Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Covid 19 Part XXI-27,908 in ROI (1,777 deaths) 6,647 in NI (559 deaths)(22/08)Read OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭ExMachina1000

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Anywhere on YouTube to watch this?

"Rte news live"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭MOR316

With all due respect,that's a stupid question and comment.I'm sure common sense would be used.

With all due respect, you're not familiar with sarcasm and taking the piss, are you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

A whole lot of nothing really after all the hype over the last 24 hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭kevin12345

Does this mean cinemas, gyms etc. have to close until September 13th?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Bananaleaf wrote: »
    And stranger again that schools of up to 1000 will be opening up en masse next week.

Talk about p1ssing in the wind
    A functioning education system is a sign of a functioning country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,223 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Am I right in thinking that they've actually extended the opening hours of "restaurants" by a half hour.

"Sawwwrcrifice"

:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭What Username Guidelines

Arghus wrote: »
    Am I right in thinking that they've actually extended the opening hours of "restaurants" by a half hour.

Correct. Bizarre.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭harr

Still only asking bar and restaurants to comply , no new powers for guards yet .. “ will consider implementing new powers “

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,157 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Arghus wrote: »

Yeah, weird

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

190 new cases as per Stephen Donnelly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭CalamariFritti

Where is he getting 2300 from?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

MM including Northern Ireland’s death figures along with our own. Why?

Dramatic affect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭What Username Guidelines

Lash in the NI numbers there for added drama

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭alroley

190 new cases

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,046 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Powerful stuff from an Taoiseach

I’ve been critical but I have to give it to him, he’s more in control now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,701 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Did they just close gyms again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭froog

190 new cases

Ah here he is, The Scotch Egg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭Benimar

Where is he getting 2300 from?

32 county figure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,059 ✭✭✭✭spookwoman

190 new cases today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,223 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

kevin12345 wrote: »
    Does this mean cinemas, gyms etc. have to close until September 13th?

Don't seem to be effected. But my brain might have glazed over when MM was talking.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,279 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

This is just a load of absolute waffle, has anyone mentioned the Meat/food factories yet? I keep zoning out.

190 cases, difficult to not see it as convenient.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,445 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

190 new cases

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,046 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

gmisk wrote: »
    He sounds like he is rushing through it...he is not a good public speaker

I’ve been critical of him in past but he was v v good there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,594 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Powerful stuff from an Taoiseach

I’ve been critical but I have to give it to him, he’s more in control now

Leo was better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,077 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

Martin couldnt have rushed any quicker

Like predicted the held back cases used as a justification for new measures

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭ExMachina1000

Stephen Donnelly is a chancer. Always has been.

Covid or no covid how did we end up with him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭quartz1

Absolutely no enforcement of travel quarantine and absolutely no mention of it ......how many of the new clusters may have originated from outside Ireland .