Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joe Biden Presidency thread *Please read OP - Threadbanned Users Added 4/5/21*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,893 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Face the public please, answer questions, lie to the people like the previous president did constantly

Fixed that for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,323 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

I'll have to circle back :rolleyes:

So you don't actually care about a press conference at all, glad we cleared that up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,862 ✭✭✭Real Donald Trump

Why did Trump only hold one press conference in his first year?

Leftist news networks already asking the same question

https://abcnews.go.com/Politics/biden-holding-formal-news-conference-raises-accountability-questions/story?id=76341787

Why did Trump only hold one press conference in his first year and why was that acceptable to you then?

Yeah, I'm sure he's flat out :pac:

Not as busy as Trump of course.

rjbkquH.png?1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭ollkiller

Yeah, I'm sure he's flat out :pac:

Seems to be anyway. You can bury your head in the sand and say he's not getting policies pushed through. But he is. He's not the messiah. But he's far more effective than the last occupier of the role.

I'm asking the same question, ****ing it up, even when reading from a teleprompter

You seem to be incapable of answering a single question?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,426 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

after signing a huge bill he just retreated while the media were asking questions

contrast that with this vid:

its 23 minutes so no one will prob watch it but at least there was an opportunity to ask questions and they were answered.

I'm asking the same question, ****ing it up, even when reading from a teleprompter

Awww, you sure are trying your best not to answer any questions.

You seem to be incapable of answering a single question?

Just like Biden

contrast that with this vid:

its 23 minutes so no one will prob watch it but at least there was an opportunity to ask questions and they were answered.

Are you seriously trying to make a point with this cherry picking? You are fully aware that I can quickly post many clips of Trump walking away after a speech without answering questions that were being asked afterwards.

Just like Biden

Ah. So then you understand where he is coming from. Great.

Ye lot never answered my question first, why Biden has done a press conference yet? still waiting

Oh I actually answered twice actually. At least one other people also answered it too. How many times do we have to answer exactly before you stop deflecting?

No you didn't, why are his handlers protecting him?

Are you seriously trying to make a point with this cherry picking? You are fully aware that I can quickly post many clips of Trump walking away after a speech without answering questions that were being asked afterwards.

i put into youtube 'trump signs bill' and this was the 2nd vid. the 1st was a montage involving pelosi so i didnt use that.

i take your point though, in that trump has 4 years of 'back catalog' while biden only has a few months.

No you didn't, why are his handlers protecting him?

Do you have sources for this made up nonsense of handlers protecting him?

Watch any video with Biden speaking

https://twitter.com/NPR/status/1370515467148918788?s=19

Joe busy at work, I'm sure he's really worried that some lad on boards is whinging about him not holding press conferences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,893 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

I see Bidens nomination for associate attorney-general Vanita Gupta is in hot water.

Bidens infatuation with identity politics is going to be his undoing.

She gets badly exposed in this questioning, with her racist views and empty rhetoric.

FFS his own people even cut him off

Watch any video with Biden speaking

Awww that's adorable. <3

You've gotten the answers to your questions. Many times from many people. You may not like the answers, i.e. the truth, but you have gotten it.

Would you like to try to answer some of ours now? Why did Trump only hold one press conference in his entire first year?

Or would you prefer to continue to be a Trumpist stereotype and deflect from answering questions some more?

Awww that's adorable. <3

You've gotten the answers to your questions. Many times from many people. You may not like the answers, i.e. the truth, but you have gotten it.

Would you like to try to answer some of ours now? Why did Trump only hold one press conference in his entire first year?

Or would you prefer to continue to be a Trumpist stereotype and deflect from answering questions some more?

The Don was always in front of the camera answering questions, unlike someone else

You are really really bad at answering questions aren't you?

Let me try that again for you.

Why did Trump only hold one solo press conference in his entire first year?

He was always in front of the cameras solely to stroke his own huge ego. So refreshing to have a President now that is more concerned about the country than himself.

Maybe, but at least faced them

So you're not going to answer a single question, is that right?

Why did Trump only hold one solo press conference in his entire first year?

anyway, why i am massively anti biden... (or pro trump i suppose)

i think he will be terrible for the world...

allowing men to play to women's sports

appointing people not on their ability but some arbitrary feature of their physical condition (like yer one who got rejected by the senate and JB said he'll find a spot for her somewhere?!)

shutting down a pipeline in the name of green energy. but you cost jobs and have to spend more to bus that oil cross country, pumping out more CO2 than a pipeline would of done.

increasing federal minimum wage only plays into the hands of the large companies. no account taken of the different living costs across the whole country.
    if you have cash invent in amazon.

not securing the southern border.

i'm sure there's a few others, but i fundamentally disagree with most of his policies.

anyway, why i am massively anti biden... (or pro trump i suppose)

i think he will be terrible for the world...

allowing men to play to women's sports...

So Trump has made more drone strikes than anyone, and yet this is was the first thing that came into your head about why you prefer him over Biden.

Tell us why this (and the other things you mentioned too if you like) are more important to you than reducing the number of drone strikes.