Reporting a family member to the police.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried

The commas around the word decks is gas. Very Alan Partridge-esque.

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,487 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

buried wrote: »
    The commas around the word decks is gas. Very Alan Partridge-esque.

AvB is Boards very own Adrian Mole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,665 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Aongus "wants" to be Emmet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,584 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

I've spent the morning trying to convince him to reconsider, but he is insisting it is going ahead as they've hired speakers, 'decks', and arranged for some drug dealer from Galway to be in attendance. He won't listen to my sister either.

Who is alpha dog here?

If it were you or your sister you wouldn't HAVE to report it to the guards. Its always a shame when families can't handle their own business. But i guess it has to be done sometime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,033 ✭✭✭Feisar

Considering the story going around about that group of girls in Skerries throwing a “Covid Party”, I would suggest you report this “event” whatever way you can.

Last thing any of us want is another “lockdown” but morons will make it an inevitability.

I don’t mean to be a dick but could you please explain your use of quotation marks.

First they came for the socialists...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭Errashareesh

Feisar wrote: »
    I don’t mean to be a dick but could you please explain your use of quotation marks.
    To "annoy" people/"provoke" a "reaction", as it were.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭Cute Hoor

nthclare wrote: »
    some Wiccan Goths dancing naked around a Hawthorne tree somewhere near Carron I'm lead to believe.

Ah FFS this is total bullsh1t, nothing ever grew in Carron never mind a hawthorn tree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Have you considered hiring an arsonist to torch the shed before said 'rave' can take place?

(If interested I'm an expert and my prices are very reasonable.)

Torching is out of the question. That and one third of the land is Aonghus's ultimate refuge asset, now that Covid has done an absolute number on the Frankfurter pot.

Why else do think he is back here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭ShatterAlan

Arranged for a drug dealer to be in attendance, did he? You really ought to put a bit more effort into your spoofs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,237 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

There was hussies dancing like wild animals in the moonlight outside Helen's Bar in Kilmackillogue the weekend, after a feed a' stout and mussels boiled in seawater. Witchcraft, I tells ye!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,237 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Arranged for a drug dealer to be in attendance, did he? You really ought to put a bit more effort into your spoofs.

I assume you just send your local fella an RSVP?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

Only two days ago another lad was wondering about how to report a wedding if 75 taking place in a home setting.
    Increase of curtain twitching continues to rise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,891 ✭✭✭Allinall

Only two days ago another lad was wondering about how to report a wedding if 75 taking place in a home setting.
    Increase of curtain twitching continues to rise.

Phil Hogan must be turning in his pensions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,291 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I'd say if the Gardaí did take action on this matter people will discuss who was told, etc. If your name was mentioned I'd say they know it was you OP.
    Also remember this is little Ireland and not a big German city that your used to.
    If your coming home at Christmas OP. You might get a kicking of lads in bootcut jeans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,798 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

I'm speculating on what the brothers and sisters names might be. Perhaps Ferdinand and Isabella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,503 ✭✭✭ablelocks

To "annoy" people/"provoke" a "reaction", as it were.

it's working, very well indeed. so much so, i'm considering putting "him/her/it" on the "ignore" list. never done it to anyone before (and I don't want to) but the continued overuse of "" for "so-called" "emphasis" makes me want to "bash" my head against the "proverbial wall"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,059 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

I'm speculating on what the brothers and sisters names might be. Perhaps Ferdinand and Isabella.

I hope Isabella is not the kind who drinks pints of cider while playing pool in the local pub on a Tuesday night, tattoos on each ankle and lower back, peroxide blonde hair and talking about which of the Galway hurler's could give her one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,139 ✭✭✭Gregor Samsa

ablelocks wrote: »
    it's working, very well indeed. so much so, i'm considering putting "him/her/it" on the "ignore" list. never done it to anyone before (and I don't want to) but the continued overuse of "" for "so-called" "emphasis" makes me want to "bash" my head against the "proverbial wall"

It's amazing how a few pixels can get people so worked up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭pjdarcy

I would suggest that you just lock the shed OP but let's be honest, the shed doesn't exist does it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,033 ✭✭✭Feisar

It's amazing how a few pixels can get people so worked up.

Not really worked up. If someone wrote with CapsLock on all the time it'd be called out. Same sort of thing.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,202 ✭✭✭partyguinness

OP,

Your brother is winding you up. He knows what a tight ass miserable git you are. In fact, he is reading this thread and laughing his bollocks off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,291 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

118765741_2729331780722759_2461092707447997747_n.jpg?_nc_cat=101&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=lCU-26TIJ4EAX9oNlP-&_nc_ht=scontent-dub4-1.xx&oh=f69bc57ac5280a6c1f907e757c916f60&oe=5F7672DE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,202 ✭✭✭partyguinness

Who the fcuk has "raves" now anyway? That is so 1992.

Need to dust off the X Worx baggy jeans, curtain hair style and lash on the Clearasil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,152 ✭✭✭daheff

Does this field have road frontage?

more importantly, does his sister .......asking for a 'friend'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

You snitch you and your own flesh and blood too.

Walter von Schmitty tweaking the online persona for maximum impact. Impeccably outrageous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,914 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

Don’t see what’s satirical about it. Strong notes of tosspot off it though.

OP, ring the Feds, say who you are, tell them to call down to your brother saying they got a tip off up town, and that they want him tucked up in bed by 9PM on Saturday.

The Feds bruv?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

I still not convinced that The Police would be the best band to get for a 'massive rave'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,139 ✭✭✭Gregor Samsa

I still not convinced that The Police would be the best band to get for a 'massive rave'.

Actually, they’d be pretty good for a social distancing one:

“Don’t stand. Don’t stand so. Don’t stand so close to me!”

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Alejandro68

daheff wrote: »
    more importantly, does his sister .......asking for a 'friend'

It is where the Wild Things are! As long as you have a lamp and guide rope, you will find it in the end.