Your line is weak but your point is strong: Liveline from 10th January

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,536 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Only for the unions my working hours would have continued in this fashion:

Monday & Wednesday 9.30-13.00 + 17.30-21.00
    Tuesday, Thursday & Friday/Saturday: 9.30-13.00+14.00-18.00.

And I might be working out in Coolock trying to kill those useless afternoon hours.
    If I wasn't in union in old department I still might be there!
    HR were insistent new job I was offered was not a promotion...despite the salary being higher...so refused for about a month to let me leave...
    When I got unions involved I was suddenly allowed to leave!

Unions can be extremely helpful imo.
    HR are there to look out for the organisation only...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

dvcireland wrote: »
    apparantly visiting Austria for the kaiserschmarrn is worth the trip

2015_0731_Kaiserschmarrn_Apfelso%C3%9Fe_Edelweissh%C3%BCtte_S%C3%B6lden.jpg

I put on. a half kilo of weight from just looking at that photo.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,471 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

i wunder if Chuck Dunford knows Chad Hogan ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Biden after the break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,749 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Just in case we had a ad from Tubs telling us how great teachers are

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

If he was offered their conditions he'd certainly turn them down.

sit at home doing feck all on full pay , I'd imagine Joe would love it

That ad "You teach 3rd 4th 5th and 6th class in one classroom."

How the hell is a quality education provided in these small schools?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 887 ✭✭✭Abel Ruiz

https://www.gov.ie/en/publication/c9158-essential-services/

Education
    Schools

Certain education provision such as teaching, SNA support and other services required to support the delivery of the education related services being provided under Level 5. See more here.

The resumption of the Early Childhood Care and Education (ECCE) programme is delayed until 1 February.

Higher and adult education

Higher, further and adult education should remain primarily online.

I clicked on the link, and clicked once more.
    "Schools

Schools are currently closed for all students with remote learning in place."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,265 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

Could the local fibregade station give them breathing apparatus with enough supply of oxygen for the day.

Just put the pipe end on the roof of de school

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

sligojoek wrote: »
    Biden after the break.

Will Duffy wear his leprechaun hat?

Biden after the break.

Well done, well done, well done.

JOHN BOLTON IS A BOLLIX

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Abel Ruiz wrote: »
    I clicked on the link, and clicked once more.
    "Schools

Schools are currently closed for all students with remote learning in place."

Under Level 5, Education was deemed to be essential.

Until the unions said no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Dublin, Oireland as opposed to Dublin, Ohio.

Biden after the break.

Bingo

150 minutes. Eejit

Dublin, Ireland. He's worse than Tubridy.

I have whiplash from the change of direction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Luckily John Bolton happened to ring in.

(Caller-driven show y’know.........)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,417 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

That ad "You teach 3rd 4th 5th and 6th class in one classroom."

How the hell is a quality education provided in these small schools?

There's 3 or 4 pupils in each class.

remember when Mary Harney used government transport to open an off licence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Beidh Mé Ar Ais!, So to speak.

Joint Plane Andrews??

Self-aggrandising .. You'd know all about that Joe.

January 6th = September 11th in Joeland.

Fcuk me I've heard it all now

Hyperthyroid reaction?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Bingo

150 minutes. Eejit

Dublin, Ireland. He's worse than Tubridy.

Is that Ireland in Europe and not the one in Indiana?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,417 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

dvcireland wrote: »
    remember when Mary Harney used government transport to open an off licence

The good ol' days.

Any mention of the looting and killings last year?

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    There's 3 or 4 pupils in each class.

Exactly, the teacher must spend the entire day bouncing quickly from one thing to another to deal with each class.

I had to check myself again.

Joe has just said that a few goons walking around the parliament building is akin to terrorists flying commercial aeroplanes into buildings in Manhattan and the Pentagon.

No don't dare check Joe, even if he invites you to!