Covid 19 Part XXV-44,159 ROI (1,830 deaths) 21,898 NI (598 deaths) (13/10) Read OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,862 ✭✭✭Real Donald Trump

Absolutely scandalous fear mongering

Can we get the 20000 plus recovered people on tv too.

I actually can’t believe this was allowed.

You can be sure he'll be put on the late late show this friday to try and scare/depress people even more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,634 ✭✭✭MerlinSouthDub

JP100 wrote: »
    It was people like you and Stephen Donnelly who were jumping to conclusions after a couple of relatively low days in Dublin and saying the Dublin trend was looking good. Dublin has been on level 3 for weeks now and it's making feck all difference in terms of driving the number consistently and substantially down.

Dublin has been pretty stable for the last 3 weeks. I never claimed anything other than that. Dublin won't have been helped by increasing infection rates in neighbouring counties. Level 3 everywhere should stabilise that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

Poorside wrote: »
    They are trying to show young people it can affect them, do you have a problem with that?

Let's hope young people spend their days eagerly awaiting the pressers on RTE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Funsterdelux

owlbethere wrote: »
    Christ almighty

CT is widespread

Positivity is abover 5%

Track and trace is fecked

Control is gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 581 ✭✭✭Pitch n Putt

Widespread community transmission at the moment according to the CMO

Equals we don’t have the resources to trace the cases.

Get the guards to stop holding up working people going about their daily business and get them on the track and trace program.

Much more beneficial use of their time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭DrSpongeBobz

Poor track and trace servers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,959 ✭✭✭✭ACitizenErased

They are trying to show young people it can affect them, do you have a problem with that?
    Do you honestly think 'young people' are tuned into RTE News Now to watch this? If they think that, they're completely and utterly out of touch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,762 ✭✭✭✭stephenjmcd

Widespread community transmission at the moment according to the CMO

No surprise if im honest. If tracing is collapsing as has been reported then there's going to be more community transmission.

Testing seems fine, public health just aren't resourced to the levels they were a few months ago

Toilet rolls disappearing faster than last time. Somethings up. Rumour mill in overdrive.

That young Doc that had the bad Covid has given people the shiits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 477 ✭✭AlphaDelta1

prunudo wrote: »
    But the people who aren't obeying the rules won't be watching this and more than likely don't care.
    The message isn't and wont reach the target audience.

They have to try. The economy is going to collapse if we have to keep locking down..

Thursday feels like a long time away

Do you honestly think 'young people' are tuned into RTE News Now to watch this? If they think that, they're completely and utterly out of touch.

Are you an outlier?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

When there is an outbreak in a hospital and some patients get it, are those patients counted in the numbers in hospital with Covid even though they were already in hospital for some other reason?
    The impression is being given that the numbers in hospital with Covid were admitted because they had Covid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,033 ✭✭✭Russman

Somehow the phrase “widespread community transmission” seems very ominous.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    When there is an outbreak in a hospital and some patients get it, are those patients counted in the numbers in hospital with Covid even though they were already in hospital for some other reason?
    The impression is being given that the numbers in hospital with Covid were admitted because they had Covid.
    Yes they are

Russman wrote: »
    It basically translates to "we can't keep up with the tracing"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,634 ✭✭✭MerlinSouthDub

Roger_007 wrote: »

Yes they are counted in the hospital totals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 410 ✭✭quartz1

You can like it or not but Dr Holohan is really making clear who to blame if this gets into more Nursing Homes .....

Are you an outlier?
    I know nobody else in my personal life that watches the briefings tbh, parents, grand parents, anyone.

quartz1 wrote: »
    You can like it or not but Dr Holohan is really making clear who to blame if this gets into more Nursing Homes .....

Glad he is back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,801 ✭✭✭Benimar

Russman wrote: »

My feeling is that it’s medical speak for ‘we are fecked lads’ :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 42,961 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

More scaremongering... Christ!
    So telling a story that's true is scaremongering?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,363 ✭✭✭prunudo

They have to try. The economy is going to collapse if we have to keep locking down..

I agree, another lockdown will be a disaster, but they probably don't care about that either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,098 ✭✭✭Poorside

Nope, the message might get through if their parents tall about it, maybe they should get Til Tok users to spread the message, is that better?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,723 ✭✭✭✭Eod100

Would think it's that media will report it. Say numbers watching this stays fairly static.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 42,961 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

I wonder other than preaching to the choir does the cohort they are trying to frighten ...I mean educate watch RTE news?
    How is telling us about something that actually happened to a healthy person scaremongering?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭Longing

Well done Tony. Calling circuit breaker out has phase 5.

Nope, the message might get through if their parents tall about it, maybe they should get Til Tok users to spread the message, is that better?
    I think you're massively overestimating the number of people who watch the briefings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭JP100

Dublin has been pretty stable for the last 3 weeks. I never claimed anything other than that. Dublin won't have been helped by increasing infection rates in neighbouring counties. Level 3 everywhere should stabilise that.

You're in total denial. What we're doing hasn't and isn't working and if we carry on regardless, things are just going to get even grimmer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,098 ✭✭✭Poorside

Who is this Muppet trying to get Holohan to call a circuit breaker.