Opening of "No-Food" pubs pushed out again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

got laid off yesterday so dry up

I'm sorry to hear that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,199 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

You are an arrogant ****ing arsehole who crows about putting people who don`t agree with your blinkered opinions " back in their box". ****ing pathetic.
    Can`t wait for what? To come back gloating like you said you were going to do on numerous occasions ? ****ing pathetic. if you are so sick of this country why don`t you just **** off to Vegas like you said you were going to do months ago. The sooner the ****ing better.
    This entire post is complete absolute utter bollocks. You really don`t have a clue do you? Have you done anything about getting your other issues sorted out yet?
    As you don`t give a **** about anyone other than yourself which is what you have stated several times here then you have zero credibility when talking about BS. You need to get your issues sorted out ASAP.
    If you can`t see that then you are delusional.
    If other absolute ****ing morons do that then the restrictions will be extended and prolonged for much longer than they need to be. But then that is exactly what you and your puppet masters want to happen. Your agenda is very clear.
    ****ing pathetic.
    Mainly the mentally deranged ones. So that being the case may we expect you to be travelling there soon?
    That must have been one of the very few times your controller let you off the leash.
    No surprise to read that. Typical of you and your ****ed up mentality.
    Why don`t you **** off back to Italy or wherever the **** you were last month hopefully on a permanent basis and stop endangering Irish people`s lives with your absolutely disgraceful selfish behaviour. As an added bonus you and your string pullers would be able to find a whole new set of authority figures to direct your regurgitated hysterical agenda driven rants at. Definitely win-win for all concerned.
    If necessary I will take a permanent ban from the forum or the site and guess what? It will be worth it if it means characters like you can be shown up for what you really are. Either way should I choose to I will be back in one form or another before too long.
    I don`t particularly give a flying **** what your view is l but as I have now mentioned for the 2nd time regarding this proposal I actually have the same opinion as you on the fact it will not be a realistic option. Got it now pal?
    Clinically dead ? No? it would seem however that quite a few are brain dead though I very much doubt that Covid can be blamed for that.
    You have reached a new level of delusion tonight if you seriously believe that mumbo jumbo. Congratulations.......................:rolleyes:.
    Ah sure God love you. You mean you had to wait for a few minutes for someone to come to your table and you had to walk a few extra metres to go to the toilet? Oh the outrage.:rolleyes: It`s a disgrace Joe so it is.:rolleyes:
    Agreed. Absolute dumbasses. You couldn`t make this **** up.
    I think you need to up the dosage of your medication.
    Judging by this ranting gibberish I would say you have been indulging today already whether in a pub or elsewhere.
    You are an angry little man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,787 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Some pubs are choosing not to open until later in the month

At least this food ballax is down and dusted for now

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 837 ✭✭✭John O.Groats

You are an angry little man.

Just like most of what you post your BS opinion of what I may or not be means sweet **** all to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭bcklschaps

Great to finally have the "wet" pubs open again.

It's tough on the Dubs, but if they can't behave themselves then this is the price to pay. Maybe moral outtrage/peer pressure will curb the more recalcitrant element that ruined it for everybody else...

**Perhaps some of the recent posters on this thread could drop into their local hostelry and cool the heads a bit?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

bcklschaps wrote: »
    It's tough on the Dubs, but if they can't behave themselves then this is the price to pay. Maybe moral outtrage/peer pressure will curb the more recalcitrant element that ruined it for everybody else...

**Perhaps some of the recent posters on this thread could drop into their local hostelry and cool the heads a bit?

Nice try.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,629 ✭✭✭Augme

Morning Ireland doing a piece from the castle inn in cork. Talking to all the lads in the bar at 1030am for their feed of pints on a Monday. I do wonder about a culture that sees this as a positive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭MOH

Augme wrote: »
    Morning Ireland doing a piece from the castle inn in cork. Talking to all the lads in the bar at 1030am for their feed of pints on a Monday. I do wonder about a culture that sees this as a positive.

Very positive to see a business reopening after surviving being needlessly shuttered for 6 months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭cadaliac

Is that all you can complain about? Why a media outlet wants to exploit the timing of opening of pubs...
    Nothing positive to say eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,885 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Ah here.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,568 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

There have been 5 outbreaks attributed to Pub-Restaurants. Five. Don't tell me this isn't an anti-alcohol thing.

Ultimately they want less people to be meeting, and less often. It doesnt really matter where they do meet etc, the point is that most people go from meeting say 100 people in a week to meeting 20.

Pubs are easy targets in a sense. They arent seen as essential in the way that say food, education etc are seen as essential. So while they do want to open them up if possible, for economic reasons if nothing else, when they have to reduce social interaction, its by far the easiest way to do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,841 ✭✭✭TomTomTim

Maybe they are simply lovers of liberty? :D

“The man who lies to himself can be more easily offended than anyone else. You know it is sometimes very pleasant to take offense, isn't it? A man may know that nobody has insulted him, but that he has invented the insult for himself, has lied and exaggerated to make it picturesque, has caught at a word and made a mountain out of a molehill--he knows that himself, yet he will be the first to take offense, and will revel in his resentment till he feels great pleasure in it.”- ― Fyodor Dostoevsky, The Brothers Karamazov

Enjoy your pints lads

The day has come

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

To all those who have a fetish for subservience under daddy government, enjoy the whip. Meanwhile I'll be enjoying a traditional Guinness down at the local later, football streamed (f*ck Sky and their steep charges) on a large screen. Pour us another one there, cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭SB71

There's no actual law though for the garda to actually stop you from going into another county to go to the pub if you so wish, they know this too, they can only try and bully you into not going but they cant actually legally stop you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,016 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

I am enjoying a restriction free pint as we speak.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 396 ✭✭Open the Pubs

Finishing work soon, off to local for the first time in 6 months, hope the Guinness taps are okay :D

Good few others going to reopened pubs in nearest town, annual piss ups after being knocked out of GAA championship and others making it back to their locals!

I am enjoying a restriction free pint as we speak.

enjoy, i will be come the weekend :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,016 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

SB71 wrote: »
    enjoy, i will be come the weekend :)

A thing of beauty.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 396 ✭✭Open the Pubs

Hopefully no "viral videos" for the outrage merchants on twitter and media to feed off! Muppets with phones recording should be barred on sight! Stay alert folks :D

The pub is a huge part of society in this country and always has been, NPHET for some unknown reason appear to have it in for the pubs, when asked to produce evidence of spike in cases attributed to pubs they couldn't,and came out with some nonsense about a pub in Scotland where there had been a cluster.

i dont think anyone would be complaining if there was a huge spike in cases related to pubs but there hasnt been, they dont want to admit it but the opening of schools has contributed to the spike in cases, and of course house parties and meat factories, but blaming the pubs seems to be a thing for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,457 ✭✭✭✭El_Duderino 09

Hopefully no "viral videos" for the outrage merchants on twitter and media to feed off! Muppets with phones recording should be barred on sight! Stay alert folks :D

So not a message to encourage people to adhere to social distance guidelines, just a message to discourage anyone recording anything that would reflect badly on pubs.

Pity that people would hold this attitude.

A thing of beauty.

ah yes deadly cant beat a pint :)
    enjoy my friend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,749 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Had a teeth cleaning in the dentist this morning and to distract myself from my discomfort I closed my eyes and visualised an ice cold pint in one of my regular spots re-opening today, and encountering the same lads I haven't really seen since March.

Four hours later and now I am enjoying a nice pint in said pub, with no obligation to leave after a certain time.

It's actually quite emotional (although it may be the local anaesthetic speaking)

Morning Ireland doing a piece from the castle inn in cork.

A fine establishment, they only serve Murphy's, Beamish and Carlsberg I believe. The "lounge" consists of a table with 4 dayglo orange plastic chairs from the 1970s and the male toilet consists of a metal plate riveted to the wall and a drain underneath. Pure bliss.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,312 ✭✭✭nthclare

Lisdoonvarna was hopping last night, no dancing but it's good to see people out and about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,840 ✭✭✭hetuzozaho

A fine establishment, they only serve Murphy's, Beamish and Carlsberg I believe. The "lounge" consists of a table with 4 dayglo orange plastic chairs from the 1970s and the male toilet consists of a metal plate riveted to the wall and a drain underneath. Pure bliss.

All the pubs crying to support local should throw on some local beers :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,885 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

I’m after doing 6x12 hour shifts in a row and I’ll go to my local pub that’s open for the first time in about 6 months tonight when I finish. I cannot wait tbh.

Hoping to ride out the storm and go for a pint Wednesday

Rumours of a Waterford lockdown coming by the end of the week