Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Covid 19 Part XXIII-33,444 in ROI(1,792 deaths) 9,541 in NI(577 deaths)(22/09)Read OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭lawrencesummers

Level 3.
    Exactly like we described in the roadmap.
    But not level 3 is some ways.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Gruffalux

You're not working in the service/restaurant/pub industry I take it then?

What do you want to do though, seriously? Just keep everything as pre-covid and let it run through the country?
    The roll of the dice is that venues where people gather in close proximity are liable to spread virus. 12 years ago the roll of the dice was that builder's and site workers were screwed. If we allow the virus to spread without check it would be Brazil here. It is the leading cause of death there this past while. If you were Emperor of Ireland could you stand over 30 or more people dying of it every day in a few months and do nothing? What would you do?

Personally I have no clue why creative people have not come up with a load of ways for people to have the craic outdoors in a safer way. Big huge geodomes, with open sides. Monster marquees. Personal zorbs. Hats that are umbrellas, that not only keep you dry but keep everyone a bit away from each other!

tenor.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,142 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

froog wrote: »
    michail likes a pint too!

Thought he was a tee totaller no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,690 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

froog wrote: »
    "virus leaves people disabled for months"

wuuuuuuut??

Piss poor choice of words

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,453 ✭✭✭Wolf359f

pjohnson wrote: »
    We needed to give the Gardai the power to forcibly break up parties but naturally the party goers were outraged at the idea, god knows why they were listened to.

Aye, when Stephen Donnelly suggested giving guards extra powers, everyone was against it.
    So here we are!
    Not sure how the new restrictions will change that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭PopTarts

Piss poor choice of words

Level 3.5 so :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭lawrencesummers

So Dublin is locked down but a big group of English lads are allowed to come over here and play a game Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

Senior club championship included lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭Happydays2020

Wolf359f wrote: »
    Aye, when Stephen Donnelly suggested giving guards extra powers, everyone was against it.
    So here we are!
    Not sure how the new restrictions will change that.

The constitution was against it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,175 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Still deflecting blame to NPHET
    Be a man

And a dig at the media

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Funsterdelux

KrustyUCC wrote: »
    True but still tiny by population

Had 57 cases up to June

Only 4 additional cases up to August

Electoral area hasn't been updated since

Largest lingerie dept in Ireland I believe.

So Dublin is locked down but a big group of English lads are allowed to come over here and play a game Saturday.

Great. We need some normality. Should have allowed at least 5000 in the stadium.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,777 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

1% under the age of 45?
    That can't be right?

Why not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭froog

"amprify"

Introduce a law banning it and have judges on call to give guards warrants in real time?
    Anyways that's all in the past now.

fritzelly wrote: »
    Still deflecting blame to NPHET
    Be a man

No he isn't ffs. They ARE the medical experts

Cork Taoiseach saying he wants to bring Dublin into line. That is worth another 1000 votes.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭s1ippy

Remember when that was drafted and up to recently in the North, shades would just go into people's homes indiscriminately and shoot the whole family, so it's probably better we're not debating that anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

At most 50 of them all told and they are tested at least weekly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,459 ✭✭✭✭stephenjmcd

Every single time he's on camera its, NPHET this NPHET that. He literally passes the blame onto them every single time.

Also a p1ss poor choice of words saying covid leaves people disabled. Bloody hell. Hatchet job yet again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,777 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

In an empty stadium... I'd say you'll be fine Lawrence. They are not going to seek you out.

Introduce a law banning it and have judges on call to give guards warrants in real time?
    Anyways that's all in the past now.

Without any new powers the Guards using existing resources would have been able to stop the worst offenders.

lawred2 wrote: »
    Why not?

It was a typo, it should be 71% under 45!
    1% would have been very bad!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,969 ✭✭✭Assetbacked

We needed to give the Gardai the power to forcibly break up parties but naturally the party goers were outraged at the idea, god knows why they were listened to.

Jesus, what a shocking post.

House parties isn't just teenagers going mad. It also covers those dinner parties, Sunday dinners with your granny, tea parties with the neighbours etc. Of course it is insanity to give Gardai powers to break up house parties.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

There was also the small matter of the Constitution.

Every single time he's on camera its, NPHET this NPHET that. He literally passes the blame onto them every single time.

Also a p1ss poor choice of words saying covid leaves people disabled. Bloody hell. Hatchet job yet again

I agree about the first part but not about him passing the blame. NPHET are the experts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,414 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Ffs, 3 weeks under the Iron Curtain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,197 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Did the Taoiseach mean to say debilitated instead of disabled ? Very strange choice of words if it was disabled he meant to say.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 56,906 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Better from Martin. At least the message was clear this time, and he kept the hand waving to a minimum.

I thought the explanation for the pubs/indoor dining was very good.

Gutted for the people in Dublin tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,175 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

No he isn't ffs. They ARE the medical experts

Yes he is, saying don't blame me its NPHET's fault