programming, it's fair poor.

I covered all them under 'Lizard People'.

All though Amazon's VOD would want to get in some amphibian leaders into programming, it's fair poor.

Wheels are coming off.

titan18 wrote: »
    Tbf, I'm in the can work from home with no cut to wages and benefits and I'm all in favour of a faster reopening.

It still hurts even if you're still working. People go on about a work/life balance and ATM there just isn't one. It's work cos there no actual life capable of being lived atm.

i have been able to work in my office, private sector, no cut to wages .
    i am just sickened by what has been done to this country especially rural ireland.
    i have 40 clients from my locality shut, most the guts of a year. all family businesses.
    i have had some brutal meetings with these clients lately, at least 25 will never open again.
    a mix of online buying and their customers now working from home or some sadly jobless has buried them.
    to continue would be pointless.
    rural ireland had its heart ripped out following the banking crisis of 2008, but the fallout of the severe lockdowns will be the loss of rural irelands soul.

2008 fallout was brutal but was forced on us, this time our own ****1ng people have done it to us.

You were the only poster to reference the ‘other‘.

It is slightly alarming how quick some posters are to shut down opinions that go against what is currently propagated as majority opinion.

If I was cynical I would suggest it is sinister.

There is a concerted effort on this thread to denigrate anyone who goes against the prevailing thread view. In spite of the thread view being to one based entirely on conjecture and false equivalence.

6 wrote: »

Reports suggest a 100, with 11 people arrested.

That's 11% of an entire "protest", surely a record?
    Wheels are coming off.

Tighten the lugs then.

There is a concerted effort on this thread to denigrate anyone who goes against the prevailing thread view. In spite of the thread view being to one based entirely on conjecture and false equivalence.

I would suggest based on your recent postings that your thread view is skewed. Therefore much of what follows from your conjectures are false equivalences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,150 ✭✭✭TonyMaloney

The funny thing is, boggles has had many run ins with raind over the last year.
    Mostly well natured, but they frequently found themselves on opposing sides of arguments.

At one stage you could've argued that boggles was alpha doom monger, and raind was alpha sunshiner.

It's down to you lot taking on subscriptions to gript for them to realise that they had more in common than set them apart. So thanks lads. You have done some good in the world.

Elessar wrote: »
    Fair play to those people across Europe today protesting.

Police in Sweden brace for violence ahead of Saturday protests against Covid measures

Protests in Sweden, Sweden?

Good Lord.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,647 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Yeah really proves Irish people are incredibly docile. It’s probably indoctrinated into them since the Catholic Church was in power.

Ha, they are actually blaming each other for the restrictions.

Mad stuff.

2008 fallout was brutal but was forced on us, this time our own ****1ng people have done it to us.

I think you'll find it was whoever got intimate with the bat, or the Chinese lad who dropped the vile of Covid in the lab.

Yeah really proves Irish people are incredibly docile. It’s probably indoctrinated into them since the Catholic Church was in power.

I think it just proves there is fúcking idiots everywhere TBH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

The myth of the "fighting irish" is well and truly exploded anyway. Don't tell the Americans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,647 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

I think it just proves there is fúcking idiots everywhere TBH.

Haha.

Everyone else is an idiot.

Luckily your the only one who’s not eh

Here's one for yiz - do you support the actions of your UK brothers in the anti-restrictions movement, despite them being up to their balls in vaccines over there?

Are they acting logically?

The myth of the "fighting irish" is well and truly exploded anyway. Don't tell the Americans.

I think being neutral as a nation for a century might have helped too.