If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭Clon63

Think I remember Liveline covering a similar large cultural family causing havoc in Labzarote last year. Looks like Lanzarote's loss is Malaga's gain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried

Joe quickly moving the conversation on to 'what is Spain like'

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Red Fred

What colour was the plane?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Joe trying to move the story on from the tacky dresses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,261 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

i seen them in the play for the day the udder night on BBC 4

p08xkzhr.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,577 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

For someone over "on business" he seems to know a lot about tourist end of things being there for a grand total of 24 hours.

Ask him what his business is Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,182 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Joe usually asks for every possible inane detail, until the flashing wokeness alarm lights up and he has to scramble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

PC Joe will dump this pronto, he knows it's about the T's ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Penny starting to drop now. Obfuscate and dilute! Loads of general questions about the weather in spain now.

We’re there any horses on the flight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Joe doing some serious clicking there in the background to dig up some facts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Statistics about Spain now. He'll be talking about Franco in a minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

We all know who these scumbags are. There wont be a car robbed around Oliver bonds flat for a week or so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,051 ✭✭✭digzy

Clon63 wrote: »
    West of Irelabd hmmmm..

I dunno if caller knows a t accent from a culchie accent !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,796 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

'But they'll have to quarantine for when they want to go back to work'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Please sit the f... down

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Did anybody check them (and then have the courts come after them for discrimination)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Very hard to check the ethnic group

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,180 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

please ,please say the T word

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,923 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

My folks went to Lanzarote at start of November. You have to fill in an entry form with a tonne of details or you aren't allowed into the country.
    They will be staying their for 4 months.

Having a great time so far, masks in public and it's enforced.
    A lot of their usual restaurants are still open and the place is really quiet.

I am jealous tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

would love to see Joe on that plane "checking" them

absolute muppet:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

"Did you check them?" What does that even mean, he always says it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭Clon63

Rathkeale for the Honeymoon?

2smiggy wrote: »
    never seen cans in the duty free !! not that i have been looking either thou

https://www.theloop.ie/alcohol/beer/cider/

A couple of sensible people... not in this cohort

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

Just me or has he said "train" more than once?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Whoy can't this lad use the T word? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Drink driving wouldn't be a concern for them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried

If one of them even imagined saying 'Ahh lads will we not calm it down' the rest of them would fling him out the door

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I beginning to think that this guy is exaggerating.......just a tad!