Your line is weak but your point is strong: Liveline from 10th January

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Yeah and if he shuffles down the shops here he won't know what he's brought back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

TZoom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Joe skitting away to himself behind the mic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,726 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

this lad could have gotten home much quicker. just hang the dogs out of a tree. Its what the Spanish do regularly with slow hunting dogs. I kid you not. Our guardiner is fond of hunting and sees then from time to time.

You've got a gardener?

Well La Dee Da

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Feckin Brits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Frank's voice is kind of familiar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,469 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

frank trolling

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

She sounds nice...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I'm picturing Frank as looking like Michael Winner out on his balcony with a glass of Guinness warming up with the heat.

Finland is lovely up in Lapland with de reindeer and dat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,332 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Arrival of UK strain on Tenerife associated with woman who travelled from Britain having tested negative pre flight.

https://gazettelife.com/news/uk-strain-detected-on-lanzarote/

Pity it’s 2.50 and so Too late to send that to Joe and see what the holidaymakers make of it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭golondrinas

dvcireland wrote: »
    taxi driver with gaff in marbella

was in the back of a taxi with the driver bragging about his apt. in Sunny Beach.

Love to hear him now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,804 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Joe the cnut sniggering in the background twice in the last couple of minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Finland was -15C last night, my Finnish friend said he under dressed for his outside work and was cold :D

I thought this might be better than it turned out. Should have listened to music on Spotify

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

Anybody else hear joe laughing there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Finland vs grand canaria now.

This brit is pretty good shes landing a few digs on frank despite his trolling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭mumo3

how dare she call him selfish.... he's made the decision to keep himself and his wife save!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9 Risteard77

Complete bullying segment today. I feel sorry for Frank. RTE should be ashamed for allowing what is Borderline elder abuse live on air

Arrival of UK strain on Tenerife associated with woman who travelled from Britain having tested negative pre flight.

https://gazettelife.com/news/uk-strain-detected-on-lanzarote/

La Palma a totally unspoilt island

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭IngazZagni

No Covid in Finland? What utter rubbish. How is this fake news allowed to go unchallenged? So many lies. This show is unbelievable. Worse than fox news.

Hopefully Frank sounds off with something like

"ah ****e I'm after knocking over my cocktail, Joe gotta go, buenos nachos"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Finland is lovely up in Lapland with de reindeer and dat.

The place is riddled with mosquitos though. Was there in august many years ago. Eaten alive I was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Going round the bend myself, I must say.

Thought I saw you out there. :D

There's a nastiness in the air these days, an edginess, a lets all be miserable together vibe and woe betide anyone who goes a little off track, a curtain twitchers paradise in the new Republic. Anger is turned towards the citizens themselves instead of directing it to where it should go. Living in this half life is no good for anyone and bringing out the worst in people

I mostly agree.

There is an edginess. A nastiness. But regular people are the new curtain twitchers and the likes of Una and Frank are boasting about flouting the rules.

Im staying home. Im sticking to the rules. Yes i know i can get around them easily, but unless necessary i just follow them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

was in the back of a taxi with the driver bragging about his apt. in Sunny Beach.

Love to hear him now.

His car was probably worth more than the apartment is now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,388 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

'My time now'

Hahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Risteard77 wrote: »
    Complete bullying segment today. I feel sorry for Frank. RTE should be ashamed for allowing what is Borderline elder abuse live on air

And you actually are new here. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,332 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

I’m speechless says she...pity she’s not..

Don't be sorry Una and finish off your bottle of wine.

And don't be guilty cos the Brit is speechless.