Your line is weak but your point is strong: Liveline from 10th January

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭bigroad

Childer did well out of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Joe struggling with the mattymatics of compound interest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

I couldn't read it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

it's ok, she had trouble reading the small print , leave them off the money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Joe doesnt known what compound interest is

It's when wacker is locked in de prison yard and fancies de arse of another inmate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,306 ✭✭✭piplip87

Didnt read the terms and conditions, been partially sighted is not excuse surely somebody else read it for her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I thought ‘life loans’ didn’t have to be paid back during the lifetime of the loanee(s). So what is this wan’s problem?
    Did she think she was getting money for nothing?

I'll be dead before I've to pay that loan back

brilliant idea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,470 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

spent €80000 on Lipitor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,746 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

We thought we'd die Joe and wouldn't owe the money in other words

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Waiting for Joe to insert his "Don't forget, we bailed out dose banks" lecture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,314 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Here we go. Callers who took out bank loans are complaining about owing the banks money and the terms of the loan that they gleefully took out.

I'm struggling to have sympathy :):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

80 years old. Not being harsh but knowing how ireland works the best thing she cud do would be ignore it. Itl never get to something she actually needs to deal with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,306 ✭✭✭piplip87

Takes out 80,000 grand of a loan on the pension.....

Waiting for Joe to insert his "Don't forget, we bailed out dose banks" lecture.

Soon caller..soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

took out €80000 against the house, on social welfare. and now decovers they owe €250000 after nearly 20 years of doing feck all

deserves a double WOW

PieOhMy wrote: »
    80 years old. Not being harsh but knowing how ireland works the best thing she cud do would be ignore it. Itl never get to something she actually needs to deal with.

her kids probably will, maybe, I don't know

Why didn't they just release 80k in equity in the house and give that to the kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭mumo3

Am I right in thinking, she cant understand how its so high, even though the interest is sky high and she's never paid anything back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,805 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Joe and his mattymathicks :D

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Missed the start, what did she do with the 80k?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,417 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Sell the bloody house and pay the loan and enjoy your old age.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

mumo3 wrote: »
    Am I right in thinking, she cant understand how its so high, even though the interest is sky high and she's never paid anything back?

Whoy didn't she pay anything (Sorry missed start)

Duffy doing mattymatiks :eek:

2smiggy wrote: »
    took out €80000 against the house, on social welfare. and now decovers they owe €250000 after nearly 20 years of doing feck all

deserves a double WOW

Deserves a clip around the ear you mean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

WHERES MY NAMA?

Sell the house.

Pay the banks.

Buy a small apartment.

Everyone's a winner.

pc7 wrote: »
    Whoy didn't she pay anything (Sorry missed start)

Because she's an eejit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

Joe says caught... she played herself joe.