Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Wales v Ireland Match Thread (thanks for nothing awec)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭RugbyLover123

The script will turn to “how bad are wales” now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 294 ✭✭Scratchly

POM going off could be very bad news for Pivac. Even if they grind out a win it still won't look good against 14 men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Subpopulus

Lads. It's Wales.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,100 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

That will do ya Sexton

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭The Inbetween is mine

Sexy Sexton looks fit as a fiddle today...fingers crossed!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

Great stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭Boscoirl

The advantage of being a man down in the back row, Means it’s harder for us to play 1 out rugby

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,068 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Buer wrote: »
    Beirne is having an incredible game. Pack have been very good, it must be said. You'd be hard pushed to figure out who is down a man.

Beirne is playing out of his skin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,045 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

I really dislike the camera work of the TV providers.

They were late to the lineout that we stole in the lead up to the try.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 401 ✭✭Scrabbel

Excellent stuff! Great reaction and clinical for the try.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,388 ✭✭✭leakyboots

Faugheen wrote: »
    Funny everyone slagging off VDF and now this happens.

Two quality carries there and the discipline to hold back from the white line fever.

He did brilliantly. He'd been brutal until then, I don't think that's being unfair on him.

Henshaw is really back to his best, great to see.

Lowe and Beirne growing into the game too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,243 ✭✭✭lucernarian

Read through much of the thread, who/what is awec?

• Administrators Posts: 55,304 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Farrell has really fixed Henshaw. He’s not as big, he looks for gaps and he offloads.

No more bosh merchant Henshaw looking for the nearest man to run into. Long may it continue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

The script will turn to “how bad are wales” now
    Subpopulus wrote: »
    Lads. It's Wales.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,404 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

I agree its a red. That’s exactly what the rules says

I just think that when the refs look for mitigation it exists in the split second changes that are not seen on slow motion and the terrible body position of the defending player isn’t taken into account.

You hit someone in the head with your shoulder after coming in charging, your off. No debate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,243 ✭✭✭lucernarian

awec wrote: »
    Farrell has really fixed Henshaw. He’s not as big, he looks for gaps and he offloads.

No more bosh merchant Henshaw looking for the nearest man to run into. Long may it continue.

Question answered :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭Benny Cake

KH25 wrote: »
    So what if I’m a Leinster supporter? I made no reference to the clubs, I just said his passing was slow today. That’s a fair comment. Trying to delegitimise it by bringing in the provincial stuff is just silly.

So... Thats a no then ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,713 ✭✭✭touts

In the 10 minutes after POM went off Ireland looked in disarray. I was afraid of a hammering. But they are putting in some shift since then. It will be a long 2nd half with a man down and Wales always seem to better in the second half of games so I think it's still there for them.

But fair play to the Irish lads for the last 15 minutes. This has O'Connell's motivational finger prints all over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,154 ✭✭✭KH25

Our lineout is not the best....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭BobCobb

Was just thinking how good henshaw is and how he's possibly underutilised in attack a bit. Kick it out lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 877 ✭✭✭jk23

Lowe quietly having a decent game too

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

Well done boys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,045 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

That was a brilliant turnover from Ringrose. We were under pressure there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,037 ✭✭✭Euphoriasean

James lowe is a funny man :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,896 ✭✭✭lawrencesummers

Hurrache wrote: »
    You hit someone in the head with your shoulder after coming in charging, your off. No debate.

There is a debate, the ref has it with himself.

It’s called mitigating factors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,059 ✭✭✭✭bilston

Great turnover by Ringrose there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,173 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Phenomenal from Ringrose there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joseywhales

Plenty of hope, wales could easily get a yellow. We can't afford any slip in discipline now though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,132 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

KH25 wrote: »
    Our lineout is not the best....
    Theirs is a lot worse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭RugbyLover123

Why doesn’t Lowe kick to touch on the right there for the penalty? Sexton gained about 10 yards with the angle?