Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Gw36+ transfer thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭shineon23

macraignil wrote: »
    Latest draft of free hit team below. Any suggestions for changes appreciated. (4.4mill. in the bank)

Fabianski(Wat)
    Cresswell(Wat), Mendy(Bou), Azpilicueta(Nor)
    Fernandes(c)(Cry), Martial (Cry), Sterling(Bou), Willian(Nor), Pulisic(Nor)
    Ings(BHA), Jesus(Bou)

McCarthy, Greenwood, Ritchie, Bertrand

Double west ham defence would worry me.

If you're not starting Greenwood I'd move him on or go for a united defender or DDG.

Which I actually might do myself for the FH. It hadnt occurred to me until now.

I'm not confident of Mendy's minutes due to Pep.
    Ederson looks most nailed on City defensive option.

Could move Fab-Mendy-Greenwood
    to
    Ederson-Maguire-and best striker you can afford.

More Striker funds could be got by moving Bertrand to KWP, been impressed with him in last few games.

Id favour KDB over a city defender if funds could be moved about and drop one of the Chelsea MFs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,811 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

macraignil wrote: »
    Latest draft of free hit team below. Any suggestions for changes appreciated. (4.4mill. in the bank)

Fabianski(Wat)
    Cresswell(Wat), Mendy(Bou), Azpilicueta(Nor)
    Fernandes(c)(Cry), Martial (Cry), Sterling(Bou), Willian(Nor), Pulisic(Nor)
    Ings(BHA), Jesus(Bou)

McCarthy, Greenwood, Ritchie, Bertrand

I’d think Dilva should be in any FH team, Foden next most likely IMO

I’m 2nd in my main money league with a big gap to make up so need a gamble for this week will most likely captain too

Pope Martinez
    Boly Saiss Justin PVA Robinson
    Mane Mane KDB Foden Sake
    Jimi Vardy Greenwood
    4mill itb 1ft

Was thinking Giroud Maybe any thoughts lads?

Lot of us on Giroud

I’d C Foden

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,929 ✭✭✭Chuck Noland

I would, and have gone Jesus. But Giroud is a good shout, if starting

Main rival has Jesus tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,929 ✭✭✭Chuck Noland

shineon23 wrote: »
    Id sell one of your Mane's

Im thinking of gambling on Son with my free hit.

Then looking at PEA in gw37 and 38

Should be Bruno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,530 ✭✭✭✭km79

Green&Red wrote: »
    Lot of us on Giroud

I’d C Foden

I wonder should I be considering captaining Foden instead of taking a hit to get sterling in

Feels wrong to captain Foden though
    Might be better to gamble on kdb starting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,883 ✭✭✭✭siblers

km79 wrote: »
    I wonder should I be considering captaining Foden instead of taking a hit to get sterling in

Feels wrong to captain Foden though
    Might be better to gamble on kdb starting

I'm tempted to captain Dilva. El Tel's heroics has caught my attention

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭Username exists

With the draw tonight and Man Utd in 5th place by goal difference. I'd imagine they will be looking to win well against Crystal Palace.

I'd would be fierce tempted to captain Martial or Bruno.

And will also be keeping Vardy now and swapping Aubameyang for Jaysus.

Leicester have Utd in their last match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭macraignil

Green&Red wrote: »
    I’d think Dilva should be in any FH team, Foden next most likely IMO

Could he just be on the pitch for part of the game? Scared to drop one of Pulisic, Willian, Martial, Fernandes or Sterling for someone who might just get a 1 point cameo at the end or be subbed off before 60minutes. Already taking that risk with Sterling and Jesus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 729 ✭✭✭slimshady007

Tempted by Kane to Abraham

Abraham got a start the last day and done little to suggest he deserved to start again. There's also some stalemate in his contract negotiations so may not be fully committed.

Giroud has done well for them since the restart. Giroud is also v good in the air and Norwichs have the worst record for conceding headers so that's another tick for him. He's a much safer bet but you may get some early team news tomorrow to help you decide.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,291 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Gonna play my FH. First draft. 0.6 itb

Kepa McCharthy
    Digne Alonso Justin Doherthy Egan
    Willian Fernandes Antonio Sterling Foden
    Vardy Jesus Ings

Banking on Chelsea cs. Could go ederson and swap foden for Pulisic which would mean taking Ings out for Greenwood. That’s grand as I plan to use the 3-5-2 formation.
    Any thoughts welcome and who would you start?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,127 ✭✭✭markc91

FH here too 0.6 ITB

Kepa (Button)
    Walker Maguire Stevens (Kilman,Braithwaite)
    KDB Bruno Martial Pulisic Salah
    Giroud Jesus (Connolly)

Not commited to FH yet but that team looks good to me any changes youd make?

Dang.

If I go ahead with my planned transfers I’ll have to bench one of Greenwood or Jimenez.

I think it’d have to be Greenwood and I don’t like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,530 ✭✭✭✭km79

Dang.

If I go ahead with my planned transfers I’ll have to bench one of Greenwood or Jimenez.

I think it’d have to be Greenwood and I don’t like it.

That’s why I’m going to be stuck with DCL for rest of season
    I’m using my transfers to rotate the striker with the best games until 38
    Prob make a midfield transfer then to get sterling in . Assuming I don’t do it for a hit this week
    My Cheap defenders Have been performing heroics lately !

km79 wrote: »
    That’s why I’m going to be stuck with DCL for rest of season
    I’m using my transfers to rotate the striker with the best games until 38
    Prob make a midfield transfer then to get sterling in . Assuming I don’t do it for a hit this week
    My Cheap defenders Have been performing heroics lately !

Yeah. And hits are a no no.

I’m at 6.7k but only 12 points from falling out of the top 10k.

I may try and carry FT in 37 which should be doable.

Triple city needed on final day no doubt.

Alarm clock currently set for 3.30 in the am.

Even though I’m 99% sure Giroud starts I’ll need to see it first. Especially as you guys will get to see it !

Good old Rockstar and his reliable service is another bloody hurdle I have to try and jump every week and I’m not good on interrupted sleep. Or a lack of it.

Gonna go ballsy captain this week. Haven’t hit one yet anyway so might as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,575 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Guess I better use the FH.

I call this the ignore rotation pains in the head and get whoever I want team. No KDB the exception.

Pope
    Egan Dawson Saiss
    Salah Sterling Bruno Martial Antonio
    Giroud Jesus

Button Greenwood Boly Tanganga.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭sheroman01

dsmythy wrote: »
    Guess I better use the FH.

I call this the ignore rotation pains in the head and get whoever I want team. No KDB the exception.

Pope
    Egan Dawson Saiss
    Salah Sterling Bruno Martial Antonio
    Giroud Jesus

Button Greenwood Boly Tanganga.

Chelsea are at home to an already relegated Norwich team. Bring in 1 or 2 of Azpi, Willian and Pulisic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Saw this quote from Pep on FFScout. He's not even hiding this time. I have KDB, Sterling and Jesus on FH...and the fear is almost ruining it for me!

Pep: "We played one team against Newcastle, today another one. A new four or five or six players will play against Bournemouth."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

sheroman01 wrote: »
    Saw this quote from Pep on FFScout. He's not even hiding this time. I have KDB, Sterling and Jesus on FH...and the fear is almost ruining it for me!

Pep: "We played one team against Newcastle, today another one. A new four or five or six players will play against Bournemouth."

I'd say Foden will feature as I don't see him starting vs Arsenal. Then again it's Pep so who knows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭BannerBoy1

I'm wondering is it risky not going with Chelsea cover for the Norwich game. Was thinking of getting in Pulisic, but for the next 2 gameweeks I'm thinking Martial might be the better option (using my FH in the last gameweek.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭mectavba

Considering Vardy & Saka > Giroud & Silva for a -4

Leaves me with a front 8 of:

Salah, KDB, Fernandes, Silva, Pulisic

Giroud, Ings, Greenwood

Who the hell would I bench? Leaning towards Ings at the moment.

Other option is to just do Vardy to Giroud, save the hit and let Ings play. I'm not chasing, so this might be the wiser/safer/more boring move!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Irishphotodesk

Not wishing to be a harbinger of doom, but traditionally teams that are relegated often do well (pressure is off) .

I do expect Chelsea to win, but it could be 1-0 or if Chelsea get it together...it could be 5-0.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭miller82

are most feeling FH is better used gw36 rather than 38

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,550 ✭✭✭Shedite27

Taken a bit of the advice here onboard (nothing I've tried recently has worked!)
    • So Greenwood out, to allow a 2nd United defender.
    • Dilva in.
    • Wait for Rockstar to confirm Giroud/Alonso.
    • Captian Alonso/Pulisic.
    • Plenty of backups in case anyone's dropped

DDG (McCarthy)
    Alonso Digne AWB (Doherty Ritchie)
    Sterling KDB Dilva Pulisic Bruno
    Giroud Ings (Ayew)

About £2m available if anyone has a suggestion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Shedite27 wrote: »
    Taken a bit of the advice here onboard (nothing I've tried recently has worked!)
    • So Greenwood out, to allow a 2nd United defender.
    • Dilva in.
    • Wait for Rockstar to confirm Giroud/Alonso.
    • Captian Alonso/Pulisic.
    • Plenty of backups in case anyone's dropped

DDG (McCarthy)
    Alonso Digne AWB (Doherty Ritchie)
    Sterling KDB Dilva Pulisic Bruno
    Giroud Ings (Ayew)

About £2m available if anyone has a suggestion

Pulisic has zero big chances in the last 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Brian201888

Bench one of

Foden, Mahrez, KDB, Son, Martial
    Ings, Jimi, Greenwood

It's Greenwood isn't it? Most likely to get a rest? I know KDB and Mahrez are contenders to not start as well but feel like they can do more damage if they do play?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Irishphotodesk

Bench one of

Foden, Mahrez, KDB, Son, Martial
    Ings, Jimi, Greenwood

It's Greenwood isn't it? Most likely to get a rest? I know KDB and Mahrez are contenders to not start as well but feel like they can do more damage if they do play?

You may not have a choice ... with some important cup games in a few days I would expect many teams to have changes for this game week, cup success for pep/Solskjaer is the very least that they need to allow the team to build for next year.

I’m not sure how many minutes each of your players will receive this week, I’m not sure how many mine will get, lol, son, ings and jimi should all be ok, not sure which thread I read it on but there’s a quote from pep essentially saying there will be 5 or 6 changes.

3 city midfielders is a bit of a gamble when pep roulette is taken into consideration, I think aurier out for spurs (his brother was killed) will have an impact on their players, so I expect they may not even score, many of the players will have been close to him and for a team mate to have lost a family member in such circumstances it will probably play on the minds of some of the players.

Pulisic has zero big chances in the last 3

He also had 7-7-6-8-9-2 in his last six

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭miller82

Mahrez a likely starter ?