If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Covid 19 Part XXI-27,908 in ROI (1,777 deaths) 6,647 in NI (559 deaths)(22/08)Read OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭ExMachina1000

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Anywhere on YouTube to watch this?

"Rte news live"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,276 ✭✭✭MOR316

With all due respect,that's a stupid question and comment.I'm sure common sense would be used.

With all due respect, you're not familiar with sarcasm and taking the piss, are you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

A whole lot of nothing really after all the hype over the last 24 hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭kevin12345

Does this mean cinemas, gyms etc. have to close until September 13th?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,132 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Bananaleaf wrote: »
    And stranger again that schools of up to 1000 will be opening up en masse next week.

Talk about p1ssing in the wind
    A functioning education system is a sign of a functioning country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,532 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Am I right in thinking that they've actually extended the opening hours of "restaurants" by a half hour.

"Sawwwrcrifice"

:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭What Username Guidelines

Arghus wrote: »
    Am I right in thinking that they've actually extended the opening hours of "restaurants" by a half hour.

Correct. Bizarre.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,524 ✭✭✭harr

Still only asking bar and restaurants to comply , no new powers for guards yet .. “ will consider implementing new powers “

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,486 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Arghus wrote: »

Yeah, weird

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

190 new cases as per Stephen Donnelly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,493 ✭✭✭CalamariFritti

Where is he getting 2300 from?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

MM including Northern Ireland’s death figures along with our own. Why?

Dramatic affect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭What Username Guidelines

Lash in the NI numbers there for added drama

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭alroley

190 new cases

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,160 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Powerful stuff from an Taoiseach

I’ve been critical but I have to give it to him, he’s more in control now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,070 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Did they just close gyms again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭froog

190 new cases

Ah here he is, The Scotch Egg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,800 ✭✭✭Benimar

Where is he getting 2300 from?

32 county figure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,092 ✭✭✭✭spookwoman

190 new cases today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,532 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

kevin12345 wrote: »
    Does this mean cinemas, gyms etc. have to close until September 13th?

Don't seem to be effected. But my brain might have glazed over when MM was talking.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,301 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

This is just a load of absolute waffle, has anyone mentioned the Meat/food factories yet? I keep zoning out.

190 cases, difficult to not see it as convenient.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,573 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

190 new cases

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,160 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

gmisk wrote: »
    He sounds like he is rushing through it...he is not a good public speaker

I’ve been critical of him in past but he was v v good there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Powerful stuff from an Taoiseach

I’ve been critical but I have to give it to him, he’s more in control now

Leo was better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,100 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

Martin couldnt have rushed any quicker

Like predicted the held back cases used as a justification for new measures

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭ExMachina1000

Stephen Donnelly is a chancer. Always has been.

Covid or no covid how did we end up with him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭quartz1

Absolutely no enforcement of travel quarantine and absolutely no mention of it ......how many of the new clusters may have originated from outside Ireland .