Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Connacht Team Talk Thread V - The Friend Zone

• Registered Users Posts: 7,047 ✭✭✭Bazzo

Mul, it's over
    Ehhh surely Scarlets player who was illegally rummaging around in the ruck knocked that ball loose???

• Registered Users Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭testtech05

Some Like It TOH
    Ball protection very poor at ruck time. Also several times lads coming to secure have ended up knocking the ball out into the open

• Registered Users Posts: 296 ✭✭Leinstertomas

That is criminal

• Registered Users Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭testtech05

Some Like It TOH
    Gonna be a long half I'm afraid!
    It's not a night for taking a quick lineout like that either I think. Not sure it was ever on anyway.

We just can't seemt I get any continuity

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

Mul, it's over
    So rusty

• Registered Users Posts: 11,240 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Mul, it's over
    Crazy from Porch ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭KBurke85

The Friend Zone
    We train in the wind and rain the whole time but yet we re clueless of how to play in these conditions

• Registered Users Posts: 7,965 ✭✭✭connachta

A ****ing nighmare

Mul, it's over
    **** me it's gonna be a long night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭JohnniDrama

You couldn’t make it up.....

Mul, it's over
    That was an absolutley stunning tackle from Scarlets. Not even mad..

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭Strand1970

Ahhhhhhhhh

Mul, it's over
    At least we still have plenty of time according to the premier sports clock which has been stopped at 46:27 for **** knows how long

• Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Some Like It TOH
    Boyle has been immense.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭SqueakyKneecap

Boyler one of the few positives from tonight so far

Mul, it's over
    Bazzo wrote: »
    At least we still have plenty of time according to the premier sports clock which has been stopped at 46:27 for **** knows how long

"Oops, hey guys we ****ed the clock up"

"No worries just get rid of it with the score, it's not really necessary anyway"

Good try. Hope they cop on now and steady the ship.

Mul, it's over
    Fair play to Daly on the latch to Boyle.

Mul, it's over
    "Dillane is still on?!"

Exclaims the world's most unenthusiastic commentator in surprise as Dillane powers over for a try

• Registered Users Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭realhorrorshow

Premier Sports coverage is pathetic, makes the league look like a joke.

Mul, it's over
    Timely score that.

Mul, it's over
    That's a ridiculous call from the ref in these conditions. He was latched on.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,193 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Boyle is a one man attack for Connacht. The tactic should be to get as many scrums as possible. They've no idea how to limit his impact picking from the base. Incredible speed given how heavy that ground must be.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭realhorrorshow

Bazzo wrote: »
    "Dillane is still on?!"

Exclaims the world's most unenthusiastic commentator in surprise as Dillane powers over for a try

I've muted it and put on the Galway Bay FM commentary.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭sioda

Premier Sports coverage is pathetic, makes the league look like a joke.

Did make the fine comment that you wouldn't put a milk bottle out in that weather

Mul, it's over
    Jeez we need some luck..no kicks bouncing for us

Mul, it's over
    its_phil wrote: »
    Jeez we need some luck..no kicks bouncing for us

Kick out on the full will do.

Healy is having an absolute mare

Mul, it's over
    Jesus Christ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭JohnniDrama

Embarrassing the amount of times the ref has said for Connacht players to stop mouthing at him.