Joe Duffy, International Man of Misery, sez Farewell to Fungus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,726 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    All dis for an ol' passport.

Or a bit of land;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,461 ✭✭✭✭road_high

It'll be in Longford or Roscommon towns or other nearest big town for the social services, Tusla. Duffy is utterly useless, hasn't a clue how to help people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Cancer - tick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

Truthvader wrote: »
    Errr…..

What is this thread actually about?

Can't stand the self obsessed fraud myself. Remember him form back in the day in College. Like all communist frauds very quickly set about feathering his own fat nest as quick as he could. Sickening little pastiche of faux concern every now and then as he pretends to care about anyone but himself plus all that "Sure Jaysus I know dem well Byrnes from Ballyer"

A fat fraud on about €500,000 pa

We all hate him too caller . That's what this thread is all about ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,259 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Why now love why now?

Hard Brexit at the end of the year joe

Have a feeling this English wan thinks rooskey is something like Birmingham or Manchester

Social services in rooskey

I don't think Rooskey has as much as a centra, nevermind a Tusla.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,116 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

I never thought it would happen
    With that girl from clapham
    That night out on the common
    When she dealt out the rations
    With summat of her passions
    I said you are a lady
    Perhaps she said I may be

Have a feeling this English wan thinks rooskey is something like Birmingham or Manchester

Social services in rooskey

You'd imagine Joe would explain that to her- the nearest big town would be where the records would be

Incredible story Sharden !!

Roots ?? Who's this lad , Cunte Cinte ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

was sure she was going to say that film Philomena , but no, she says Roots !!

you can't say that !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I never thought it would happen
    With that girl from clapham
    That night out on the common
    When she dealt out the rations
    With summat of her passions
    I said you are a lady
    Perhaps she said I may be

She said you be my lover
    If you have a rubber
    I hadn't got one handy
    But I'd got a Twinky

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

So they were both racist then?

I’m imagining one of those big 1970s concrete high rise office blocks in the middle of a field in rooskey

“Social services” on the door

For an uneducated man, Gerry is a damn sight more helpful in a practical sense than Duffy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Truthvader wrote: »
    Errr…..

What is this thread actually about?

Can't stand the self obsessed fraud myself. Remember him form back in the day in College. Like all communist frauds very quickly set about feathering his own fat nest as quick as he could. Sickening little pastiche of faux concern every now and then as he pretends to care about anyone but himself plus all that "Sure Jaysus I know dem well Byrnes from Ballyer"

A fat fraud on about €500,000 pa
    As the auld sayin goes.
    Put a beggar on horseback.

Yer man Mel Giblin is a good actor !!

Did Joe just say they could email each other?

road_high wrote: »
    You'd imagine Joe would explain that to her- the nearest big town would be where the records would be

For a man who's never been outside Doobalin, he's well travelled.

They're licking each others holes now tho' ;)

Now joe doing his best to incite anger re the civil war

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Maurice is not happy

You'd think the Confidence and Supply Agreement of the past several years had never taken place, with all these noses out of joint about a coalition.

Meehole Martin !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

This fella has just broken through from the 1930's. :rolleyes:

how do you love a political party? I don't understand.

They're licking each others holes now tho' ;)

Anything to keep the Shinners out, desperation measures.
    I imagine they'll pinch their noses and sup it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Truthvader

dennispenn wrote: »
    we do be following the great mans wurds on the liveline

Ah OK...…

Sadly as I actually work (and more than 45 minutes at day) that particular pleasure is denied me.

Reduced to dropping in here between jobs to vent my rage at the hypocrisy and injustice of it.

Oh well back to the grind I suppose...…….

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,281 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Maurice is not happy
    He has an angry face ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Let thee party political broadcasts on behalf of FF begin.