Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭Clon63

Think I remember Liveline covering a similar large cultural family causing havoc in Labzarote last year. Looks like Lanzarote's loss is Malaga's gain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭buried

Joe quickly moving the conversation on to 'what is Spain like'

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Red Fred

What colour was the plane?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Joe trying to move the story on from the tacky dresses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,972 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

i seen them in the play for the day the udder night on BBC 4

p08xkzhr.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,309 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

For someone over "on business" he seems to know a lot about tourist end of things being there for a grand total of 24 hours.

Ask him what his business is Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Joe usually asks for every possible inane detail, until the flashing wokeness alarm lights up and he has to scramble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

PC Joe will dump this pronto, he knows it's about the T's ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Penny starting to drop now. Obfuscate and dilute! Loads of general questions about the weather in spain now.

We’re there any horses on the flight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Joe doing some serious clicking there in the background to dig up some facts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Statistics about Spain now. He'll be talking about Franco in a minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

We all know who these scumbags are. There wont be a car robbed around Oliver bonds flat for a week or so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭digzy

Clon63 wrote: »
    West of Irelabd hmmmm..

I dunno if caller knows a t accent from a culchie accent !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,138 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

'But they'll have to quarantine for when they want to go back to work'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Please sit the f... down

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Did anybody check them (and then have the courts come after them for discrimination)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Very hard to check the ethnic group

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,466 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

please ,please say the T word

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,529 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

My folks went to Lanzarote at start of November. You have to fill in an entry form with a tonne of details or you aren't allowed into the country.
    They will be staying their for 4 months.

Having a great time so far, masks in public and it's enforced.
    A lot of their usual restaurants are still open and the place is really quiet.

I am jealous tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

would love to see Joe on that plane "checking" them

absolute muppet:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

"Did you check them?" What does that even mean, he always says it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭Clon63

Rathkeale for the Honeymoon?

2smiggy wrote: »
    never seen cans in the duty free !! not that i have been looking either thou

https://www.theloop.ie/alcohol/beer/cider/

A couple of sensible people... not in this cohort

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

Just me or has he said "train" more than once?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Whoy can't this lad use the T word? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Drink driving wouldn't be a concern for them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭buried

If one of them even imagined saying 'Ahh lads will we not calm it down' the rest of them would fling him out the door

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I beginning to think that this guy is exaggerating.......just a tad!