If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Moaning of Death: Liveline 23/9 forward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Dead air there........Duffy has left the building....

He left before she started talking

No bingo earnings today :(:(:(

Joe not playing ball. Will have to change wurds again for tomorrow.

Grand total still remains €13 so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

Does Dee Forbes ever listen to this garbage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Bum note on de oboe der

Wat colour was de oboe, caller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭golondrinas

could you not take her home?

I take great comfort that my 90 year mother never spent a day in a nursing home. I know it can’t work for everyone but those who never bothered to keep them at home and can will live to regret it ( putting parents into homes.).

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭s1ippy

I take great comfort that my 90 year mother never spent a day in a nursing home. I know it can’t work for everyone but those who never bothered to keep them at home and can will live to regret it ( putting parents into homes.).
    I think this every single day.

gmisk wrote: »
    Oh God a poem...

There was a lad called gmisk,
    Who took a terrible risk
    He got married to Mark,
    In a park after dark,
    and his sins were absolved by Fr Mysk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Dead air there........Duffy has left the building....

He will have to get his letter from RTE saying he's an essential wurker, some of the chiseler Gardai might not recognise who he is.

Joe: Dya know who I am so to speak?
    Templemores Finest: No, should I?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,314 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

It went full Partridge today.
    Thought the music over the poem was particularly cringe...complete with little fart now to finish on.

Pure quality.

s1ippy wrote: »
    I think this every single day.

Not sure if you did or didn’t , don’t fret it now. I’m sure your parents would want you to get on with your life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,314 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

... and followed by another rambling prat on crazy wages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭notwhoyouthink

Very nice ending and touch by Joe.

NIMAN wrote: »
    ... and followed by another rambling prat on crazy wages.

A worser wan so to speak And that mad fooken laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,344 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Who took a terrible risk
    He got married to Mark,
    In a park after dark,
    He isn't Mark but well done well done...gorgeous beurrriful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,344 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Who took a terrible risk
    He got married to Mark,
    In a park after dark,
    TYFYS

A worser wan so to speak And that mad fooken laugh.

I'd actually say Ray is less worse so to speak. Ray says: Today we'll be talking to Mary who found a new type of cabbage, to Dave whose discovered the perfect sour dough recipe and Noel who has found the most annoying humming sound".

And while it sounds as interesting as the contents of Catmaniacs litter box, he commit's and does it.

Joe however, no matter how bad the line, anyone with misery and death gets played before what he says he would talk about.

gmisk wrote: »
    He isn't Mark but well done well done...gorgeous beurrriful.

Did I get the name of the priest right at least?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 887 ✭✭✭Abel Ruiz

Very nice ending and touch by Joe.

Ah Fergus, how is retirement going so far?
    Are you enjoying it so to speak?
    I hope your keeping well.
    Thank you for all your brilliant brilliant brilliant wurk on the show!!!

O and what colour is Joseph's Jag???? TYFYS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Jow in full OTT patronising mode today.

That was strategic steering him away from criticising the government. Quite ok for Joe himself to do it when it suits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Abel Ruiz wrote: »
    Ah Fergus, how is retirement going so far?
    Are you enjoying it so to speak?
    I hope your keeping well.
    Thank you for all your brilliant brilliant brilliant wurk on the show!!!

O and what colour is Joseph's Jag???? TYFYS

Black. Seriously.

Wat did I miss? Worth listening back when I walk Suki at midnight, if I get out at all..........

Black. Seriously.

I had de roide in de back of a black Jag last year. Brutally uncomfortable. My favourite roide was in de back of de largest of de Lexi on red leather seats.

Wat did I miss? Worth listening back when I walk Suki at midnight, if I get out at all..........

I only heard a few bits and pieces. Mostly GAH bashing for the first half hour.

Black. Seriously.

Handy for funerals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

I had de roide in de back of a black Jag last year. Brutally uncomfortable. My favourite roide was in de back of de largest of de Lexi on red leather seats.

b5c75897c7497291152ccc5cdbcd4c5a.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Not worth it. He said a bus driver was 'brilliant' about 10 times or more in a row which was weird. 2 or 3 very stressed out callers got through so a tough listen, not fun.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Handy for funerals.

A-ha! Well spotted! ;)

And to think some of us likely thought that was purely coincidental...........

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Not worth it. He said a bus driver was 'brilliant' about 10 times or more in a row which was weird. 2 or 3 very stressed out callers got through so a tough listen, not fun.

Did the bus driver get a TYFYS? I mean if an underage soccer referee got one PC (pre-Covid so to speak as they say - they being Joe Duffy) then surely a bus driver deserves one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Joe gobbed all over him.

The jag brand has lost so much cred over the years it doesn’t warrant a second glance.