What's your opinion on Irish police/law-enforcement?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Good experiences with vast majority of Gardai.

I would have regular interaction with city centre Gardai through work.
    Over the years, I can think of two incidents where they behaved like assholes, other than that nearly everyone of them, I could describe as professional and courteous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Poor.

I don't think i have ever had a good experience with them.

When i was little we pulled into a petrol station ...there was a member of staff who was beating up a young lad ....my dad had to stop them. We tried calling the guards ..they never bothered to come ..we waited over an hr.

My friend got broken into and i had an ex who was broken into twice. On all accounts the guards were unhelpful. And they were outright unprofessional in that they made personally unpleasant remarks to my friend and in the other case of my ex which were upsetting at a vulnerable time. One guard kept commenting on the state of the bedsit my ex was living in saying it was tiny and like a tenement building. Which in fairness it was but he was a student and the guard should have sense enough to keep his gob shut. To my friend she had to give a description of her underwear (which had been stolen ) to a male guard. She already had to deal with them looking about her house with her underwear strewn about the place.

When i was around 19 i got a series of weird phone calls one of them left a message on my phone threatening 'To rape my arse until it burst'. Those exact words. I wasn't even going to go to the guards. But i played it to a friend and she marched me right into the guarda station. It was a FEMALE guard who was there. She looked incredibly bored and just sighed at me. She made me feel i was being a nuisance. She said if they ring again take down what they say. But that she couldn't do anything. SHE DIDN'T EVEN TAKE MY DETAILS. (LIKE I AM JUST GOING TO SIT THERE IF IN A PUBLIC PLACE TAKING DOWN THE SORDID CRAP THIS GUY IS SAYING).

Once i was in a club ....i saw a guy i knew ....we didn't get on i knew her gf ..but there were not together then. I didn't think anything of it. Then on leaving the club ..a guard asked to search me and asked details. He seemed to expect something. I was like show me your guarda number. He was like i don't have to. I just let him search me. He found nothing seemed confused and then gave me a crazy rant. He wanted my details. I told him i had no id he was like 'HOW DID YOU GET INTO THE CLUB THEN'. I was like nodding politely. Then he walked off when his radio went off.

Then a couple of weeks later someone told me the guy i saw there had mentioned me to the guards with the intent of getting me into trouble. Apparently he knew the guard. Funny thing was he himself was into drugs.

I had an ex ...he had a criminal record ..but a guard who was a friend got it erased. Its actually dangerous that ex was not a good person.

Years ago ...my father caught a guy who lived behind us exposing himself in public. He rang the guards. They didn't want to come around. But my dad was insistent ...he was like 'THERE ARE KIDS AROUND HERE'. GET THIS ....they went around ..and the guy (it was a house share) told his roomates he wasn't coming down. So the guards just left. They didn't insist on talking to him. Also TWO other people had seen this guy expose himself in public on the estate. And they reported it too..NOTHING.

So yeah my opinion of the guards is quite low.

Oh this is this funny story ...a groups of friends and me were walking around temple bar it was like 2 in the afternoon this guarda car comes speeding by STOPS 'Did you see two guys walking with this description?'....'No' ..(which was the truth).......Car speeds off. Another guarda car speeds by ...'Did you see these two guys with this description?' ...'Nope'. Then we walk for about 15 mins .....the same FIRST guarda car drives by slows down 'DID YOU SEE THESE TWO GUYS FITTING THIS DESCRIPTION?' ...I am like are you joking ? 'no'...he nods ...doesn't recognize us. I was like there is slim chance of those two guys being caught the guards are not exactly observant.

Any time i have gone to get passport etc. They have been almost rude.

Arguably, one of your best ever posts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,111 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

Cheers. I probably should clarify, I have a small circle of friends who I used to visit periodically before Covid. My best mate is married with 2 kids and all the lack of time that comes with that, so visits were few and far, but we're still close friends. Another group, all 10+ years younger than me but similar thinking and interests (gaming and anime) I used to go into about once a week for a chat/game/smoke. They just had a kid yesterday so that's curtailed too.

I don't want kids. Thinking back, never did. I ended the relationship after 7 years because I knew she did want them (and subsequently has had one and is happy). It was a hard thing to do, but was done for the right reasons. I don't think I have PTSD, but I no longer attempt to have a fake facade of this person society expects me to be. I've come to terms that I'll probably be single for the rest of my life, and I'm honestly ok with that for now. I'm far happier than what I was, and due to previous relationships, I'm no longer willing to curtail my interest/love of gaming in order to be in a relationship. It's tiring trying to explain why I game so much, but I don't read, or follow sports, or any of the other stuff people do because it doesn't interest me. I cut back on the gaming in the last relationship, but I was still gaming too much (instead of sitting like a zombie in front of a tv watching soaps...).

I'm living a life completely contrary to what society expects as a good life. I've no interest in marriage, kids, another mortgage (I'll be paying the remains of my last mortgage off for the next 10 years, and no house), sports, pets, etc. I have what I have and it's enough, I don't need anything else. It's been long enough since I felt the loving embrace of a female that I no longer miss it (as much). I have 2 things in life that I'm working towards, a long holiday in Japan and winning the lotto so I can withdraw from working society. One is probable, the other not so much. I used to think I needed it all, but on reflection I was never myself (save for being around some of the nicest "civillians" I encountered while a Garda, and have subsequently kept friendly with, albeit without visiting as much as I should, but it works both ways). Whereas now I am, and I'm ok with being withdrawn, I don't agree with most of society and how it works so I'm happy enough right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭corks finest

Therein lies the problem

Not sure if that's directed at me, but if so, what makes you say that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭corks finest

Sinzo wrote: »
    I agree. I support the men in blue. They are not perfect but which one of us is above reproach. I had a similiar interaction with them.
    The problem was how ineffective the judicial process is with dealing with criminal behaviour and recidivism.

I also support AGS,even though as a former republican no love lost, but without them we'd be snookered, normal joe garda is a good guy it's the corrupt , inefficient management , old boys club etc that gives them a less than honest reputation, as for the judiciary I give up

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,355 ✭✭✭bo0li5eumx12kp

I also support AGS,even though as a former republican no love lost, but without them we'd be snookered, normal joe garda is a good guy it's the corrupt , inefficient management , old boys club etc that gives them a less than honest reputation, as for the judiciary I give up

Can someone please elaborate on this "judiciary" you speak of?

Who's the king judiciary?

The shot caller?

Cause I can definitely twitter bomb them.

I just need a name.....

Can someone please elaborate on this "judiciary" you speak of?

Who's the king judiciary?

The shot caller?

Cause I can definitely twitter bomb them.

I just need a name.....

The judiciary
    Under Article 35, judges of the courts are independent of the government and can only be removed through a resolution of both houses of the Oireachtas for misbehaviour or incapacity. Judges are appointed by the President, who acts on the advice of the Government.

So twitter bomb Mickie D.

Poor.

I don't think i have ever had a good experience with them.

When i was little we pulled into a petrol station ...there was a member of staff who was beating up a young lad ....my dad had to stop them. We tried calling the guards ..they never bothered to come ..we waited over an hr.

My friend got broken into and i had an ex who was broken into twice. On all accounts the guards were unhelpful. And they were outright unprofessional in that they made personally unpleasant remarks to my friend and in the other case of my ex which were upsetting at a vulnerable time. One guard kept commenting on the state of the bedsit my ex was living in saying it was tiny and like a tenement building. Which in fairness it was but he was a student and the guard should have sense enough to keep his gob shut. To my friend she had to give a description of her underwear (which had been stolen ) to a male guard. She already had to deal with them looking about her house with her underwear strewn about the place.

When i was around 19 i got a series of weird phone calls one of them left a message on my phone threatening 'To rape my arse until it burst'. Those exact words. I wasn't even going to go to the guards. But i played it to a friend and she marched me right into the guarda station. It was a FEMALE guard who was there. She looked incredibly bored and just sighed at me. She made me feel i was being a nuisance. She said if they ring again take down what they say. But that she couldn't do anything. SHE DIDN'T EVEN TAKE MY DETAILS. (LIKE I AM JUST GOING TO SIT THERE IF IN A PUBLIC PLACE TAKING DOWN THE SORDID CRAP THIS GUY IS SAYING).

Once i was in a club ....i saw a guy i knew ....we didn't get on i knew her gf ..but there were not together then. I didn't think anything of it. Then on leaving the club ..a guard asked to search me and asked details. He seemed to expect something. I was like show me your guarda number. He was like i don't have to. I just let him search me. He found nothing seemed confused and then gave me a crazy rant. He wanted my details. I told him i had no id he was like 'HOW DID YOU GET INTO THE CLUB THEN'. I was like nodding politely. Then he walked off when his radio went off.

Then a couple of weeks later someone told me the guy i saw there had mentioned me to the guards with the intent of getting me into trouble. Apparently he knew the guard. Funny thing was he himself was into drugs.

I had an ex ...he had a criminal record ..but a guard who was a friend got it erased. Its actually dangerous that ex was not a good person.

Years ago ...my father caught a guy who lived behind us exposing himself in public. He rang the guards. They didn't want to come around. But my dad was insistent ...he was like 'THERE ARE KIDS AROUND HERE'. GET THIS ....they went around ..and the guy (it was a house share) told his roomates he wasn't coming down. So the guards just left. They didn't insist on talking to him. Also TWO other people had seen this guy expose himself in public on the estate. And they reported it too..NOTHING.

So yeah my opinion of the guards is quite low.

Oh this is this funny story ...a groups of friends and me were walking around temple bar it was like 2 in the afternoon this guarda car comes speeding by STOPS 'Did you see two guys walking with this description?'....'No' ..(which was the truth).......Car speeds off. Another guarda car speeds by ...'Did you see these two guys with this description?' ...'Nope'. Then we walk for about 15 mins .....the same FIRST guarda car drives by slows down 'DID YOU SEE THESE TWO GUYS FITTING THIS DESCRIPTION?' ...I am like are you joking ? 'no'...he nods ...doesn't recognize us. I was like there is slim chance of those two guys being caught the guards are not exactly observant.

Any time i have gone to get passport etc. They have been almost rude.

I would just like to say that most of this post is compete ****e.

Third hand info and factually impossible acts that again, the op couldn't possible know really happened. Mixed with some very questionable allegations and assumptions.

I could explain in detail but I'll just leave it at someone getting their criminal record erased.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,018 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Got burgled the same night as Alan Shatter, minister for justice.

I got a swift response from the squad car top marks who walked into every room with me checking for intruders but zero follow up. I found the burglers cigarette lighter and offered to bag it and bring to the station but they had no interest. I twice asked for advice what I should do and years later still waiting for this "scenes of crimes" officer to take the lighter off me.

Alan Shatter got gardai posted outside his property, a forensics team and also detectives picking up people. It was solved in no time.

Little people do no matter :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

My opinion is wade in, boys

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,457 ✭✭✭✭Kylta

Cheers. I probably should clarify, I have a small circle of friends who I used to visit periodically before Covid. My best mate is married with 2 kids and all the lack of time that comes with that, so visits were few and far, but we're still close friends. Another group, all 10+ years younger than me but similar thinking and interests (gaming and anime) I used to go into about once a week for a chat/game/smoke. They just had a kid yesterday so that's curtailed too.

I don't want kids. Thinking back, never did. I ended the relationship after 7 years because I knew she did want them (and subsequently has had one and is happy). It was a hard thing to do, but was done for the right reasons. I don't think I have PTSD, but I no longer attempt to have a fake facade of this person society expects me to be. I've come to terms that I'll probably be single for the rest of my life, and I'm honestly ok with that for now. I'm far happier than what I was, and due to previous relationships, I'm no longer willing to curtail my interest/love of gaming in order to be in a relationship. It's tiring trying to explain why I game so much, but I don't read, or follow sports, or any of the other stuff people do because it doesn't interest me. I cut back on the gaming in the last relationship, but I was still gaming too much (instead of sitting like a zombie in front of a tv watching soaps...).

I'm living a life completely contrary to what society expects as a good life. I've no interest in marriage, kids, another mortgage (I'll be paying the remains of my last mortgage off for the next 10 years, and no house), sports, pets, etc. I have what I have and it's enough, I don't need anything else. It's been long enough since I felt the loving embrace of a female that I no longer miss it (as much). I have 2 things in life that I'm working towards, a long holiday in Japan and winning the lotto so I can withdraw from working society. One is probable, the other not so much. I used to think I needed it all, but on reflection I was never myself (save for being around some of the nicest "civillians" I encountered while a Garda, and have subsequently kept friendly with, albeit without visiting as much as I should, but it works both ways). Whereas now I am, and I'm ok with being withdrawn, I don't agree with most of society and how it works so I'm happy enough right now.

I admire your openess and hopefully you get whatever you want from life. Except I hope I win lottery before you. Because as I'm getting older my chances of having a drug fuelled binge orgy on a yacht are diminishing weekly.

mikemac2 wrote: »

Regardless of what country you're in, or what police force they have, this will always be the same. And it's not the lads on the street, it's the Chiefs and higher who make these calls. Get in good with the people in power, that's all it has ever been about.

I've had tickets cancelled because the person involved is a 'figurehead' in the area. Again, not the lads on the ground, but the Chiefs and up. But the lads on the ground get the blame, even though they physically have no way of cancelling things (needs permission from higher up).

On a side note, the probability of getting prints from a lighter is minimal if even possible at all. You wouldn't get a clean on, as there'd be multiple prints all mushed together, and the surface area wouldn't be big enough to pull a full print, only a partial one, which isn't good enough. Not making excuses for them, they should have taken it either way and got back with a result, even if that result was negative.

I got a swift response from the squad car top marks who walked into every room with me checking for intruders but zero follow up. I found the burglers cigarette lighter and offered to bag it and bring to the station but they had no interest. I twice asked for advice what I should do and years later still waiting for this "scenes of crimes" officer to take the lighter off me.

Alan Shatter got gardai posted outside his property, a forensics team and also detectives picking up people. It was solved in no time.

I would disagree I'm afraid.

The minister for Justice is a target for people you aren't. He had Garda protection to begin with and probably still has.

That said, Your house should have been examined by a scenes of crime officer. Sadly that often means people needing to leave the house or restrict themselves to certain rooms. At the very least that should have been offered to you. Was this offered?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭mick087

hrcbob wrote: »
    I think you’ll find the law is just the law. It’s just words written on a piece of paper somewhere and I very much doubt that there is any mention of a persons wealth written into it.
    People who do ****ty things fall foul of it no matter how much money they have so if you want to have pleasant dealings with it just stay the right side of it.

I’ve had enough dealings with Gardai over the years to know that as a general rule they are pretty decent folk doing a ****ty job.
    A degree of respect to them And their role when you’re out of order goes a long way To having a better outcome to your dealings with them.
    There are the few robo cop wannabies out there but what profession doesn’t have a degree arsehole somewhere?

I think you’ll find the law is just the law. It’s just words written on a piece of paper somewhere and I very much doubt that there is any mention of a persons wealth written into it.
    Yes correct but when some people go to court why would they spend a fortune on a good legal team? This is not a fair system its rotten its there to serve protect the rich and powerful.

People who do ****ty things fall foul of it no matter how much money they have so if you want to have pleasant dealings with it just stay the right side of it.
    A Garda would deal with a guy from a Corporation estate in a totaly difrernt manner than that of a politician or businessman.

I’ve had enough dealings with Gardai over the years to know that as a general rule they are pretty decent folk doing a ****ty job.
    Yes im sure most Garda are decent folk i would not disagree.

A degree of respect to them And their role when you’re out of order goes a long way To having a better outcome to your dealings with them.
    Yes they have a tough job. But they are not above the law. Like other professionals when something goes wrong they stick togeather like glue. Appentley its unprofessional if you as a Garda report another Garda for doing something they should not.
    My dealing are always good with the Garda i would not disrespect them and they would not disrespect me. I always have a witness with any dealing with them.

There are the few robo cop wannabies out there but what profession doesn’t have a degree arsehole somewhere?
    I would disagre, i say most 99% are robo cops or rotten and 1% are good. Its not a few rotten apples in the barrel im afraid, its a case there are a few good apples in the barrel. I would also go as far to say that most jobs classed as professional are also corrupt and rotten hence i say the law there to protect the rich and powerful.

I dont have no issue with garda as individuals its the Force the sytem the training, its corrupt and rotten.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,173 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

Kylta wrote: »
    I've had many a run in with the police growing up for various different reasons. But I would say that our police do a good job especially in regards to drugs and murders their intellingence set up seems to be sh!t hot. When I was a teenage if you were out of order the guards wouldn't think twice of slapping you sensible and I say that mildly. I think with liberals looking to keep the police in check has deluted the way the police think and do things.
    Because in the past their was confessions battered out of innocent people whichare was totally wrong.
    I agree that the judges seem to have a lack of reality in regards to their sentencing of hardened criminals. The state done away with St Patrick's institution and put youngsters in Oberstown which I think gave young criminals a lesser incarceration than the harsher one St Pats offered. I mean if you get locked up in these days, its more like your detained in your bedroom instead of prison. Has I said in my youth and late teens I understood policing in the inner city.
    But crime seems to be a major thing or are the media just blowing it out of all proportion just to sensationalise their headlines?

Would disagree with the handling of murder cases, know someone who was murdered 8 years ago, Gardai totally messed the investigation, guy who did it walked on a rape charge a few years later as well, Gardai plan seems to be keep adjoining the case till everyone involved dies of old age.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,018 ✭✭✭mikemac2

I would disagree I'm afraid.

The minister for Justice is a target for people you aren't. He had Garda protection to begin with and probably still has.

All this I agree with. I read complaints about Mercedes and Garda drivers for ministers but I think some Ministers like Justice should have that

For sure a minister for justice needs protection

I just wanted a basic service and I got superb service from an overstretched squad car who said they there the only car in Ballyfermot that night.

My follow up response was to be ignored. A letter would have sufficed

I know the Gardaí are overstretched. That is not the fault of the Garda on the ground but more the politican arranging funding and the chief superintendent who will not argue and speak up demanding more resources

I also once had my 50cc scooter vandalized. Scooters are magnets for vandals. They couldn’t steal it so they fecked my front panel over a very high wall. Ballyfermot Gardaí retrieved this and took it to the Phoenix Park for review. Today 7 years later there is a front panel of a Peugeot Vivacity 50cc scooter in the back of a storeroom. I wrote two letters, never got a reply

All this I agree with. I read complaints about Mercedes and Garda drivers for ministers but I think some Ministers like Justice should have that

For sure a minister for justice needs protection

I just wanted a basic service and I got superb service from an overstretched squad car who said they there the only car in Ballyfermot that night.

My follow up response was to be ignored. A letter would have sufficed

I know the Gardaí are overstretched. That is not the fault of the Garda on the ground but more the politican arranging funding and the chief superintendent who will not argue and speak up demanding more resources

I also once had my 50cc scooter vandalized. Scooters are magnets for vandals. They couldn’t steal it so they fecked my front panel over a very high wall. Ballyfermot Gardaí retrieved this and took it to the Phoenix Park for review. Today 7 years later there is a front panel of a Peugeot Vivacity 50cc scooter in the back of a storeroom. I wrote two letters, never got a reply

I can't speak for a breakdown in the system in ballyfermot. I haven't worked that area in over 15 years.

They did introduce a system whereas a letter was automatically posted for every single case. Poor super in busy spots must have writers cramp. I dunno, gonna guess about 7 or 8 years ago. Since then further changes have taken place and now there's a 'victim engagement' screen where you have to log every call, email, letter sent or recieved and what it was about ie update in case, etc. Again I can't speak for every spot but I'm on my second station since that started and both have desk jockeys whos only purpose is to remind us to do it and fill it in, not actually do it for us while we patrol mind you, just check it's done.

You seem a reasonable person with a legitimate grievance about the system, it's a fair complaint that you weren't kept informed about a case and indeed, the lsck of forensics. I hope the improvements that have been brought in in response to similar complaints at least show that it's less likely to happen anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 273 ✭✭hrcbob

mick087 wrote: »
    Yes correct but when some people go to court why would they spend a fortune on a good legal team? This is not a fair system its rotten its there to serve protect the rich and powerful.

A Garda would deal with a guy from a Corporation estate in a totaly difrernt manner than that of a politician or businessman.

Yes im sure most Garda are decent folk i would not disagree.

Yes they have a tough job. But they are not above the law. Like other professionals when something goes wrong they stick togeather like glue. Appentley its unprofessional if you as a Garda report another Garda for doing something they should not.
    My dealing are always good with the Garda i would not disrespect them and they would not disrespect me. I always have a witness with any dealing with them.

I would disagre, i say most 99% are robo cops or rotten and 1% are good. Its not a few rotten apples in the barrel im afraid, its a case there are a few good apples in the barrel. I would also go as far to say that most jobs classed as professional are also corrupt and rotten hence i say the law there to protect the rich and powerful.

I dont have no issue with garda as individuals its the Force the sytem the training, its corrupt and rotten.

There’s a few issues in this.

I’m not sure what you’re getting at about the expensive legal aid when the majority of criminals before the courts qualify for free legal aid.
    Those that don’t probably which they did!

Gardai probably deal with people differently based on how they themselves are treated.
    Do you think if they show up at a business person or politician’s door that they will be abused and surrounded by a mob of camera phones?

Majority of them are decent folk yet 99% have a robo cop complex??

If you need a witness when you’re dealing with Gardai then I would suggest there’s more to those dealings than getting a passport signed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Snow Garden

I think the Gardaí were corrupt, lazy and self serving for many years with some terrible leadership. They got away with some awful stuff (penalty points, faking breath tests, trying to ruin Maurice McCabe, coverups) but the new commissioner seems a lot better. Time will tell.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Snow Garden

Alan 'Do you know who I am?' Shatter?

He also refused to do a breath test once and completely got away with it. The Minister for Justice no less.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭mr_fegelien

Alan Shatter is also a high profile Jew that's clearly manipulating Irish law enforcement behind the scene.

Again, Zionist agenda but in this case I approge of it.

Mod:

Banned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,665 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Alan Shatter is also a high profile Jew that's clearly manipulating Irish law enforcement behind the scene.

At least your new preoccupation with a Zionist agenda is keeping your mind off sex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,443 ✭✭✭✭endacl

The Elders of Zion attreciate your approgal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,217 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

One is probable, the other not so much. I used to think I needed it all, but on reflection I was never myself (save for being around some of the nicest "civillians" I encountered while a Garda, and have subsequently kept friendly with, albeit without visiting as much as I should, but it works both ways). Whereas now I am, and I'm ok with being withdrawn, I don't agree with most of society and how it works so I'm happy enough right now.[/quote]

I'm glad you had a positive experience with civilian staff. We get forgotten a lot of the time as we aren't front line. But we do see and hear a hell of a lot that goes on too.
    For the most we have the upmost respect for the Guards and what they do and they treat us with respect and are very helpful explaining stuff do us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭LiquidZeb

bubblypop wrote: »
    ILYV, 2nd hand stories, you shouldn't believe everything people tell you.

This never happened

That particular poster knows someone who's experienced every occurrence that a person can experience. You could make a thread about people who've unicycled naked through the Hindu Kush and that poster would know a friend or know someone online or had an ex who unicycled naked and told the tale to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭Rick_

A man in uniform is never usually a problem for me...! :D:p

PFMC84 wrote: »
    A man in uniform is never usually a problem for me...! :D:p

What is classed as a uniform? Yellows? Overalls?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭Rick_

An outfit that partly consists of a shirt and tie would be the uniform I was referring to, like Guards or police.

PFMC84 wrote: »
    An outfit that partly consists of a shirt and tie would be the uniform I was referring to, like Guards or police.

Thats very boring, would you not rather have somebody show up in their birthday suit with just a tie on