The Moaning of Death: Liveline 23/9 forward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,261 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

The amount of insults and vitriol this creature showered on her husband on national radio is unbelievable

Would Duffy be so enthusiastic about it if it was a husband verbally abusing his wife ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Shes not that lonely missus.

I haven't spoken to anyone in last 48 hours either, other than to the foyer brigade last night as an unwell wan upstairs nearly set foyer to de place and tried to remove the smoke detector by standing on a cardboard box. Should I phone Liveline to spill out my woes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Downcast and cast down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,261 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

GIVE HER MY NUMBER

The desperation...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Radio gone again. Thank you Jesus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

GIVE HER MY NUMBER

The desperation...

Shel have her putting up her tree

I haven't spoken to anyone in last 48 hours either, other than to the foyer brigade last night as an unwell wan upstairs nearly set foyer to de place and tried to remove the smoke detector by standing on a cardboard box. Should I phone Liveline to spill out my woes?

Me neither. Except to the spider in my bath.

People are getting down cast.... and cast down! What a half wit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,354 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

The amount of insults and vitriol this creature showered on her husband on national radio is unbelievable

Would Duffy be so enthusiastic about it if it was a husband verbally abusing his wife ?
    Exactly this. Never gets mentioned in the RTE wokeness seminars I'd imagine. Same as any time a woman does something on their own, Joe is amazed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Joe: Is it the same tree?
    Caller: Well I replaced the trunk a few years ago. And then last year replaced the foliage, but its the same tree.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

PieOhMy wrote: »
    People are getting down cast.... and cast down! What a half wit

The twit plottens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭jean contente

Fuggit!
    He'll be playing the Gay Byrne Christmas cake recipe by Tuesday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Joe loving this, getting a great little laugh out of these two

Do RTE think we're all children or eejits with this Christmas tripe.

Joe: Is it the same tree?
    Caller: Well I replaced the trunk a few years ago. And then last year replaced the foliage, but its the same tree.

Like trigger's broom in Only fools and horses

Bollix it's back and she's still on

With the Christmas tree etc all in place now ye will be pretty sick of it by December when Ryan Tubridy suggests we should all have a set of Boutique Christmases, one per week with a different household branch of de fambilee visiting for a chicken dinner. Gives enough time and opportunity to spread Covid throughout all de extended fambilee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Where is she from?
    Sounds like a Carlow accent.

Fuggit!

He mentioned the Barry's tea ad the other day.

Fuggit!

Follow by Frank Kelly's 12 Days of Christmas?

RobertKK wrote: »
    Where is she from?

Galway but is a horsey and doggy person

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭boardise

Again I'm compelled to say -this is so bad - it's good.

Empathy :):)

No wonder the husband is out in the shed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Some class of a Covid hospital death ward display for the front garden this Halloween might be in poor taste.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

RobertKK wrote: »
    Where is she from?

I was thinking Kilkenny, seems that area and the mention of St Lukes

I'm out this is shocking.

Another fog of de Pandemic.