Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Terminator Werewolf - Game thread

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Emily WW

Gabriel WW wrote: »
    she admitted she didnt know where steve was voting so that point is moot

True, I wasn’t focusing on who was voting for who, I was focusing On voting for who I thought was best course of action. My death with confirm that the three people up for lynch were all villagers. This seems like a very weak strategy to confirm this.

Eva could of easily been a wolf voting for me if I was a wolf that was sure I wasn’t going to be lynched. Don’t understand how you feel it tells you anything else, but I’m not good at wagonomics.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Barbara WW

Anyway, who got the gun?

Kill a villager instead? Do you know doris is a wolf?

Died? you mean by lynch? which we got the results of at 10pm, and if you had died at lynch, he'd have about 12 hours to change it onto someone else.
    Emily, I think you are villager, but believe you don't really think before reacting.

Yeh I forgot that power was used after lynch. Keep mixing up stuff to be fair. But I’m still unsure of Steve. Neutral I suppose, the power gave him an excuse to cite for me , not damning I suppose on its own.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,063 ✭✭✭Brendan WW

Eva WW wrote: »
    Really? Steve literally said it at 10 to 9

Steve, who did you move off to Emily?

Me, I think, he was really pushing the Brendan lynch yesterday

Steve / Jake / Doris are my top three wolf suspects. Unsure as of now on wolf number 4

Brendan WW wrote: »
    Steve / Jake / Doris are my top three wolf suspects. Unsure as of now on wolf number 4

actually that's wrong, Vernon is my 4th wolf suspect

Eva WW wrote: »
    Really? Steve literally said it at 10 to 9

Steve, who did you move off to Emily?

Ah ok, so one of “my wolf buddies” would of surely spotted it and tried to protect me. So it didn’t matter I didn’t know it. On the ball Eva, you are better at defending me then I am.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,927 ✭✭✭Eva WW

Orla WW wrote: »
    Wow i really don't get it. Surely Nigel proved himself today. I can't believe you people. Giving reasons all day he is village which totally make sense and now jumping on him.

Nigel is village.
    Orla WW wrote: »
    No lynch for me.

Hi Orla, any reason you didn't fancy any of the counter wagons as opposed to the no lynch option? These posts are shortly before lynch and close together

Emily WW wrote: »
    Ah ok, so one of “my wolf buddies” would of surely spotted it and tried to protect me. So it didn’t matter I didn’t know it. On the ball Eva, you are better at defending me then I am.

Whatever happens, you won't be getting munched in the morning.

Barbara WW wrote: »
    Anyway, who got the gun?

Why have the last 2 prize winners been given 30 min to choose who to give prizes to but Conor didn’t give me prize until 90 min?

I’m not sure it tells us anything but it’s bugging me.

Also , didn’t somebody get Nigel’s gun but didn’t use it this morning? There was only 2 gun shots I think.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Gabriel WW

Vernon WW wrote: »
    So Babs claimed she shot Doris but didn't actually and managed to kill a villager instead. I think my vote will be on her tonight and I'm kicking myself for not leaving my vote on her last night.

is this true?

if so, herself and doris need a lynching/shooting

Barbara WW wrote: »
    Whatever happens, you won't be getting munched in the morning.

Is that a threat I’m gonna be killed or a promise of protection? I feel this can play out either way. :P

is this true?

No, it's not true, which you'd no if you read a couple of posts below.

Vernon WW wrote: »
    So Babs claimed she shot Doris but didn't actually and managed to kill a villager instead. I think my vote will be on her tonight and I'm kicking myself for not leaving my vote on her last night.

Where is the post she said that? I thought she said she would of liked to of shot Doris or something to that effect but she did the village bidding, not that she was shooting Doris.

Is that a threat I’m gonna be killed or a promise of protection? I feel this can play out either way. :P

You're being protected.

exactly right. me and you are on the same wave length.

one of your wolf buddies voted nigel and/or phil to protect you.

Why have the last 2 prize winners been given 30 min to choose who to give prizes to but Conor didn’t give me prize until 90 min?

Also , didn’t somebody get Nigel’s gun but didn’t use it this morning? There was only 2 gun shots I think.

possible that beaker just wanted to sped things up a bit. wouldn't read too muh into it personally

also Frank was shot twice, once by Sarah connor and once by someone else

• Forum Games Player Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭Conor WW

Taking the lynch results from the Angel Gabriel. There seems to be chat about the wolves mostly avoiding Lucy on day 1, but I'd suggest there might be multiple wolves in there. Doris and Angus both voted together for Lucy and then Barbara, whereas Orla and Jake both vote Lucy and then no lynch. Perhaps they moved together as a wolf pairing but I think it more likely that 1 of each pairing is a wolf.

Day One

Lucy WW (8) - Doris WW, Frank WW, Orla WW, Jake WW, Angus WW, Conor WW, Phil WW, Nigel WW

No Lynch (2) - Emily WW, Vern WW

Jake WW (2) - Lucy WW, Patrick WW,

Brendan (2) - Derry WW, Steve WW

Mary WW (2) - Gertrude WW, Eva WW

Steve WW (1) - Mary WW

Clodagh WW (1) - Isla WW

Tegan WW (1) - Katie WW

Katie WW (1) - Tegan WW

Phil WW (1) - Fiona WW

Fiona WW (1) - Clodagh WW

Gabriel WW (1) - Gabriel WW - SELF VOTE

Doris WW (1) - Barbara WW

Vote incomplete - Brendan WW - No vote registered as a result - automatic 2 vote penalty on next lynch

Day Two

Nigel WW (4) - Vernon WW, Phil WW, Frank WW, Isla WW

Phil WW (3) - Tegan WW, Gertrude WW, Fiona WW

Emily WW (3) - Steve WW, Nigel WW, Eva WW

Isla WW (2) - Derry WW, Mary WW

No Lynch (2) - Orla WW, Jake WW

Barbara WW (2) Doris WW, Angus WW

Angus WW (2) - Patrick WW, Gabriel WW,

Tegan WW (2) - Conor WW, Clodagh WW

Steve WW (1) - Brendan WW

Eva WW (1) - Emily WW

Doris WW (1) - Barbara WW

so given that 3/4 people on the nigel wagon are dead villagers, do you agree that Vernon is likely a wolf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,016 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

To clarify,

Conor was not aware of the time delay due to an error by me.

I made the call to extend his timelimit. He still had 30 mins to decide.

3 shots were also fired this morning.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭Conor WW

Conor WW wrote: »
    I won folks, I left as soon as I posted that so only saw the message now. I have to share one of the prizes (bullet and lynch protect) with someone.

I think this might explain that Emily.

I shot Frank but he was already dead.

tenor.gif

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,288 ✭✭✭Doris WW

is this true?

It was established a long time ago that its not true. Babs threatened me but went with the village in the end.

i think derry is a wolf. using lunch as an excuse to buy time to decide how best to play these prizes

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,924 ✭✭✭Angus WW

i think derry is a wolf. using lunch as an excuse to buy time to decide how best to play these prizes

But he has to give away the prizes within 30 mins? he can't hold off given the prizes anyways

Maybe I am wrong but there is only one person left alive who voted for Nigel, wouldnt that confirm your theory ?

Heres another one, a Fiona post last night:
    Fiona WW wrote: »
    3 mins to pile on Phil to save Nigel. Don’t vote Emily!

Save me, pile on Phil. Fiona is a confirmed rolled villager, that's a decent endorsement for me on its own. Who knew Fiona was good yesterday other then the wolves? So maybe a couple jumped on Phil knowing they had been given a free pass.

I get a gut feeling that most of the wolves are outside the voters of the first three. I said it earlier, if Phil shows up good not one wolf (including me) was up for Lynch.

So any wolves would of been calm and collective pre lynch, able to drop in subtle hints. If i had the time I would love to go back and see who was advocating a nigel lynch but didnt vote for him

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,018 ✭✭✭Clodagh WW

State of play for myself.

DEAD:
    Lucy WW Lynched N1 NRV by Doris WW, Orla WW, Jake WW, Angus WW, Conor WW, Frank WW, Phil WW, Nigel WW
    Katie WW Munched Day 2 NRV
    Nigel WW Lynched N2 NRV Vernon WW, Phil WW, Frank WW, Isla WW
    Fiona WW Munched Day 3. Good T800
    Isla WW Shot by Angus Day 3. NRV
    Phil WW Shot Barbara Day 3. NRV
    Frank WW Shot by Sarah Conor & Conor WW Day 3. NRV

ALIVE:
    Angus WW
    Derry WW
    Barbara WW
    Emily WW
    Conor WW
    Eva WW
    Jake WW
    Tegan WW
    Vernon WW
    Doris WW
    Orla WW
    Clodagh WW
    Steve WW
    Patrick WW
    Mary WW
    Gabriel WW
    Gertrude WW
    Brendan WW

18 Players of which 4 are evil. 14 v 4 but actually 14 v 6 with 3-life wolf in play.

I'm aware I'm stating the obvious, but lynching the T-1000 tonight is the best hope for a village win and I'm really not confident :(

You're doing nothing but talking out your arse today.

Conor WW wrote: »
    I think this might explain that Emily.

I shot Frank but he was already dead.

tenor.gif

Ah ok, so that actually means the Lynch was sort of wasted. Did you announce on thread you used the bullet ?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Vernon WW

Kill a villager instead? Do you know doris is a wolf?
    You read into that however you like, what I said was the Barbara shot a villager.
    is this true?

Where is the post she said that? I thought she said she would of liked to of shot Doris or something to that effect but she did the village bidding, not that she was shooting Doris.
    Yeah sorry about that guys I misread Babs' post this morning. She said she would've shot Doris.
    Brendan WW wrote: »
    so given that 3/4 people on the nigel wagon are dead villagers, do you agree that Vernon is likely a wolf

If I were you guys, I'd lynch me. I'd rather not die as the village is down another villager and I don't actually think my death will give ye much information but I think it's a logical move. Even I didn't believe that 4 villagers were on Nigel last night. But that appears to have been the case.