Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Yer man's voice is driving me to a takeaway pint

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

He has many strengths. He can sniff out a death better than a Cadaver dog.

Caduffy Dog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Flukey wrote: »
    Relatively quiet in O'Connell Street now.

I can't explain it. I walked from top to bottom at lunchtime and it was busy. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,026 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

How amazing we're doing

I thought he was going to say "how amazing I am"

Elmo wrote: »
    What was the story with the 11 YO girl and her grandmother?

11YO staying with Granny and Grandad while the daughter is in hospital.

As for the relevance to anything, not a clue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,200 ✭✭✭Expunge

On to Toronto pronto, Tonto!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,467 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

you even drink through the mask in Canada it's so wonderful

Almost every caller today was a total pain in the hole

Sir Oxman wrote: »

He's never had any complaints according to himself.

shearforce wrote: »
    Almost every caller today was a total pain the hole

As was the host.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭BringBackMick

Does this guy think this **** doesnt happen in Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Don't come home, there's a good lad.
    Yer drone would shatter the peace.

Sir Oxman wrote: »

I'm eyeing up the Xmas stash of whiskey hidden in my office:eek:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,279 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

The 'washroom' seriously David cop yourself on

BPKS wrote: »
    That place sounds like ZERO craic

I've heard many people say that about Canada in general TBH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Flukey wrote: »
    Relatively quiet in O'Connell Street now.

There's no way that is normal for 3pm on a thursday in Central Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭BringBackMick

He can hear it :P

Aha McQuaid - probably a distant relation to Adolf McQuaid himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Nova Scotia has clearly solved the pandemic according to this lad, fair play to them...heroes

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,279 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

A 'store' david you sir are trolling us now, make sure you stay on the side walk and don't let the garbage truck hit you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,972 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Brendan Behan saw a sign for Drink Canada Dry and gave it a shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,227 ✭✭✭Genghis

14 day Cases per 100,000 (as of 15 November 2020)

Ireland: 123.7704517
    Canada: 152.1375686

Source: https://www.ecdc.europa.eu/en/publications-data/data-national-14-day-notification-rate-covid-19

PS hope I haven't contracted a VOirus so to speak on my Computer downloading the Excel file.

Did David say how long he was in Canada? Going by that accent, must be at least a year, I've whiplash of the eyeballs from rolling them!

pc7 wrote: »
    The 'washroom' seriously David cop yourself on

He has a Nova Scotian accent

bmorrissey wrote: »
    Nova Scotia has clearly solved the pandemic according to this lad, fair play to them...heroes

He says the place is not an island, look at it on a map. Tis the next best thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,467 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

bmorrissey wrote: »
    I could be wrong but we've been compared to, New Zealand, Australia, Belguim, Sweeden, Zambia and now Canada, have i missed any??

out track and trace is worser than Somalia and Nigeria apparently too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,972 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

the major island of man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,314 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

2smiggy wrote: »
    you even drink through the mask in Canada it's so wonderful

Drink Canada Dry quicker so.

Researchers going to have a busy last 10 minutes at work trying to find the owner of an Irish bar on the Isle of Man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Isle of Man is so sh!t even Covid wouldn't visit it.