The Moaning of Death: Liveline 23/9 forward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,760 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

TWODAZE LIVELINE BINGO CHARITY TERMS

Mother of God OR Mother of the Divine €1

You can't say dat OR Don't say dat €1

Intensive Care Unit/ICU/Critical Care/Ventilator €1

Sluicegates of Ardnacrusha €5

Reading out an apology on air by host himself €10

Keeping it shorter today, easier for Joe and ourselves to keep track of de wurds. Joe played a blinder yesterday by following de thread and repeating Hospital about 10 times in one sentence.

Oh, is it today we're doing it, or is there a count every day?

Help me out here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Can Duffy be objective on even a single topic. It's not the fault of the GAA that that woman's business is shut down it's a Government decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,355 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

We could get some good GAA heads on here giving some guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

A beauty educator.

Guff. Joe hates de GAA

All men. The bastards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

I hear you're a sexist now Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

How long until the Beauty Educator’s mental health get’s a mention?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,591 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Norma Foley would be sticking up for the beauty therapists she is the epitome of (80s) fashion and styling

Mental health and nails and hair ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

How is a Gaa player an elite athlete? That’s an insult to professional sports people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,072 ✭✭✭✭lertsnim

A beauty educator no less

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried

Men. I knew it was them. Even when it was de Covid, I knew it was them.

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,591 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

About 30 seconds...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Men like sport, women like getting their hair done.

Could you imagine if I went in to an RTE studio and said that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,355 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Feck off Joe, gender has nothing to do with this stuff.

Bingo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,094 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Psych benefit of nails twice a week? What an airhead.

Plenty of women watching the GAA Joe

Roger_007 wrote: »
    A “beauty educator”.................that’s a new one on me?

Roger, you are beautiful.

Does that make me a beauty educator?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Could you imagine the psycholoooloooccigical impact of a lost GAA match when it should have been a shoo-in?
    Can nobody think of the auld GAA heads and their mentil elf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭washiskin

Who tf gets their hair and nails done twice a week??

gmisk wrote: »
    Norma Foley would be sticking up for the beauty therapists she is the epitome of (80s) fashion and styling

Norma decided on a look in 1993 and hasn't veered from it since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,204 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Make-up educator.
    tenor.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,485 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

my sister got her done last week, owner is a bit of an entrepreneur:

"Our mission statement is how I conduct business...

Our Vision, Our Story, Our Mission...

To do something different by using our business...

- To inspire our team to not only love where they work but to support them in being the best people they can be.

- To delight our customers with superior quality products and over the top customer service.

- To share our successes by giving a percentage of all sales to charities and local causes.

XXXX Hair - A company that cares".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,412 ✭✭✭ebbsy

If you were supporting Wicklow then you would have something to complain about ye wagon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

gmisk wrote: »

Arlene Foster never bothered with that auld beauty education!

The beauty educator is probably horrified at work listening to her mother going rogue on the national airwaves.

Face to face lipstick... harmless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,417 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

This caller is right, but she's gonna get a mauling once Duffy lets the farmers with sticks on air

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

So is it ok to play soccer and rugby and not GAA?

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Arlene Foster never bothered with that auld beauty education!

I have never seen Arlene and Paul Merton in the same room.