The Moaning of Death: Liveline 23/9 forward

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

It's a sin in many religions but only the Catholics get bashed over the head with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Exactly Joe , you've said it yourself - most catholic priests would be embarrassed to talk about it !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

This is getting silly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭statto25

This conversation is always needed no matter how depressing but Joe isn't handling this well as per usual. Fook the church, they are a mere drop in the ocean when it comes to suicide

Jesus knew

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

PieOhMy wrote: »
    I wouldn't be so sure. He asked a lady before was there any 1 incident that drove her alcoholic brother to drink.

He’ll take it right to the very edge, and pull back just before the end.

Misery Intererruptus, so to speak.

My faaaader suffered from severe depression, and what worked extremely well for him was the old fashioned ECT treatment, literally worked overnight and had long lasting effects such that he never got a severe recurrence. It's something I would personally opt for it I became that unwell, IF it is still offered. I also know another person for whom it worked extremely well. It just resets personality, in those for whom it is suitable, back to normal ordinary thinking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,156 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Great conversation on a gloomy Monday in the middle of a pandemic, what is actually being achieved here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

This is getting silly

Welcome stranger..wash yer hands and wear a mask

gmisk wrote: »
    En-dolphins?

How is Fungie?!

He drowned himself after all the isolation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,576 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

I keep on thinking of the pet shops boys it's a sin song during this show....what a tune

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried

This is revenge on the nation for the fart of wind going out about that mystery safe of Saint Monicas story nobody cared about that he was trying to blow up two weeks ago

Bullet The Blue Shirts

Duffy will ask the son's name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,027 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

Hopefully we can go back to COVID we need some misery now...

statto25 wrote: »
    This conversation is always needed no matter how depressing but Joe isn't handling this well as per usual. Fook the church, they are a mere drop in the ocean when it comes to suicide

Yes, tell us the places we can go for help, how we can help ourselves in practical ways, discuss the physiology of it (so much being discovered about how inflammation & physical illness causes depression), but endless hopeless stories dragging us all down further doesn't help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

The sad voice is on ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,318 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Someone fooking shoot me..

This....again!!!!

Did he say Hospital?

BINGO Wurd: HOSPITAL €1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

Line not great but Joe keeping her on. Wonder why.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,027 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

A feck another uplifting story...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Take your head out of that bucket, Sarah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,426 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

When in Rome sotospeak.

Next caller

We're never going to get the prawn story now.

Joe doesn't care that the line is dreadful. His nose smells death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Gesturing wildly for tissue and moisturiser to be dropped into the studio

I could call my cousin in Sydney and the line would be clearer than this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭Icsics

Lads, these are the rules now, same for us all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Back to the riveting subject of men not being allowed into hospital with their partners. Can we take the excitement?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,318 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Wtf is this woman’s issue?

If you told him he wasn't gettin in,then you wouldn't be in this position ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,668 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

"It's horrendous that this is still happening to women in Ireland"

IT'S
    A
    PAN
    ARSING
    DEMIC