If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

A/R TT....Round 3 - 10min TT, 10k TT, 10m TT, Saturday July 4th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭edinrunna

I'd like to give this a go please, will go for the 10 minutes as I DNF'd 3 3km time trials within 2 days in April, so I think I struggle with longer distances solo. M26 and I'll go for an ambitious 1.75 miles which I believe is 2,840m!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,583 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

healy1835 wrote:
    10 Mile surely...

Wouldn't be near in shape for a 10mile PB attempt so I think the only way 10M is a goer is if it's some sort of funky session. You knowyblove for the 10k. And then there's the curiosity of the 10 min. Too many choices!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭shotgunmcos

Starting to roll in now :) Never thought 10mins would be as popular!

Name |Cat|Event|Prediction|Actual|AG|Adjusted|Sandbag Factor
    MrSkinny|M48|10mins|2,500m||||
    edinrunna|M26|10mins|2,840m||||
    Pherekydes|M60|10mins|2,020m||||
    Career move|F38|10mins|2,500m||||
    Thebitterlemon|M53|10mins|2,500m||||
    Dubh Geannain|M37|10mins|3,001m||||
    Annie get your Run|F49|10mins|2,000m||||
    Shotgunmcos|M42|10k|38:59||||
    OOnegative|M41|10k|38.58||||
    DeepBlue|M49|10k|43:54||||
    healy1835|M39|10miles|59:41||||
    Treviso|M41|10miles|64.59||||
    Diablo Verde|M39|10miles|61:17||||
    Lazare|M44|10miles|69:00||||
    spc78|M42|10miles|59:10||||
    skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    Swashbuckler|M38|TBC|TBC||||

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 10,865 ✭✭✭✭Murph_D

Murph_D|M59|10mins|2,650m||||
    skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||

Not sure I'll make it but if I do this is what I'll be looking for. Thanks for organising.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭66_Lad

I'll run this also, joined the Strava group earlier. M40 and put me down for 10mile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭lenny palmer

I'll have a go as well. The 10 mile will be my challenge. Haven't raced it since Trim 10 miler in 2016. Could you put me down for a 75min, M48. Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭ClashCityRocker

skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    66_Lad|M40|10miles|TBC||||
    lenny palmer|M48|10miles|75:00||||
    ClashCityRocker|M35|10k|36:59||||

Hopefully i haven't messed up the table, added in 66 lad and lenny palmer as well as myself.

Fair play to the two lads setting this up, the last two have been a bit of craic (although my mile effort was awful :D)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 172 ✭✭blackbird86

I'm gonna go with 10k as I was supposed to do a couple of 10k races this summer. Had been hoping to run sub 55 this year (PB is 58:42). Not sure if I'm there yet but I might as well aim for it! Can you please put me down for 54:59? F37.

Thanks for organising, really enjoying these time trials :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,503 ✭✭✭Laineyfrecks

Cheers lads for organising another TT, really enjoyed the last 2 :D

Great choices here but I think I will go for the 10k. F42 - prediction 43:10.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 7,536 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hannibal_Smith

Would it be possible to sign up for the 10k but not put a time in? My reasons are threefold :D :-

1. I'll be last anyhow :pac:

2. I haven't a hope of racing a 10k but I have a 70min half easy - half tempo run that weekend, and would stop me wussing out during the tempo bit. :o

3. Its at the very end of a 5k plan and I'm hoping the parkruns will be nearly back up and running so don't want to mess too much with the plan at that stage :D

If its OK to join in on that basis, you might add me to the table, (f43) if not that's no problem. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,583 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

If its OK to join in on that basis, you might add me to the table, (f43) if not that's no problem.

ALL are welcome!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 277 ✭✭pansophelia

I'm in again - after being spectacularly overoptimistic the last time, I'm going to go with a 'slightly more realistic but still mightn't be able to do it' 54:59 for the 10k. F40. Thanks for organising!

Although the psychology of the 10 minutes is interesting - gaining distance with every step, I wonder will people perform relatively better?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 787 ✭✭✭MisterJinx

I'm on the fence for this...... I still have unfinished business with the mile, I didn't run the last one well and I know that I have time to shave off it if I mange the pacing better. If it's going to be anything it's the 10 minutes as that will also have to be paced well so re-enforcing what I need to fix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,371 ✭✭✭crisco10

Given how much I've been enjoying training for shorter stuff, put me down for the 10 minutes challenge please! M34

Prediction....hmmm...based on mile of 5:35...Lets go for 2.8km in the 10 mins..(who knows!?!)

skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    blackbird86|F37|10K|54:59||||
    Laineyfrecks|F42|10k|43:10||||
    Hannibal_Smith|F43|10k|TBC||||
    pansophelia|F40|10k|54:59||||
    crisco10|M34|10mins|2,800m||||

Up to date hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,387 ✭✭✭diego_b

skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    diego_b|M38|10k|45:00||||

Fairplay for taking this on lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 787 ✭✭✭MisterJinx

Ok, twist my arm so :-) I'm in! 10 minute TT 2.8K M43

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭coogy

skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    MisterJinx|M43|10mins|2,800m||||
    coogy|M47|10k|TBC||||

Thanks a million to the organisers! Who needs official races eh? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 928 ✭✭✭jamule

if i don't do 3k in 10mins, i will keep going for 36.45mins10k but I might keep going then and go under the hour for 10m. Have not got a clue yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,371 ✭✭✭crisco10

jamule wrote: »
    if i don't do 3k in 10mins, i will keep going for 36.45mins10k but I might keep going then and go under the hour for 10m. Have not got a clue yet.

Run Forrest Run!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Baby75

I think I will give this a bash as I need something to aim for :) Thanks for organising

I think I will go with the 10k I should be able to find a nice route now we can move a little further from home :D
    Time 57:50
    F44

I wont try and add myself to the table as I know I will mess it up

skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    coogy|M47|10k|TBC||||
    Baby75|F44|10k|57:50||||
    Speedy44|M55|10mins|2,600m||||

Welcome aboard Baby75 :)

Edit: added Speedy44

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Speedy44

Great stuff; thanks for organising guys. Can you stick me in for the 10mins @ 2600m/M55 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,237 ✭✭✭AuldManKing

skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    coogy|M47|10k|TBC||||
    AuldManKing|M47|TBC|TBC||||

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,847 ✭✭✭rizzee

skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    coogy|M47|10k|TBC||||
    Rizzee|M29|TBC|TBC||||

Updated... Hopefully

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 10,865 ✭✭✭✭Murph_D

Name |Cat|Event|Prediction|Actual|Adjusted|Sandbag Factor
    skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    blackbird86|F37|10k|54:59||||
    coogy|M47|10k|TBC||||
    Rizzee|M29|TBC|TBC||||

Fixed the autosort while I was at it.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,605 ✭✭✭Wubble Wubble

10 mins, 2,501 metres, M47.
    Thanks for organising.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭Lambay island

Can you put me in please M39 ? Tbc on distance . Thanks

skyblue|M53|TBC|TBC||||
    blackbird86|F37|10k|54:59||||
    coogy|M47|10k|TBC||||
    Rizzee|M29|TBC|TBC||||
    Wubble Wubble|M47|10mins|2,501m||||
    Lmbay Island|M39|TBC|TBC||||

Updated.... hmmm not as popular as the mile, but time yet :confused:

Fixed the auto sort again (I use 4u instead of 3d Murph_D)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭Omeceron