Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,026 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I think I know that woman and I think she is p1ssed (and its a son, not a daughter who is the teacher)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Retired nurse? He sounds about 30.

Teachers work very hard...

Me arse.

Teachers are the biggest shower of moaners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,978 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

male nurse..rarer than hens teeth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Should we all clap for the teachers when they finish up for the day? 3pm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,469 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

This fella is a larry Grayson hand on hip ex nurse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Retired nurse? He sounds about 30.

He's probably up for retirement then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

PieOhMy wrote: »

No, the noise will make their ears hurt and they'll need another week off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Teachers are the biggest shower of moaners

That's hard work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Why do so many inter county footballers become teachers.

If it's "only one and a half days", then they won't mind working them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭Injuryprone

If they're so worried about getting the full week off in the run up to the 25th, why don't they suggest they come back on Monday the 4th

Was that the first "so to speak" of the day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Yes, all teachers should get the clap.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

BPKS wrote: »
    I think I know that woman and I think she is p1ssed (and its a son, not a daughter who is the teacher)

easy to confuse in fairness !!

This fella is a larry Grayson hand on hip ex nurse

Oh matron!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,475 ✭✭✭✭zell12

For the Teachers
    teachers-highland-cream-whisky-40.8591.jpg

TYFYS

dvcireland wrote: »
    male nurse..rarer than hens teeth

They are quite common now. Used to be rarities. Male vets are now rare as hens' teeth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Thank you for your service.

Just do your f*cking job.

Claire now
    That caller 10 or Eleven in 30 minutes?

TYFYS

x2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,567 ✭✭✭cozar

Was that the first "so to speak" of the day?

it wont be the last so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

text-thank-you-your-service-usa-flag-against-blue-sky-text-thank-you-your-service-usa-flag-133374808.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

See how Duffy turned on yer man after he thought he was having a go at Liveline for "setting a narrative". He's such a petty, childish man. Unable to accept any level of criticism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

The T-U-WHOY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,756 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Cowardly Joe will switch topics at 2.30, even though his has the potential to be a terrific row

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭buried

sounds like the auld head TUI lads were called upon to do an auld deflection news story away from all the other ridiculous $hite going on

Bullet The Blue Shirts

zell12 wrote: »
    Claire now
    That caller 10 or Eleven in 30 minutes?

Well, he needs to balance out the days when one or two callers are on for the whole show.

sore throats, masks

is it a sex parlour?

Just wait till the teachers who are still working finish up for the day in the next few minutes! Itl all kick off then !