Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Fair play to Mr. Duffy for covering this story, there was literally nothing else being discussed in the Hospital today. :rolleyes:

BPKS wrote: »
    How is Al Porter getting on these days I wonder

Working on his comeback rehabilitation story with Barry Egan of the Sindo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

I honestly couldn't give a flying f*ck if there is never another Panto or Circus in this country ever again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,331 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

You got €300k and you are still complaining

Fair play to Mr. Duffy for covering this story, there was literally nothing else being discussed in the Hospital today. :rolleyes:

Caller driven show, don't you know!!!

What are they getting this money for? To do nothing?

BPKS wrote: »
    You got €300k and you are still complaining

So if they aren't going to put on the panto are they going to give the 300k back?

I doubt it.

Touring bands coming into the country...............in December?

And that's fine is it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭mojesius

Freezin 2 sounds much better than Peter Pan with moany hole Alan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Maybe this corona-shakeout will weed out the showbiz dross that should have been let die off anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

honour among thieves..........if you cant do it for the 300k give it back........simple as

Jaysis, Mr. Duffy mentioned Al......

Porn addiction and Panto Wars.

A thigh slapping show today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried

Jesus f**king Christ. There are literally hundreds of thousands of real people with real problems with their actual livlihoods and these lads are moaning about their panto grants. Ye are not doing yer "pantocraft" any favours lads.

Bullet The Blue Shirts

Joe: And what are you saying to them?

Stuart: He's behind you

Very unique to Ireland and the UK.

Yeah, other countries have taste.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Joe has a real hefty on him for panto.

3 emails in 12 hours? Wow.

WHOY not just message the Taoiseach directly? Cut out the middlemen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

cat fight:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Porn addiction and Panto Wars.

A thigh slapping show today.

There's certainly an air of horse cock about this.

lol

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Do none of them get it?

A theatre would be a breeding ground for the virus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭Mr Velo

Yewwww neek!

"OH NO HE DIDNT"

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

PANTO........It’s part of what we are?:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭mojesius

Gwan Robert, rip him a new one

buried wrote: »
    Jesus f**king Christ. There are literally hundreds of thousands of real people with real problems with their actual livlihoods and these lads are moaning about their panto grants. Ye are not doing yer "pantocraft" any favours lads.

Talk about tone deaf and out of touch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Is the Dail getting any of this funding....it's a pantomime all year round

It goes on tour somewhere for the summer season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Can we be honest here........my kids panto is better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,572 ✭✭✭leath_dub

catfight!