Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Clon63 wrote: »
    Crazy unbelievable stuff. What a whiff of entitlement. Would make you wonder about paying the license fee.

Was catching up on yestersays show and laughing out loud at Joe squirming. Laughing just as much reading along with the comments here. Was going to listen to todays but think I will skip that .. to protect my mental health as they say, so to speak.

Just being nosey now but wonder if you can let some of us relatively new posters how or why you are in the Liveline bad books? Other posters hint at it but no idea what happened.

I understand if is sub juddiccee as they say so to speak or it causes too much pain or misery to relive what befell you. If you can talk anout it feel free to express it through the medium of a suitable pome.

It's pretty simple, I have made many complaints to both the BAI and RTE about Mr. Duffy. He's also blocked me on twitter but that's no rare honour - he clocks anyone who questions him or calls him out of his BS.

As you asked for a poem however and seeing as I am in a poetic mood so to speak, here's a little ditty I penned just for you. I call it "Woe Joe"

Woe Joe
    Just a wurkin' class man named Joe,
    Made a fortune dealing in woe,
    Holier than thou don'tcha know?
    Had a colleague who doyed from bad snow.

He loves to draw tears from the meek,
    Overuses the term so to speak, so to speak,
    Has a "fed by l'Ecrivain" physique,
    He likes to think he's elite.

The End (for the moment).

Had I more time, I'd write more rhymes. Which also rhymes so to speak.

In the few minutes I braved yesterday I noticed Herr Duffy reading out the same “joke” twice, before and after an ad break. It was the one which had “Dead ends” as its punchline. Anyone else catch that? Shows once again how little he pays attention, or cares.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

Wow! You're brilliant, you're brilliant, you're brilliant.

"It's vampire funny Friday. What's been sucked out of it? THE ENERGY."

What a feckin' weirdo he is.

That was very weird alright, but then again, that’s a relative statement when it comes to the show and the man himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

That was very weird alright, but then again, that’s a relative statement when it comes to the show and the man himself.

I think what was more unusual was that all these supposed "funny people" agreed to saying the same joke over and over and over, when it clearly wasn't funny in the first place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,725 ✭✭✭✭zell12

In the few minutes I braved yesterday I noticed Herr Duffy reading out the same “joke” twice, before and after an ad break. It was the one which had “Dead ends” as its punchline. Anyone else catch that? Shows once again how little he pays attention, or cares.
    Re-live it caller!
    https://twitter.com/RTERadio1/status/1322236829156823040?s=20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,617 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Truly shocking stuff today. Purely for Mr Duffy's enjoyment, it would appear.

My TV licence is up this month - sickens me to pay it.

Well done well done. There are commentators on here that pay f**k all and expect the rest of us to prop it up for them. The hypocrisy off them with their withering put downs of RTE staff is stunning. I pay it so feel entitled to comment on the poor quality of most presenters. Instance — it’s ten a clak and here is the news. Jesus the older continuity announcers must be spinning on their pensions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,617 ✭✭✭golondrinas

It's pretty simple, I have made many complaints to both the BAI and RTE about Mr. Duffy. He's also blocked me on twitter but that's no rare honour - he clocks anyone who questions him or calls him out of his BS.

As you asked for a poem however and seeing as I am in a poetic mood so to speak, here's a little ditty I penned just for you. I call it "Woe Joe"

Woe Joe

The End (for the moment).

Had I more time, I'd write more rhymes. Which also rhymes so to speak.
    Your a poet
    And you well know it.

Well done well done.

Wow, they’re running that as the lead for a promo for the show. Who is making these decisions?

zell12 wrote: »

The fookin’ hack a him.

I think what was more unusual was that all these supposed "funny people" agreed to saying the same joke over and over and over, when it clearly wasn't funny in the first place.

He who pays the piper calls the tune.

Mr. Duffy is on Twitter giving out about access to the strand yesterday when that kite surfer died in Dublin. Seems gates were locked and that delayed access. I guess we know what’s on tomorrow’s show then...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Mr. Duffy is on Twitter giving out about access to the strand yesterday when that kite surfer died in Dublin. Seems gates were locked and that delayed access. I guess we know what’s on tomorrow’s show then...

Afaik the Fibregade do be having ginormous 'bolt cutters' and other equipments and dat on board their Firetenders for just this reason...to gain entry in double quick time.

Rip to the lad that died.

Roll on tamarra.

Your a poet
    And you well know it.

Well done well done.

I KNOW DAT! I KNOW DAT! I KNOW DAT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

will joe cover scooter firing fireworks at each other and everyone else as well. not a chance I'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,093 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

went to see them in the Point in the early nineties when I was still a young lad !!

Any link to coverage of these ne'er do wells?

2smiggy wrote: »
    went to see them in the Point in the early nineties when I was still a young lad !!

In your 60s then were you caller? You're still a young man.

I have a strange admiration for Scooter and how long they've kept their sthick going and the general daftness of it all. My two favourite Scooter stories are:

a) was watching MTV Rocks one night and Metallica were on discussing some tour they were on and they met these "crazy guys" in some bar who were also on tour but "partied way harder than we can". Guess who the crazy guys were?
    b) watching some shoyte BBC Ni programme a few years back where some local nordie wimin were givin' about how lazy de menfolk were and how they were going to change them before they got married etc. Anyway, one of the lads (let's call him Brian) was a huge Scooter fan and basically a right mammy's boy - never cooked, cleaned, did any housework etc. So he comes home one day and there's a video on the tv of HP Baxxter SHOUTING (as only he can) at him:

BRIAN! YOU LOVE YOUR GIRLFRIEND BUT IF YOU WANT THIS TO WORK YOU NEED TO CLEAN THE HOUSE! YAAAAAAAAAAA! AND COOK!!!!!!!!!!! AND HOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVER!!!!!!!!!! THE PLACE IS MESSY, TURN OFF THE TELLY!!!!!!!!!! SCOOTER!!!!!!!!!!

Etc. I still laugh thinking of it.

Wen Mr. Duffy does De Top Ten Hi Pints and De Top Ten Low Pints in December we should text 51551 en masse wit Vampire FunnyFryday as the No. 1 Low Pint of 2-20 so to speak as they say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,222 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Liveline Text Poll

Text A for Scooter

Text B for Ultrasonic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,578 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Will this reasonable explanation from a Fibregraderman suffice?

https://twitter.com/daveconnolly835/status/1322529759931355137

1) GP Gate, Leoleaks, shinners think its a dizgrace
    2) the farmer wants a new knee, irish loife crumbled
    3) the new forest in suburban Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Too day?

FG people trying to deflect Leaky Leo's actions - god knows what Joe's understanding of what happened is

Bet and her da's creaky knee bowed to live line pressure!

Neighbours garden like Narnia a forest - what do you do?

Wen Mr. Duffy does De Top Ten Hi Pints and De Top Ten Low Pints in December we should text 51551 en masse wit Vampire FunnyFryday as the No. 1 Low Pint of 2-20 so to speak as they say.
    highlight of the year is going to be tough, nominate Katie Hannon sitting in for Joe as contender, scrub that it has to be ROBBIE MARTIN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Maybee twoday

GP gate
    Good news for a change - Irish Life covers cost of knee op
    What do you do when your neighbour's garden is overgrown (not a euphemism so to speak)

Unlikley to be on twodaze show, but here's wat's promised:

Traffic jams on de Stillorgan Road and dat as de FG Ministers line up to defend Leo - expect a fair-hearing from FF Joe!

BETH (rhymes with DEATH), inshuredance and dat, her fadder "forgot" to pay de inshuredance for a few months and now needs an operation but tanks to Joe putting public pressure on dem they're now going to pny up for d'operation and dat. More "Joe'll Fix It" BS. Today's lesson: STOP PAYING INSHUREDANCE as when you need it, just ring Mr. Duffy to sort it out for you. :rolleyes:

Overgrown gardens and dat, day do be like Narnia.

KevRossi wrote: »

Has a reasonable explanation ever mattered on Da Lahv Lahn before? Get up de yard with yer common sense and logic. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Here we go again.. "lessons have to be learned" sez the half-Taoiseach. No wonder there isn't much respect for the bunch of shysters in the new Republic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

KevRossi wrote: »

https://twitter.com/daveconnolly835/status/1322529759931355137

Did he neglect to mention @AmbulanceNAS I think they were on the scene also.