Your line is weak but your point is strong: Liveline from 10th January

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

A rose by any other supermarket would still smell as sweet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,387 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Rose is a rose is a rose is a rose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,526 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

That is seriously cheeky...buying a tonne of cheap roses from somewhere and expecting a florist to make you a bouquet.

Not sure if it's just me...but flowers are kind of pointless...they just die.
    Far better with a succulent or something like a plant...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

He has a hump with Corelee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Is Brexit harming de flower trade?

The ones coming from the Netherlands will likely be unaffected.
    Ones from de yookay will be wilted and dead in de docks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Duffy pig ignorant about how business works

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

PieOhMy wrote: »
    This whacker will get a much warmer go of it than currylee

Isn't he from Duffy parish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,314 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Will the florist outside the graveyard be on ?

No, they're probably in Mount Jerome or Glasnevin nicking wreaths stocking up ahead of a busy weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

whats wrong with Lidl see through sliced ham Joe. Whats the problem . shows the markup these gougers are on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Maths fail there by Joe. It's 35c a rose, not 3.5.

Have to agree with Joe here
    A rose is a rose

Who measures their feckin roses?

Roger_007 wrote: »
    €70 for 12 roses!:eek:

Christh on a bike!

if your husband bring these home to you, he's having an affair. Simple as that really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,791 ✭✭✭touts

Florists have been ripping off people at times like funerals for years. No sympathy for either of these two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Currylee just hang up now please. You fate has been sealed. He hates you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Coralee needs to do a Denise Chaila.

Its it because I is black English innit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭golondrinas

I think they are rear wheel drive, he might need a few bags of cement in the back for ballast.

jaysus the hillman imp. a friend used to have a bag of cement in the front boot.

the rear wheels were splayed somewhat.?

A fillet of roses, sez whacker, lol!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,817 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Fillet steak is fillet steak :):) for Fuk sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 423 ✭✭Government buildings

If a rose or any flower hasn't a scent, it should be thrown in the bin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

KevRossi wrote: »
    Maths fail there by Joe. It's 35c a rose, not 3.5.

Are you new here?

gmisk wrote: »
    That is seriously cheeky...buying a tonne of cheap roses from somewhere and expecting a florist to make you a bouquet.

See my post above, why didn't they say yes, but we charge for the service.

Joe actually said "around Ballyer"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Roses are red,
    Violets are blue,
    I hope between now and 3pm,
    That this isn't all Joe is going to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Coralee: "Can I come in for a minute?"

Duffy: "No"

Ignorant pig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,655 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Bunch of tulips on rte1 today.

"coraLie coraLie"

He deliberately mispronounced her name again. Boll1x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,526 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

McDermotX wrote: »
    Staff member laughs at potential customer.

Yes..that'll work
    Someone coming in with a bunch of cheap ass roses from tesco and asking you to make a bouquet...if I was in the same position I would laugh at the customer as well....it's taking the piss

Deliberately mispronounced her name. Bollix