Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who is someone you inexplicably can't stand?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Senator Lynne ruane. After last night's rte 2 programme. Absolutely disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 614 ✭✭✭notsoyoungwan

Mairead Ronan, I find her voice quite loud and irritating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,765 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Maitiu O Tuathai now I know he does an important job but part of me feel's like he's enjoying his Covid fame a little.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,791 ✭✭✭cms88

Alot of them will be coming out of the woodwork in the next few weeks.

Another i had the misfortune of remembering this morning. Alison Spittle. Another one of these people you wonder why they're being given airtime.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 285 ✭✭Hellokitty1212

Maitiu O Tuathai now I know he does an important job but part of me feel's like he's enjoying his Covid fame a little.

An insufferable little bollix of the highest order he is!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

Naga Munchetty.

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    Naga Munchetty.

See my previous post - agree 100%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

cms88 wrote: »
    Alot of them will be coming out of the woodwork in the next few weeks.

Another i had the misfortune of remembering this morning. Alison Spittle. Another one of these people you wonder why they're being given airtime.

Think she falls into the Marty Morrissey grouping

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,059 ✭✭✭✭spookwoman

Alison O'Connor, very arrogant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

spookwoman wrote: »
    Alison O'Connor, very arrogant.

Full Marie Atoinnette going on there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

Tom Fletcher from McFly. He’s just a guy in a band that, while I don’t like them, are totally inoffensive. He shouldn’t bother me. But his face just annoys me. Look at that mush.

9-B35591-F-FC83-46-BB-AEB5-E986-C2-D9-F7-FE.jpg?dl=1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Porklife

Agree about Tom Fletcher.. such a stupid name for a band too, McFly.

I have two - Tom Jones and Olly Murs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭John arse

Masala wrote: »
    ..... and little Theodore as well who has a Persil washing powder habit that he needs protection from!!
    yeah can't stand her,her mouth is massive and little theodore???wtf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

Tom Fletcher from McFly. He’s just a guy in a band that, while I don’t like them, are totally inoffensive. He shouldn’t bother me. But his face just annoys me. Look at that mush.

I wouldn’t say it’s so much the face more the.....strange world; he’s built up around it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,257 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Porklife wrote: »

I have two - Tom Jones and Olly Murs.

Don't forget will.i.am. A 45 year old man that thinks he is seventeen.

That guy is an outright feckin twerp

Bobblehats wrote: »
    That guy is an outright feckin twerp

..with his glasses made of Lego and his multicolored suspenders...so irritating!
    Is his name William and he decided to change it to Will.I.Am to appear more interesting?
    Gob****e

..with his glasses made of Lego and his multicolored suspenders...so irritating!
    Is his name William and he decided to change it to Will.I.Am to appear more interesting?
    Gob****e

No idea. Maybe he fancied himself as a bit of a robot but maxim reality hit harder... then I took up the mantle; game over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭SineadSpears

Olly Murs.

I think he's supposed to be a really nice fella actually. But I couldn't look at him from the minute he showed up on XFactor.

He looks like one of my first boyfriends with his fat dopey head.

He had a nice bit of girth to him so I stayed around longer than I should have :o

Can you break that down sloooowly please

Only an actor I know but the gob****e going jogging in the Alpro ad.

God I want him to trip!!!!

I think he's supposed to be a really nice fella actually. But I couldn't look at him from the minute he showed up on XFactor.

He looks like one of my first boyfriends with his fat dopey head.

He had a nice bit of girth to him so I stayed around longer than I should have :o

Ahh we've all been there:) I've forged entire relationships cos of girth and ended ones for lack thereof :p

I knew it!!!! Women always say it’s a personality clash but KNEW girth came into it lol!!!

They don't call me porklife for nothing!! ðŸ˜႒😀😆

These two gormless c*nuts on the Tesco Mobile ad. Smiling and gurning at each other but saying nothing. God I hate them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,559 ✭✭✭Archeron

Every actor on that stupid prune juice ad. Last time I had a glass of prune juice, bouncing around on a space hopper would have been a very bad plan. Explosive bowel cleansing is a good thing in its own way, but those actors are perpetuating a terrible lie as to how happy it's going to make you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭SineadSpears

They don't call me porklife for nothing!! ðŸ˜႒����

I burst out laughing at that :D:D

Can you break that down sloooowly please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,765 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Another thread reminded of him.

Paul Costello comes across as a real git from what I've seen of him.

Bobblehats wrote: »
    I wouldn’t say it’s so much the face more the.....strange world; he’s built up around it

Oh, like him and the (equally annoying-faced) missus acting like nobody else has ever had children before? :D

I remember seeing an interview with that band years ago where they were basically like “Marty McFly is a classic, important, cool film character, of COURSE we named our band after him!”. Will ye relax, lads, Back To The Future is an enjoyable romp but let’s not overstate things.

Oh, like him and the (equally annoying-faced) missus acting like nobody else has ever had children before? :D

I remember seeing an interview with that band years ago where they were basically like “Marty McFly is a classic, important, cool film character, of COURSE we named our band after him!”. Will ye relax, lads, Back To The Future is an enjoyable romp but let’s not overstate things.

Haha oh my God, knowing that was their reasoning I dislike him even more. His wife is insufferable too, too sweet to be wholesome and the kind of woman who acts like motherhood is such a breeze and enjoys when her baby ****s on her face.

I should be posting this in the trivial annoyances thread but Professional Parents annoy me. By that, I mean celebs who pontificate on parenthood or think that they are experts on it simply because they are famous. I must stress that I don’t begrudge those celebs their wealth but they live in a completely different world that most parents can’t relate to.