Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Duffy getting ready for the clincher "how did he die"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

Poor bastard must've been listening to rte .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,344 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

PieOhMy wrote: »
    At this point how much more raised can awareness of suicide be?

At this stage it's putting the idea of suicide as an option in to people's heads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,501 ✭✭✭✭zell12

PieOhMy wrote: »
    At this point how much more raised can awareness of suicide be?
    I thought more public discussion of suicide encouraged more of it

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,279 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Good god this is grim Joe ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,544 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

These people clearly need to be talking to a grief councillor...not this fecking grief vampire!

Such a stupid question.

If you thought for a second that a family member was suicidal you'd do anything to prevent it.

I dont get that question.

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Mattchew. :D
    Caller said Maitiu and Micheal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

At this stage it's putting the idea of suicide as an option in to people's heads.

Joking aside if u were struggling listening to rte would certainly be a factor in tipping you over the edge, sick women, abused children, depressed men, every illness you can imagine and its impact on families and suicide relentlessly pressured. Could the samaritans not intervene like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Maybe im looking at it morbidly, but if he wasnt charging only a short time before hand, i think hes mind was made up :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,496 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

no money for doing a bit of work to help out a fellow

Joe - WOW

no 'washyerhandz' before the break

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

Dis is going to be a long 75 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,318 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

BPKS wrote: »
    Because they are in the arts of course. Entertaining the masses in this terrible time.

I hope to fcuk somebody in revenue who is p1ssed off at this goes after these pair of ****** again.

Not au fait wid the ins and outs of dis, but was wondering did they need to have a Tax clearance cert when applying for the free money sotospeak.

You can't p*ss crooked widout one in a manner of speaking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Amy Huberman getting more airtime today to plug her "work"

Dis is going to be a long 75 minutes.

I think I'll be buying a few cans after this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,544 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Amy Huberman and Pat Shortt on Ray Darcy.
    That's my radio off right after the 3pm news then!

Someone in my extended family hung herself a few weeks ago. Never a hint of mental health before this. Came as a huge shock.

Very sorry to hear that, RIP.

Couple of years ago a local guy from a very wealthy house hanged himself off the LUAS gate into my estate, in the middle of the day, but at a quiet time during summer holidays when few were passing. It gave me a shock as I passed through the gate the following day, having come from a short break in Kerry and discovered a little shrine had been put there with details of his death. Had I come back the day before I could have been the one to come across the body swinging as it was about the same time I passed by. Would have affected me profoundly, and especially as I couldn't even have got the body down in the hope of resuscitation. A very strongly built messenger boy in the libraries years ago saved a local lad in Ballyfermot by cutting him down and initiation CPR, but I think he eventually took his life at a later stage.

bad line bad line

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Could he take his head out of the toilet?

Did they not check that line?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,975 ✭✭✭buried

Let the phoneline be a clue as to what you should do with this segment you ghoul

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,344 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Did they not check that line?

He must be one of these people that half rides the phone when talking in to it.

There are still remarkable levels of ignorance surrounding mental health in this country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,129 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

This is voyeuristic, and I don't know who it helps in the long run. Sad just the same.

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Not au fait wid the ins and outs of dis, but was wondering did they need to have a Tax clearance cert when applying for the free money sotospeak.

You can't p*ss crooked widout one in a manner of speaking.

Yes, mention of incomplete application/technical error would make you wonder.

He must be one of these people that half rides the phone when talking in to it.

They stopped him because he was on a bad line then put on air on a worse line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 870 ✭✭✭barney shamrock

Seriously what is it with rte and misery?
    I just switch off at this stage it's so predictable.

Seriously what is it with rte and misery?
    I just switch off at this stage it's so predictable.

I've noticed this in other areas.

Darcy and Tubridy have gone down the racism route too. They look for stories about it when it isnt always appropriate

Third time lucky