Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guard, de Jag has hands-free! Liveline 25/8 going forward.

How am I saying Haughey wasn't central to the arms trial? Of course he was. What Joe is doing is using the cloak of the vindication and mistreatment of the army officers to re-habilitate Haughey.
    Joe is a dyed in the wool Fianna Failer, and he tried to re-habilitate Callely some months back.
    IT IS VENAL and an abuse

Joe got his leg into RTÉ at an opportune time. Gaybo a FFer too.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,217 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

withless wrote: »
    A staunch Nordie can always out history a southern softie.
    He has totally wrecked missus mmmm mmmm mmmm

Ah God another relative after the break...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭imme

dvcireland wrote: »
    miriam o'callaghan will be fuming, speaking to the normal peeples of norn iron is her speciality

She does love the Norn Ireland people, the brother not so much, it seems

leath_dub wrote: »
    The same Callelly that was lucky to be able to (barely) walk and hadn't worn a pair of laced shoes since the tree landed on him?

The same Callelly that is regularly seen out and about in Clontarf and Killester walking around without a bother and who goes to the local gym about 6 days a week?

Still struggling to understand find out what the angle was with that slot. if Ivor was planning a compo claim he obviously doesn't have the cop-on to pull it off

Ivor is all neck & no sense.

How am I saying Haughey wasn't central to the arms trial? Of course he was. What Joe is doing is using the cloak of the vindication and mistreatment of the army officers to re-habilitate Haughey.
    Joe is a dyed in the wool Fianna Failer, and he tried to re-habilitate Callely some months back.
    IT IS VENAL and an abuse

You are welcome to your view.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

He was only following orders Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,891 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

He loves the saying "Hung out to dry" so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 13,515 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

ad Goons to the liveline bingo card

Joe: and what type of shaving appartus was your fadder using Eamon?

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

People texting, saying an abuse of Lahvlahn to have dis on, instead of cats up trees.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

pity this lad wasn't on from the start with his cage rattling

uh oh don't be criticizing RTE now!

British Ambassador is really spoiling us lads

tenor.gif?itemid=14137423

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

The Children Of The Gun Runners.

I honestly don't think the majority of Irish people give a toss about a united Ireland.
    They are happy for it to be peaceful and for it to look after itself (with a huge amount of money from london) it is a basket case best to stay well away imo.
    I am from a republican area in northern Ireland btw.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Joe, you're a servant of the state.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Joe, you're a servant of the state.
    Joe doesn't have a soul so he is grand

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

What a pro. Wow.

Duffys Midnight Gun Runners

A New Buke

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Lawyers called in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

There are only certain topics he wants to talk about - otherwise he takes his football and runs off.

He doesn't want to know about Mary Boyle. Why Joe?

gmisk wrote: »
    I honestly don't think the majority of Irish people give a toss about a united Ireland.
    They are happy for it to be peaceful and for it to look after itself (with a huge amount of money from london) it is a basket case best to stay well away imo.
    I am from a republican area in northern Ireland btw.

Don't let Mary Lou hear you saying that.:D

omg that centra ad

• Registered Users Posts: 38,898 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

3pm, off you trot, Joe.
    Jag's warmed up.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Good dig at that RTE doc...it was odd that Sugarman wasn't included in the whistleblower programme.

"The truth is out there"...alright Mulder...

It would be great to get the mmm mmm lady, Bertie, Micky Martin and young Haughey to talk it out on ProimeToime. Joe could moderate. It would be the best 10 hours of TV since The Saorview Set up Guide.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

free 70 minute ad for an RTE employee:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Is Michael Heaney any relation to Mick Heaney from the radio column in the Irish Times? Big fan of Joe's.

Formerly of this parish ..

So a full programme plugging a book from his mate...ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 3,880 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

What's lost in all of this is the the fact that there was a plan to import arms, what was contested by Haughey and Blaney was that they were not acting without cabinet approval, but there most definitely was a plan to import arms.
    That knuckle headed plan, had it come to fruition, would have resulted in a blood bath comparable to Rwanda.
    Haughey traded on that notoriety throughout his career, to appeal to barstool republicans for electoral gain and it delayed any chance of peace for a long time.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Is Michael Heaney any relation to Mick Heaney from the radio column in the Irish Times? Big fan of Joe's.

Mick Heaney from Irish Times is Seamus Heaney's son.

Michael Heaney was latterly with PrimeTime, had been with RTE for years.
    Not related afaik.